We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveller rating
316
195
36
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
195
36
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivilege roomdance stepscentral locationboutique hotelrainfall showerfree walking tourgood sizeevery member of staffbathroom doorexcellent locationairport busbed was comfortablestephens cathedrallong weekendperfect hoteltourist attractionseasy walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 561 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Had a really good stay here. The hotel is centrally located and easy walking distance to all sights. It's in a small square with several bars but is well soundproofed. The room was great...really well designed and comfortable. All staff were friendly, helpful and very efficient. Breakfast was good and the dining area very pleasant. Definitely recommended.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ianf22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAllabauer, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Mercure Vienna First, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Mercure Guest!
Thank you for choosing Mercure Vienna First as the place to stay when visiting Vienna.
Being located in the heart of the city makes the hotel an ideal destination for your travels. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our great location within walking distance of popular Vienna attractions.
We also appreciate all of your kind words to your cozy room and the friendly and efficient hotel staff.

Thank you for your recommendation to other Vienna travelers.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back to us.

Kind regards

Kerstin Allabauer
Front Office Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

Just a basic hotel. Customer service average. Housekeeping average.Customer service average.Great location, situated close to Vienna main tourist attraction site, Underground Stations, Tram and Airport Bus. Walking distance to restaurants and shopping area.Nothing much to be expected as Platinum member. There is another Mercure hotel just beside, looks better.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Selva1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAllabauer, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Mercure Vienna First, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Dear Mercure Guest!
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Vienna First.
We sincerely regret the fact that we were unable to give you the great experience we strive to offer to all of our guests and that you left us not being completely satisfied. Please accept our apologizes.

Please do not hesitate to contact us under h0781-fo@accor.com.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Kind regards

Kerstin Allabauer
Front Office Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

We are platinum on Accor and when we checked in and asked for the wifi code we were told to login to m3connect.

Around 5 pm I called the reception to complain that I could not get access to internet with the ridiculous speed offered and said I was a platinum Accor and so the staff gave me a voucher but by then I could not get out of the already existing sign in that I did in the morning and I spent till midnight working to try and get the hot line of m3connect and your reception to get this sorted but to no avail. This is just terrible as I just had one day in vienna and needed to do as much sightseeing and get my assignment completed which I could not

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Jesh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAllabauer, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Mercure Vienna First, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Mercure Guest!
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience and for choosing Mercure Vienna First as a Le Club Platinum member.
It is our greatest effort that we always have satisfied and happy guests. We very much regret that we have not succeeded in that with your stay. Please accept our apologizes for you bad impressions with our internet connection. Of course we will observe your remarks to improve it.

Please contact me directly if there are any points you would like to discuss further.

Sincerely,

Kerstin Allabauer
Front Office Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

Arrived at the Mercure Vienna First Hotel today. Lovely hotel. Very cool decor. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Room on top floor is gorgeous. Also excellent location, 5 minute walk to the U Bahn station but easy walk to the centre of Vienna (Hofburg Palace and Museum Quarter). Looking forward to our stay already.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAllabauer, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Mercure Vienna First, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Mercure Guest!
Thank you for choosing Mercure Vienna First as the place to stay when visiting Vienna.
The first impression counts, therefore we are very happy to know that you already like our hotel, especially the special ambience created by the perfect mix of history and modernity. You are right, if you want to explore the city center there is no better starting point than our hotel.

We hope the rest of your stay with us will also enjoyable as the last days, and please do not hesitate to contact the front desk team for all your questions you may have.

Warm regards

Kerstin Allabauer
Front Office Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Great location in the heart of Vienna. Close to several metro stations, walking distance from the main Vienna attractions.
This small boutique hotel is a part of Mercury chain. The standard room isn't big, but very comfortable, clean and equiped with everithing you need: flat TV, little fridge, free tea/coffee and mineral water, kettle, safe, closet, comfortable bathroom.
The staff is very nice and helpful. One minus is very basic breakfast, that not suit to 4 star hotel. You can easily find great coffee shops around, that serve breakfast for reasonable prices. Except of that, the hotel is wonderful and very recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room on the higher floor, not close to the elevator.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CattyKy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAllabauer, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Mercure Vienna First, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Mercure Guest!
Thank you for your great feedback here on TripAdvisor.
We are glad to know you had a very pleasant stay and you especially enjoyed the central location and your cozy room.
Please rest assured we will forward you remarks to our breakfast buffet to the restaurant department.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your future visits!

Kind regards

Kerstin Allabauer
Front Office Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews