We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Styles Wien City(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$141
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$182
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$115
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Courtyard by Marriott Vienna Prater/Messe(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$103
US$84
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
AZIMUT Hotels(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Harmonie Vienna(Vienna)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$167
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$197
US$147
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$459
US$421
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,320)
Filter reviews
1,320 results
Traveller rating
651
559
85
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
651
559
85
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspar supermarketmetro stationcity centrebusy roadfree wififamily roomhappily stay here againthe ground floorextra pillowsmodern hotelfacing the streetrooms are bighotel is greatrooms are cleanu bahnshort staystayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,320 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We booked a family room and although it was more basic than luxurious, it was very spacious, modern and clean, and had the added bonus of a wide balcony with views across the city. It had two double beds partially separated by a short wall. This arrangement was great for our family of four, although the bathroom was not large and did not have a bath.

There was no kettle provided, but we were able to get one on request.

The location is a bit out of the centre of Vienna, but is accessible by public transport and is two stops away from Schoenbrunn palace. It is also conveniently close to the Spar supermarket, and there is a bakery in the U-bahn stop across the road. The U-bahn is also only two stops from the Wien Meidling train station for travelling further afield.

The breakfast buffet had a good range of food. Overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KiwiMikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine L, Guest Relations Manager at Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Star Inn Guest,

thank you very much for taking the time to describe your impressions regarding your stay at Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn, by Comfort. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We will share your comments with the entire team. Your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
your Star Inn host team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Location: This is a new hotel built very close (5 minutes walk) to the new Vienna Central Railway station. Due to the fact that this train station connects to all transport systems (S,U1 metro, S trains and busses), this hotel is very convenient for public transport. Due to the fact that the train station has many other facilities such as grocery shopping, many eating places, the hotel location is unique.
Amenities: The rooms have coffee/tea making facilities with a very flimsy machine, with no instructions on how to use it. The supplies provided are such that only one coffee or tea cup can be made per person per day. The supplies are not replenished on a daily basis. There is a need to go to the reception to collect the daily replenishment of tea/coffee supplies. The television does not provide any English language programs. Wi-Fi/Internet connection was satisfactory with no dropouts. The room facilities particularly the layout is unique. The shower/wash basin does not provide privacy, and only suitable for intimate couples or singles. The toilet itself is separately partitioned with a locked door.
Reception/Service: good
Cleanliness: Very good.
General: Sleeping quality, good

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toe4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine L, Guest Relations Manager at Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Star Inn Guest,

thank you very much for your visit and your value to the hotel! It's great to know, that everything was right for you and you had a nice time with us.
Remember us for your next trip to Vienna and visit us again, it would be a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel.
Your star inn host team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights. Absolutely lovely quiet modern room, friendly staff, great breakfast. 2 min walk to train / metro line which goes straight into city centre.
Amazing value for Vienna.
Absolutely recommended

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine L, Guest Relations Manager at Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Star Inn Guest,
thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us.
It is very encouraging to read that we were able to provide a perfect stay for you and especially that you found our team very friendly .
As you mentioned a subway stop is located opposite the hotel. In a few minutes you are in the city center. Due to its convenient ideal.
We are looking forward to welcome you again to the Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn, by Comfort.

With kind regards
your Star Inn host team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

The staff at the hotel were very friendly. Comfortable beds, perfect location from the main train station, the cleanliness is commendable. Only downside is that the hotel does not serve lunch or dinner, only breakfast. They should also provide shower caps for the rooms. This should be standard practice.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Keziah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine L, Guest Relations Manager at Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Star Inn Guest,
thank you very much for your visit and your valuation to the Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn, by Comfort. It's great to know, that everything was right for you and you had a good time by us.
Our location is a big plus point for us and appreciated by most guests.
We always strive to offer our guests the best services and your feedback shows us that we were on the right way.
We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel or at any one of our Star Inn Hotels in Europe once again
Sincerely,
your Star Inn host team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

This hotel was the last hotel I stayed in on a 14 days European tour. It was clean, comfortable and perfect for what we needed. It is outside the main area but the train (subway) is right across the road. There is a supermarket connected around the corner which was convenient. The hotel staff was very helpful for the couple nights I was there and helped to make sure I was going to the correct train station for my overnight train to Italy.

Room Tip: Don't get a room facing the (front) road as it is loud when you open the windows.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ardis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabine L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Star Inn Hotel Wien Schonbrunn, by Comfort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Ardis,
we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Star Inn Hotel Wien Schönbrunn, cy Comfort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive valuation.
We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our service
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely
your Star Inn host team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews