We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$181
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Ibis Styles Wien City(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Topazz(Vienna)
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Novum Hotel Prinz Eugen Wien(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$257
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$276/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Harmonie Vienna(Vienna)
US$173
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$111
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$169
US$100
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hostel Ruthensteiner(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$54
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Park Hyatt Vienna(Vienna)
US$399
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$454/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,195)
Filter reviews
1,195 results
Traveller rating
624
444
92
24
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
624
444
92
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopera houseexcellent locationkarlsplatz stationvienna operacomfortable bedmini barstate operarooms are smallsingle roomwalking distanceother hotelshotel baron foothop on hop off buscouple of nightsmajor sightsmodern design
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 1,195 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Any opera lover could appreciate the place since it is almost across the street from Wiener Staatsoper. The rooms are small, basic, but exceptionally clean and the bed is very good. Great decently priced breakfast option. Service supportive and friendly. The dec Lecouvreur or surprises, esp in public areas.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Antra Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

In the middle of Karlplatz, motel one is in a very active location .. very close to everything
U station is 2 min walk from the hotel and from the airport just take the CAT train to Wien mitte (Landstrasse U station) the U4 to karlplatz you'll get to the hotel in a total of 25 min max
the single room is relatively small very clean .. No closet and no safe but the service is very good, the staff are very friendly
The breakfast is basic cheese but fresh and the variety of the buffet will suit anyone for a nice breakfast .. If your stay is between the 15th nov and 25th Dec you can also enjoy many christmas Market in the surrounding of the hotel .. One I really really recommend is the ArtAdvent christmas market in Resselpark 3 min walk from the hotel and you get to the Karlsplatz U station there is an exit leading directly to the park
It's a very nice christmas market very local with country music entertainment and lots of kids activities

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G-Kazzaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian H, Leiter Front Office at Motel One Wien-Staatsoper, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear G-Kazzaz,

Thank you for this detailed and in depth review.
We are glad your stay has been such a great experience, of which we could be a Kay part. You definitely chose the right time you visit vienna, the christmas markets are a wonderful event for everybody to enjoy. We hope to see you returning very soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Very good hotel !!!!
The best location , the rooms are very clean , the room a little small but it’s so clean and nice.
I like the place and the breakfast was so good very recommended hotel
I can just recommend it.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tomer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian H, Front Office Manager at Motel One Wien-Staatsoper, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Tomer,

Thank you for the great feedback and your recommendation.
We also offer comfort rooms which have an additonal room size of 4 qm², and leave no wishes unfulfilled with an extra couch in the room.

Thank you for staying with us, we wish to see you returning very soon.

Best regards,

Sebastian H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Great hotel. Close to all shopping areas and Opera. Small but well designed rooms with powerful showers. Nice cosy breakfast area with attentive staff. We had an accident one day and waiters there promptly cleaned up the mess without fuss. Reception staff happy to help find places to eat and help with directions. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Trustedtraveller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian H, Front Office Manager at Motel One Wien-Staatsoper, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Motel One guest, thank you for choosing Motel One and publishing your good feedback. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back in Vienna soon. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

This was a lovely hotel perfectly located, convenient to museums, opera house, market and metro, but we walked everywhere. Hotel staff was so helpful!!! Rooms were lovely, a bit smaller than US standards and they do not provide toiletries- but otherwise excellent!

Room Tip: Request a room in the Church section
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pivry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian H, Leiter Front Office at Motel One Wien-Staatsoper, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear pivry,

thank you kindly for such a great review, especially your kind words regarding our hard working staff is truly appreciated. We strive for ulitmate customer happiness and feedback like this reminds us time and time again that we are on the right path.

Kind regards,

Sebastian H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews