We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Courtyard by Marriott Vienna Prater/Messe(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$75
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$141
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$115
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Ibis Styles Wien City(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$103
US$84
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
AZIMUT Hotels(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Harmonie Vienna(Vienna)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$167
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$184
US$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$219
US$144
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$468
US$423
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveller rating
257
210
100
32
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
210
100
32
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop pooltop floorwhite furniturefloor restaurantlight switchessmall poolhanging spaceclear glassglass dooropera houseseparate toiletstar hotelstandard roomschnitzelstylish hotellocation is greatbreakfast is served
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 623 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is nice and the position is great the design it exaggerated cause seriously it looks so old on purpose that it just look fake. But the main problem are the stars. I have been several time in 5 stars hotel and the service it is what it stand out !!! Well not in this case really really average !!! Even worse than average too less information on arrival and the breakfast not 5 stars. The place is fine but if you want a 5 stars don't go there.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Fede_edef79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

It's a lovely hotel in a very nice location to explore this magnificent city. But... the rooms are so small it's simply impossible to use by 2 people. It's ok to have small rooms (I've stayed in plenty hotels in Manhattan) but the rooms are just not designed to maximise the space available. Not surprised, however, that they found space for the mini bar but the thing was designed as a huge suitcase! If the purpose was to convince me to purchase something, they failed miserably as the only place to put my own suitcase was just in front of it due to lack of space elsewhere. So even if I wanted to have a gin and tonic it felt like a mission to move everything around just to open the fridge door. Now imagine 2 people with 2 large suitcases in the same room! On a positive note, at least I got to use this fridge as a table as there was no other option.
Now, to the most annoying thing, the shower!! It's basically in the room facing the bed. I'm sorry, but I really like to take my shower in private. If you have to do this then please, at least make the glass door frosted! If you share a room and you want privacy, the options are pretty limited: the easiest one being asking the other person to go for a walk! Or take a lengthy 'rest' in the restroom, which thankfully did have a wooden door.
So, overall, I just can't recommend this hotel. However, if you are in Vienna on business with a small piece of luggage and aren't sharing a room, then the hotel is lovely!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank ginger_gene2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Beautifully decorated! But stops there.
Nice bed and pillows.
No wardrobes or shelves to place clothing - it would be alright for just one night !
Reception didn't have a TOILET ! I had to go next door for a pee

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marcia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel the rooms a quirky the shower is in the room so no privacy wouldn't want to share with anyone other than my other half !! but the decor is modern and cool.

The location is fantastic walking distance from so much going on.

The bar and restaurant on the rooftop are lovely, as is the view. We had breakfast included and the food was good with a very varied choice.

It has a rooftop pool although this is small as is the sunbathing area around it but still a nice touch in the city especially on a hot summers day.

The staff we great very friendly and helpful throughout our stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank VickyLL75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Have been there for a 4 day trip to Vienna in August 2017. The rooms as spacey, and you are located near the Opera and in the inner circle of Vienna. Big Bus Tours is just 250m away, great for a first sightseeing of Vienna. Rooms were clean and staff friendly. Only negative point was the outside pool. It was cold, not as ice but hey, folk, get some heating to it! Otherwise unusable.
Anyway, would stay there again. Great Rooftop Bar and Restaurant!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simigag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews