We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Radisson Blu Hotel Bodo(Bodo)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Skagen Hotel(Bodo)(Great Value!)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Scandic Havet(Bodo)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bodo Hotell(Bodo)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bodo Youth Hostel(Bodo)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
81
138
98
42
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
138
98
42
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorway tripfree wifimidnight sunfirst floorfamily roomhotel is locatedlarge roomgreat viewbaconnext morningnice and clean roomsfew blocksbathroom floorgreat breakfaststayed one nightsalmoncomfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 377 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Stayed here as part of a guided tour. Rooms are very modern and spacious. Beds very comfortable.
Meals and breakfast are excellent with many choices at the buffet breakfast.
Expect that some light will come though the windows at night during June/July as the block out curtains don't really handle the all-night sunshine!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rowan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry H, General Manager at Scandic Bodo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you for your nice review.

Welcome back to us next time you visit Bodø.

Best regards
Henry Hansen
General Manager

Scandic Bodø

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Standard hotel, convenient for both train and bus stations. It's a bit minimal; expect no frills.
My room was fine and comfortable, if a little on the small side and reception and other staff were good. (I needed something printed out and this was no roblem for them.)
Breakfast gave me the best bacon and eggs on my trip, so a plus point here!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TormodMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry H, General Manager at Scandic Bodo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you for your nice review.

Welcome back to us next time you visit Bodø.

Best regards
Henry Hansen
General Manager

Scandic Bodø

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Amazing sea front view !! The hotel perfect clean , reception very helpful , and a good breakfast with fresh salmon !! Bodo is a lovely little town with a beautiful marina with a lot of small and good fish restaurants! Very nice library where you can seat inside with a good book looking the wonderful sea !

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view are much more quiet .
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ivonne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry H, General Manager at Scandic Bodo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you for your nice review.

Welcome back to us next time you visit Bodø.

Best regards
Henry Hansen
General Manager

Scandic Bodø

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night while waiting for our morning flight in Bodo. They have a 24 hour reception which was a good thing as we were arriving around 12.30 AM. The room was nice with a small lobby and bathroom. Staff very polite and the breakfast was great. Considering the prices in Norway, it is a very good deal and will recommend it again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Eesha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry H, General Manager at Scandic Bodo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you for your nice review.

Welcome back to us next time you visit Bodø.

Best regards
Henry Hansen
General Manager

Scandic Bodø

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

I'm expecting the general manager to reply with the standard line that I can see on all the responses here :)

This hotel was very nice. We stayed two nights on either side of flying out to the Lofoten Islands. the first night in the older part of the hotel with two kids who were excited about the pull out sofa bed. It faced the water which was great, but the room wasn't as nice as I had hoped. The shower also leaked. So that wasn't great. But on the plus, we had an 8am flight and we were able to arrange a breakfast for very early. The staff are super helpful, calling around for you and and ensuring you are comfortable.

On our return to the hotel, we got a welcome back and stayed in the newer part of the hotel. My kids were overwhelmed at the bunk beds this time and the room was far superior. We were even given a little grace on the check out time. Again the staff were super helpful and not out to get more money off you, but overall the price of the rooms were £150 each night which by Norway standards wasn't budget, but for me that's quite a lot for what we got.

I would stay here again but I would try and get some excellent super early deals.

This is less than 10 mins drive from Bodo Airport, and less than 10 minutes walk to the pier where I saw the northern lights on my last night there. Apart from the odd tourist attraction there really isn't much to do in Bodo though.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea facing room as close to the pier as possible
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Adil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews