We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Home Run! The Park Hyatt Knocks It Out of the Park......”
Review of Park Hyatt Vienna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Park Hyatt Vienna
Ranked #9 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had the opportunity to stay at the Park Hyatt and can only say it is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. It is the optimal mix of old world charm and modern technology. The main dining room is magnificent. The rooms are spacious, luxurious with many architectural details. Too many to mention. Cafe Am Hof is a great place to get a pastry, coffee and watch the crowd on its way to the Palace. It is centrally located, right in the heart of Old Vienna. It really has the best of everything.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank MGL324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattVienna, General Manager at Park Hyatt Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear MGL324,

I personally want to thank you for choosing Park Hyatt Vienna during your recent
visit at the city as well as for taking the time to sharing this amazing review with all
the TripAdvisor.com users.

I am delighted to read that our property is one of the best hotels you have ever
stayed at - much appreciated. Many thanks also for your kind feedback about the
hotel facilities, the restaurant The Bank Brasserie as well as about your guest room
and our Café Am Hof.

I really hope that my team and I will have the pleasure to welcoming you back again!

We will take good care of you!

With my best regards from wintry Vienna,

Monique Dekker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 31 of 1,199 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I was tossing between a couple of hotels before i finally booked the park hyatt and i certainly did not regret it one bit. The room was extremely large (deluxe park king), and luxurious with everything you needed and a sitting area. The bathroom was spacious and connected to the walk-in wardrobe area. I had dinner at the restaurant and had the best burger ever! The pool was gorgeous (used to be the bank vault). Mostly the location location location was second to none, with sights, shops and restaurants all within walking distance. Service was prompt, courteous and what you would expect of the Park Hyatt brand. I am definitely a fan and this will be my go to hotel every time in Vienna. Highly recommended.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Lauren0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattVienna, General Manager at Park Hyatt Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Lauren0808,

Warmest greetings from Park Hyatt Vienna!

Thank you so much for choosing our property during your recent stay at this
imperial city as well as for taking the time to sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.com.

It is wonderful to know that you felt so comfortable during your stay and that you
enjoyed so much your guest room, the hotel location, our pool at the Arany Spa as
well as your dinner at The Bank Brasserie!

I am also delighted to read that our property will be your got to hotel in Vienna - much appreciated!

The team and I are very much looking forward to welcoming you back again - please
be assured that we will take good care of you!

With my best personal regards,

Monique Dekker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

This hotel not only offers elegance but its staff is simply wonderful. Starting from the GM Monique Dekker who packaged for us a beautiful honeymoon stay at park hyatt and also Szimonetta from reception in being so thoughtful to check on us every day during our stay.. and we still have another two nights to go!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank michel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattVienna, General Manager at Park Hyatt Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear michel s,

Thank you so much for taking the time to sharing this amazing feedback during
your honeymoon stay at our property - much appreciated!

I am delighted to read your kind words and it is wonderful to know that you feel
so comfortable - many thanks also for your feedback about the team, especially
about Szimonetta.

Please be assured that we will also take good care of you during the two remaining
days of your stay!

With my warmest regards,

Monique Dekker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 979alfredh
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ParkHyattVienna, General Manager at Park Hyatt Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 December 2017

Visited during Thanksgiving. The Christmas market was already set up across the street. Check in was efficient. Would have liked to be brought to the room with the controls explained instead of being told where to find the elevators. It was pretty unusual but I was told later that it was an oversight so hopefully that has been fixed.

The room is still the talk of the group after this visit. We’ve visited the four seasons in Budapest but there was no comparison. Tall ceilings, double doors, automatic shades, tv in the mirror In the living room and the bathroom,, double sinks, marble,design, electronic touch controls, bottled water (a lot), office desk, huge closet, nice fruit platter and cafe amhof dessert as a check in gift. The pictures do not do the room justice.

Had breakfast and dinner at the main restaurant, wonderful meal and service. It was an open kitchen. Also ate at the lounge bar. It was a little slow at cafe amhof but ambiance was great.The Concierge was able to get tickets to the bellevedere and was extremely helpful when asking for advise. Cabs are parked nearby. High end stores as you turn the left corner.

Walked to the imperial apartments, Spanish riding school, location can’t be beat. Felt very safe. Highly recommend this hotel. 5/5.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank JedH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattVienna, General Manager at Park Hyatt Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear JedH,

Thank you so much for choosing Park Hyatt Vienna during your recent stay at this
imperial city as well as for taking the time to sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.com.

I am delighted to read your kind words about our guest rooms, the location, the concierge team, design and interior as well as about your breakfast and dinner experience at The Bank Brasserie - much appreciated.

My apology for the arrival experience you had to make - it goes without saying that
such should not happen. Please be assured that follow-up will be made accordingly.

My team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back again - we will take good
care of you!

With my best personal regards,

Monique Dekker
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 359 in Vienna
1,585 reviews
Inner City
Palais Hansen Kempinski
Palais Hansen Kempinski
#10 of 359 in Vienna
1,240 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Sacher Wien
Hotel Sacher Wien
#5 of 359 in Vienna
1,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna
Inner City
Hotel Imperial Vienna
Hotel Imperial Vienna
#14 of 359 in Vienna
1,216 reviews
Wieden
Hotel Kaiserhof Wien
Hotel Kaiserhof Wien
#3 of 359 in Vienna
1,924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Vienna

Address: Am Hof 2, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City , Innere Stadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range: RM1,585 - RM2,626 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Vienna 5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Vienna's new Goldenes Quartier, overlooking Am Hof square, this beautiful Park Hyatt property occupies a 100-year-old listed building that formerly served as the headquarters of a Bank. The hotel is located within Vienna's First District, which is listed as a UNESCO World Heritage Site. It also sits within the heart of the most exclusive shopping district in Vienna, just steps away from the celebrated fashion houses of Prada, Louis Vuitton and Emporio Amani and many more, as well as the boutiques of Kohlmarkt. Therefore our hotel in Vienna, Austria offers easy walking distance to the city's most important sights, historic monuments and museums. Featuring 143 spacious guestrooms, including 35 suites, Park Hyatt Vienna's guestrooms are amongst the largest in the city, ranging in size from 35 sq m to 170 sq m, brilliantly combining contemporary style with local Viennese accents. Guests will discover rare and intimate experiences tailored to meet any individual preferences. With its own street entrance, international and local guests can enjoy European regional cuisine at the historically restored hotel restaurant The Bank, featuring an open plan kitchen and serving locally sourced products from small villages around Vienna. For cigar connoisseurs, the Living Room offers an authentic space to enjoy a cigar in Vienna as guests can experience a beautiful restored wood paneled lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Booking.com so you can book your Park Hyatt Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing