We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying in a tent”

Bech's Hotel and Camping
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mo i Rana
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bech's Hotel and Camping
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Mo i Rana
Reviewed 11 August 2015

We stayed there for one night on the camping site. It was pretty hard to find a good place for tent as most of the flat areas were occupied by motorhomes. However we found a place close to the service house. Facilities are rather poor. Kitchen was small with just 2 or 3 tables. Shower and toilets were just OK but they lack electricity sockets so no chance to use a hair-dryer. The good thing was the fact that the shower is unlimited (no coin machines as usual in northern Norway). There is a big factory somewhere in the area making a lot of noise 24 hours a day. We paid NOK 230 for 2 persons, a tent and a car. Quite expensive for the standard offered in comparison to other campings we stayed in Norway.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KrisD_pl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2010

We've stayed here twice. The first time when we when we went 'up'. The guy at the desk just offered us a double room foor 850 NOK. Nice clean room, included breakfast. On our way 'down' we suddenly had a choice between a room of 950 NOK and 500 NOK. The 500 NOK was a so called camping room: bit smaller, no bedlinen, no towels, no breakfast (70 NOK p.p.). The guy didn't respond to questions, a real pain in the [--]. We took the cheaper room this time and payed for the breakfast.
Rooms and bathroom are OK, breakfast is OK, guy at the reception is NOK!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gummikoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2010

Was on my way south by car from Tromsø. Just needed a bed for the night. Parked outside the room. No breakfast, but clean and spacous room. Cable TV, no internet. Basic bathroom. Paid 500 NOK for one night - that is a very good price. Slept like a baby. Parking in ""down-town" Mo i Rana can be difficultt. Here there was plenty of space. Met the owner, great servicee. Located a few km north of the "city" centre.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DocHeitmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2008

Stayed here for 1 night on the way to Geiranger Fjord from Narvik.

We reached Mo I Rana at around midnight. This was the first place we found. It's a bit off the road ... we saw it's signs on the highway & found it.

The guy at the reception offered us a discount without asking & gave us a room for 600 (instead of 750 Nok).

Once we went to the room, we realized that we'd been given the worst room that was there. There was no heating (the temprature was around 3 degrees celcius outside). The bed was broken ... so it was very uncomfortable to sleep on. When we went again to find him (the phone was not working in the room either), he'd disappeared & refused to come out inspite of ringing the bell to call him. The hotel was quite empty with just a couple who had checked in before us.

He'd told that breakfast was included in the price. The next morning, when we checked out at 8:45 a.m., the same guy told us that breakfast was already over. We didn't care much for the breakfast anyways, but we didn't like the attitude.

Overall I found the management a bit seedy & dishonest.

The room was ok (inspite of being the worst). But mainly due to the attitude, I don't think I'd recommend this place to anyone.

Small tip: anyone coming here from the north should consider staying in Fauske instead where there are many more options.

Another thing: Gas here (petrol / diesel) seemed the cheapest we found in the entire Norway. Consider filling up here if driving through.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nips_manny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Kristian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mo i Rana hotels
2.1 km away
Scandic Meyergaarden
Scandic Meyergaarden
#2 of 5 in Mo i Rana
272 reviews
2.4 km away
Fjordgaarden
Fjordgaarden
#5 of 5 in Mo i Rana
19 reviews
2.1 km away
Clarion Collection Hotel Helma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Comfort Hotel Ole Tobias
Comfort Hotel Ole Tobias
#3 of 5 in Mo i Rana
80 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Svartisen
Hotel Svartisen
#6 of 8 in Mo i Rana
10 reviews
2.4 km away
Fjordgaarden Mo
Fjordgaarden Mo
#4 of 8 in Mo i Rana
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bech's Hotel and Camping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bech's Hotel and Camping

Address: Hammerveien 10, Mo i Rana 8626, Norway
Region: Norway > Northern Norway > Nordland > Rana Municipality > Mo i Rana
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Mo i Rana
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camp site within walking distance of the town centre and Klokkerhagen recreation area. The camp site offers cabins, rooms and apartments as well as facilities for campers. Klokkerhagen is a great outdoor area stretching along the Tverraga river. The area is ideal for running, cycling, fishing or kayaking in the river. There are several marked walking paths in the area as well as dedicated barberque areas. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bech`s Hotel And Camping As

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing