We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,462)
Filter reviews
1,462 results
Traveller rating
1,255
139
45
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,255
139
45
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews former bank bank restaurant park suite beautiful hotel cigar room walk in closet marble bathroom main restaurant upgraded to a suite spa area living room historical building luxury hotel christmas market perfect location modern amenities shopping district
Filter
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 1,462 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Good evening, we were at the 6.10.17 in Living Room and we were very impressed. Especially your waiter Flavius pleasantly surprised us with special attention and was very friendly. Awesome
We will definitely be back

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NSchmied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattVienna, General Manager at Park Hyatt Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear NSchmied,

Thank you so much for your recent visit at the Living Room as well as for taking the
time to sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.com.

It is wonderful to know that you had a lovely evening at our outlet and that you felt
very comfortable with the received service through Flavius - much appreciated. Please
be assured that I will share your kind words with him and that he will be honored accordingly.

My team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back again - hopefully in the not
too distant future.

With my best regards,

Monique Dekker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

The Hotel is located at one end of the main tourist area in Vienna. Close to all the shopping. The hotel is in an old bank building. Rooms are decent size. The hotel spa is the highlight of the hotel. Very quiet and relaxing. The pool is amazing. The breakfast was very good, had everything you could ask for. Great place to stay in Vienna. The only negative was the room service, which was pretty slow. Had asked for some tea bags and some cream and it took a very long time and repeated phone calls to get.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajatm123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattVienna, General Manager at Park Hyatt Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Rajatm123,

Warmest greetings from imperial Vienna!

Thank you so much for taking the time to sharing your Park Hyatt Vienna experience
with all the TripAdvisor.com users.

It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed the time spent at our property and that you
felt comfortable with the location, your guest room as well as with the Arany Spa area
and the breakfast buffet at The Bank Brasserie.

Many thanks also for your feedback regarding the room service - our guest feedback is
very important for me and I take it serious. Please be assured that follow-up will be
made accordingly.

I really hope that my team and I will have the pleasure to welcoming you back again.
We will take good care of you.

With my best personal regards,

Monique Dekker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

The facility is gorgeous .my wife and I have one more night here .we love fitness and the fitness is great ... among the best in European hotels .... not many free weights but cardio and the necessities..but large and comfortable .the rooms are great although are is among the furthest away from everything and when we take the closest elevator we feel like we are walking through the back of house which at $700 a night is Not what u would expect and the additional bustle associated with back of house was at our room.
Our door lock malfunctioned which left us standing at r door waiting for 15 minutes for engineering to arrive and change the door lock. We then went to wellness ( a major reason we selected this hotel) and the steam was not working. It worked the day before so we were left with a sauna and no ice treatment was available and one shower was closed and n one of the Lounge chairs outside wellness the light bulb is burned out of the light ( for two days in a row ) . So with all Great hotels the devil is in the details and this missed a few details.a major highlight was a wonderful young woman named margherita who works in the lounge ,what a wonderful warm personality in hospitality .the breakfast is also amazing

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank mjmwsil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattVienna, General Manager at Park Hyatt Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear mjmwsil,

Warm greetings from Park Hyatt Vienna!

Thank you so much for choosing our property during your recent stay at imperial
Vienna as well as for sharing your feedback with all the TripAdvisor.com users.

I truly regret to read about the inconveniences caused through the malfunctioning
door lock as well as about the occurred in the spa area - please accept my apology.
It goes without saying that such should not happen at our house, naturally follow-up
will be made. Our guest feedback is very important for me and I take it serious.

Many thanks for highlighting one team member by name. It goes without saying that
I will share your kind words with Margarita.

I really hope that my team and I will have the pleasure to welcoming you back again.
We will take good care of you.

With my best regards,

Monique Dekker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

From the moment we stepped into the hotel, we were treated like visiting dignitaries! We were remembered! Nothing too much for staff to do! They recognized our birthdays with a lovely Sacer Cake! We will return!!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank PhillipoD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattVienna, General Manager at Park Hyatt Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear PhillipoD,

Warmest greetings from Park Hyatt Vienna!

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us as well as for sharing your
amazing feedback with all the TripAdvisor.com users - much appreciated.

It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed the time at our house and that you felt
comfortable. Many thanks for your kind words - I greatly appreciate your feedback.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back again - my team and I will
take good care of you.

With my best personal regards,

Monique Dekker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

My husband and I travel extensively and have the highest status with Hyatt, Hilton and SPG. We travel abroad at least 3 times a year and 6 times domestically. The Park Hyatt Vienna is our favorite Park Hyatt (stayed at 10 so far). The location is perfect. allowing one to walk through the downtown area with beautiful stores and plenty of restaurants. Although we were fortunate enough to be given a Diplomatic Suite which was the most beautiful room we have ever stayed in we found the other rooms to be very beautiful as well. They were clean, lovely decoration and light and airy. The dining room was gorgeous with crystal chandeliers and all. The food was excellent with many choices and breakfast made to order. All staff people where helpful and friendly.

Room tip: I would think all of the rooms are lovely.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Globtrotter657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattVienna, General Manager at Park Hyatt Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Globtrotter657,

Thank you so much for choosing Park Hyatt Vienna during your recent stay at this
imperial city as well as for taking the time to sharing your amazing review on
TripAdvisor.com.

It makes me very proud to read that our house is your favorite Park Hyatt so far - much
appreciated. I am delighted that we could make your stay with us a very comfortable and memorable one.

It would be wonderful to welcoming you back again in the future - my team and I will
take good care of you!

With my best personal regards,

Monique Dekker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews