We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure bliss!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna
Ranked #16 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel was perfect. The staff were friendly and attentive, the room perfect, the breakfast delicious (if you're a scrambled eggs fan, you won't be disappointed) and the location was just super. The spa was blissful and everything about our stay was relaxing and fun. There was even a rooftop gluwein and cheesecake to be had!

Thanks to everybody at The Ritz who made our stay so wonderful.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Charlotte D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 1,377 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2017

Overall nice place but was expecting much more as the hotel is small with no facilities I was expecting in hotel entertainment and the lobby was really small it was just like any other hotel and there were much better looking hotels around staff were friendly and easy to deal with

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank fathallahnabila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRitzCarlton, Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear fathallahnabila,

Greetings from Vienna!

We appreciate you staying with us and sharing your experience. On behalf of my entire team, I apologize for falling short of your expectations with the hotel size and offered entertainment. I assure you this was never our goal. I do hope that you will give another opportunity in the future whenever your travel plans bring you back to Vienna. Thank you again and safe travels!

Best regards,
Sebastian Naumann
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

We wend to Vienna for a short weekend break during half term. I was so glad I booked this hotel. Great design, fantastic staff, and the best was the pool. We so enjoyed the spa and pool area! The breakfast was very nice, although it can be very busy during peak times. The room decor was to our style and very comfortable bed. The only negative was the quality of the a tomato pasta and salad dish we ordered in the lobby bar on our first night. It wasn’t very tasty and my son who usually loves pasta didn’t eat it. The staff was very apologetic and did not charge us. Great service attitude! I definitely recommend this hotel to families in particular and hope to come again soon!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

The atmosphere in Vienna is magical as the Xmas markets open today and the Streets sparkle with lights and attractions.The Ritz Carlton is a super hotel well situated for shopping and many historic sights. The service, amenities and overall quality of the Hotel makes it a perfect base for a luxurious stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Grahame S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

My wife and I had a very pleasant stay. We were there for 4 days. The staff was wonderful. The hotel is very close to good restaurants and shopping and great opera houses. The hotel lobby is very cozy.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank alitL9702AW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Palais Hansen Kempinski
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 359 in Vienna
1,582 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Imperial Vienna
Hotel Imperial Vienna
#14 of 359 in Vienna
1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Hotel Sacher Wien
Hotel Sacher Wien
#6 of 359 in Vienna
1,830 reviews
Inner City
The Ring, Relais & Chateaux
Inner City
Park Hyatt Vienna
Park Hyatt Vienna
#10 of 359 in Vienna
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna

Address: Schubertring 5-7 | 1010 Vienna, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City , Innere Stadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range: RM1,328 - RM4,559 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to Stadtpark directly on the famous Ring Boulevard, The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna combines the charm of four historical buildings with stylish and modern interior design. Our luxury Vienna hotel's Club Lounge remains unique in the city and is specifically designed for the luxury seeking traveler. Guests can rejuvenate at The Ritz-Carlton Spa, a luxury urban retreat that combines Austrian know-how and products with international spa expertise in order to create holistic, memorable spa experiences. The Ritz-Carlton Spa features six elegantly appointed treatment suites, a Health Club, Fitness area, sauna, steam bath and relaxation area in separated ladies and gentlemen areas and 60-ft. long indoor pool with underwater music. The Atmosphere Rooftop Bar on the 8th floor became Vienna’s new hot-spot and has spectacular views over the city, whilst the Dstrikt Steakhouse offers the best selection of Austrian meats prepared on a “Josper” charcoal grill directly from farm-to-table. At the Melounge Lobby Lounge you can enjoy an incomparable, modern interpreted afternoon tea "Tea & The City" during the afternoons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing