We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hub”
Review of Le Meridien Vienna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien Vienna
Ranked #79 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great hub”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

It was so great to be there last week. I loved the hub it is so nice. The bed was great and the people workigng here just perfect. I have used only room service but it was very good.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EMBcn_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frontofhouse, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Vienna, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear „EMBcn_12“

Thank you for your great review, we appreciate your feedback very much.
We hope to welcome you back again soon,

With kind regards

Marie Kreuzer
Guest Relation Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,856 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,433
    951
    287
    116
    69
See reviews for
428
1,120
209
597
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
MOSCOW
Level Contributor
270 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Spent 5 nights in this hotel in February.
The room was spacious and light, with contemporary design.
We really enjoyed the bed - superb.
Room service worked well - quick and delicious, well served.
Bathroom was also nice with one exception - the shower' area has no door and water has sprayed around the floor during you taking a shower.
We really enjoyed the bed - superb.
Room service worked well - quick and delicious, well served.
Bathroom was also nice with one exception - the shower' area has no door and you really make splash when taking a shower.
Everyhting was clean. We had a corner room with a nice view.
Parking was convinient, connected with a indoor galery with a reception area.
The breakfast was excellent, although you really make splash when taking a shower.
Everything was clean. We had a corner room on a 6th floor with a nice view.
Parking was convinient, connected with a indoor galery with a reception area.
The breakfast was excellent, although same selection daily.
We had 1 dinner in a hotel restaurant and found it excellent, with great service.
The weather was very cold in Vienna during our stay (down to -15C) and we had to put Aircondition on maximum to feel warm in a room.
The hotel has a nice bar MOET wich looks really welcome, but it's a fully smoking area and the smell is really distributing in all area of reception and even in elevators. Was suprised to meet this in a European hotel.

Room Tip: Ask a room with a city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoscowPavel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frontofhouse, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Vienna, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear „MoscowPavel“

Thank you for staying at Le Meridien and for posting your review here on TripAdvisor.
It is a pleasure for us to see, that you had a convenient stay and that you had a very good experience while staying in our hotel.
Please be informed, that the MOET is our only smoking area in the hotel, we are very sorry to see that this was not up to your expectations.
We would appreciate to welcoming you back again soon
With kind regards from Vienna

Marie Kreuzer

Guest Relation Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Had a great time at Le Meridien Vienna. As a Platinum member, I got an upgrade to a Junior Suite, which was AMAZING, to say the least. The staff was super friendly. I loved the fact that they had club music playing in the lobby at night! Would definitely stay there again

Room Tip: Help to be a Platinum member with SPG (and not being rude at check-in)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chahe83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frontofhouse, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Vienna, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear „Chahe83“

Thank you for posting your review here on TripAdvisor and thank you for being such a loyal guest at Starwood. We appreciate your feedback very much and we hope to welcoming you back again soon.
With our best regards from Vienna

Marie Kreuzer
Guest Relation Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

This cool modern boutique style hotel has a great central location, walking distance to all the sights of Vienna. Service was wonderful from front desk staff and concierge. We ordered room service one evening and it came quickly, wonderful presentation and delicious. In room free minibar provided free drinks. Room was clean but small, washroom area was huge with claw footed soaker tub which both my husband and I enjoyed and jetted shower with all amenities. Bed was only a queen and bit too soft for my liking.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Goodygirl51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frontofhouse, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Vienna, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear „Goodygirl51“

Thank you for your good rating, it is a pleasure for us to see, that you really enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that especially our room service was memorable. Our Standard rooms are equipped with a queen size bed, if you prefer a kingsize bed, we would recommendate to ask for a deluxe or executive room for your next stay.
We hope to see you again soon, with kind regards

Marie Kreuzer
Guest Relation Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

We stayed in this hotel n late October and were expecting a slightly special weekend break - the hotel lived up to its reputation for sure.

Firstly, Le Meridien is in the perfect location for frequent and first time travellers to Vienna. Near the Opera, its walking distance to the major attractions making it easy for you to take your time and enjoy the fabulous city of Vienna.

The hotel itself is a very modern take on the style of Le Meridien - almost like a W hotel - the reception areas were filled with modern art, stylish lighting and the bar and dining areas

We had paid a little extra for a superior room and this also did not disappoint. Large bathroom (complete with the nearly famous 'stripper pole') huge bed - modern design furniture without being uncomfortable or cold. The bed itself was very comfortable and the room quiet (we were internally facing which unless you are trying to catch a view of the Opera from your bedroom is probably better.

Other facilities including the gym and indoor pool were well staffed, clean and modern. The staff were all friendly and courteous although the reception area can get busy so be prepared to wait a little to be served.

This hotel has a lot of style and really suits couples or those looking for a stylish location to kick-start their city break or longer visit to Vienna. I cannot for a second consider staying anywhere else - I want to go back very soon!

Room Tip: Internal facing rooms have good light and are quiet. Ensure you are not too close to the lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jab513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frontofhouse, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Vienna, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear jab513,

It is our pleasure to see that our hotel was up to your needs and that you felt very comfortable while staying in Vienna.

It is great, that you liked the modern look and architecture of our hotel, this truly represents the modern art of Vienna.

We are looking forward to your next stay,

with our best regards
Marie Kreuzer
Guest Relation Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Hotel Bristol Vienna
Hotel Bristol Vienna
#19 of 360 in Vienna
1,360 reviews
Inner City
The Ring Hotel
The Ring Hotel
#26 of 360 in Vienna
987 reviews
Inner City
Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Vienna Marriott Hotel
Vienna Marriott Hotel
#77 of 360 in Vienna
1,731 reviews
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#2 of 360 in Vienna
817 reviews
Inner City
Grand Hotel Wien
Grand Hotel Wien
#27 of 360 in Vienna
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Vienna

Property: Le Meridien Vienna
Address: Opernring 13, Vienna 1010, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#29 Business Hotel in Vienna
#57 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#60 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#67 Family Hotel in Vienna
Price range (per night): RM801 - RM1,808
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Vienna 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Méridien Vienna is an art hotel in Vienna that conveys modern European design and lifestyle but is yet typically Viennese.Discover more than meets the eye; transition from the outside world into the world of Le Méridien. Experience our Unlock ArtTM programme, keys that open more than just guest room doors. Elevate your senses during your stay in Vienna.Between two historical parks and encompassed by art and architecture, the design hotel Le Méridien Vienna marks the front edge of the historic Ringstrasse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Vienna Hotel Vienna
Le Meridien Hotel Vienna
Vienna Le Meridien
Meridien Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing