We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveller rating
104
183
98
48
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
183
98
48
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire escape shopping street great holiday main shopping minute walk room door location is great by foot billa supermarket room safe metro station two blocks yogurt mini fridge coffee machine cold meats quiet location
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 453 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Although a 40-min walk from city center, the hotel more than compesates for the distance with many other positives:

- The staff is very friendly and helpful.
- The rooms are clean, quiet, and spacious. The bathroom and shower are very good, too.
- Nice and modern ambience.
- The breakfast (included in price) is rich and varied.
- Being just 5 minutes from bus line 57A or U3 metro (Zieglergasse) you can easily reach the hotel with public transport (a one-week ticket in Vienna costs 17 Euros and allows unlimited trips).
- The WiFi works great and a PC is also available in the lobby.

Despite the positives, there is still some room for improvement:

- The PC is rather slow (a faster internet connection would help)
- The cushions (as in most hotels) are too soft to be comfortable.
- The bedside table is very tiny (and part of it taken by the phone).

In any case, absolutely to be recommended.

Room Tip: The hotel is in a quiet area, so any room should be fine.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 766Toni_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

So I get there, this is a new Hotel, and my Navi could not find it. Göppingen is my Hometown, but as I said this is newly build.I called the Hotel, asking them were it is and was told to go into the Parkhaus in the Friedrich Str, So I did I had to drag my big suitcase up a flight of stairs, across the Kornhaus Platz to that Hotel, after being on the road for hours. Not a good impression. The Breakfast was not great and the Bed was uncomfortable. And of course no Washcloth. Plus they have no Bar where you could kick your feet up hand have a night cap. Definitive will not stay at that Hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JACQUELINE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

Booked 3 nights through Voyage Privee and stayed early January 2018. Hotel is very close to Westbahnhof Station so ideal for getting around on Vienna's excellent subway system. The Arthotel is relatively small, but we were impressed with the interior design of public areas and our room. We stayed in a corner room on 2nd floor and it was superb - plenty of space and well furnished. Room was clean and perfect for us. Loo was on the small side, with shower only but this worked out OK. Reception staff helpful and friendly - breakfast really good (hot and cold options) - loved the free coffee all day.
Room was quiet at night which was a bonus.
No English language tv channels but who cares!
Would definitely recommend this place!
Make sure you note the address as there are other 'arthotels' in the area.

Room Tip: ask for a corner room
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bashbarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

I was very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It's located a little bit out of the core with the majority of the tourist sights, but is very close to Mariahifer Strasse and its many shops and restaurants. A subway stop is also minutes away, making connecting to the train station and airport quick and easy. The hotel is quaint and welcoming. Rooms are spacious, modern and well-appointed. The staff were at all times welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was a very nice selection of hot and cold offerings and of quite good quality. Wifi worked well using standard communication applications. It was excellent value for money and and ideal hotel for a visit to Vienna. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

This hotel offers everything, good value, good location, away from the city centre but only minutes away from an underground station, close to a main shopping centre.
Above all very clean, large rooms and very friendly staff. The hotel offers free coffee 24/7.

Room Tip: Rooms from lift A, have stronger Free Wifi connection
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tinu55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews