We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$142
US$139
Comfort Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fjordgaarden(Mo i Rana)
US$109
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Babettes Hotel(Mo i Rana)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Svartisen(Mo i Rana)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$142
US$136
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
63
133
69
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
133
69
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew wingnice hotelhotel restaurantice creamall kindsolder partexcellent breakfaststayed one nightbusiness tripcar parkhelpful staffgood sizecomfortable bedsranatownnorwaymo
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Modern hotel located at a walking distance from the harbour. Nice peaceful walk to relax. Good size and clean room with confortable bed (mattress not too hard). Nice and clean bathroom. Very good buffets at dinner and breakfast time.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mag47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruben R, Manager at Scandic Meyergaarden, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for your recommodation on tripadvisor.
Welcome back to us at Scandic Meyergården!

Regards
Ruben
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We made this reservation at the last minute as we drove north in Norway. It was good for the night. Breakfast was very good, and the variety was great. We ate at the restaurant the night we arrived and were a bit disappointed that only a buffet was offered. It was more food than we wanted.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paulandjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruben R, Manager at Scandic Meyergaarden, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Paul and Jean,
Thank you for your recommendation on tripadvsior. Nice to hear that you enjoyed breakfast and our hotel. I understand that is was disappointing that we didn`t have anything to offer in the restaurant after your needs. Welcome back to Scandic Meyergården!

Best Regards
Ruben
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Almost everything in this hotel ticks the right boxes. Spacious modern room,free coffee (even free soft icecream), great Breakfast with everything you could reasonably want. Only reason for 4 out of 5 is the staff that Did help you ween asked, but seemed reluctant to do so and a bit lazy. When we asked about the ferry's they just pointed to a wall where a scedule was supposed to be (not anymore), instead of actually helping out, which was strange since iT was not busy.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank KvBerloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruben R, Manager at Scandic Meyergaarden, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear guest,
Thanks for sharing your experience with us on tripadvisor.
Welcome back to Scandic Meyergården!

Regards
Ruben
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Really great breakfast. Hotel is well placed both for fjord walk and town centre. Stayed in older part - room would benefit from an update. Really comfy bed. Helpful staff. Overall good value for money and practical

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mariabud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruben R, Manager at Scandic Meyergaarden, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Hi Maria,
Appreciate your feedback on tripadvisor. Thanks for your recommendation on breakfast, location, service and value for money. Welcome back to Scandic Meyergården.

Best Regards
Ruben
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

It is called Scandic, but no where near the quality of the other Scandics I have used. In the summer they obviously put the priority on buses.
We arrived and were told they had 7 bus loads from Germany and 1 from Denmark. There was a buffet dinner so we could just go down and join it but probably best after 9 pm when most of the bus tourists were finished. Already at 8:30 most of the buffet choices were finished and the kitchen did not have anymore. The food tables looked like a bomb a hit them. But we made the best of it as travelers do when you are stuck there and took a couple glasses of wine which was good. As usual we went to pay for the wine and they said nok 220 each for the buffet ! Daylight robbery.
Summing up; room ok, wine ok, parking easy.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wasp2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruben R, Manager at Scandic Meyergaarden, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback at Tripadvisor. We appreciate that you share your experience with us.

Our hotel has 239 rooms on 9 different room categories. We have budget rooms, standard, superior and suites. In all prices ranges and quality.

In the summer we put the priority on all our guest. This is high season with over 400 guest each day. Because of that we inform our hotel guest at check-in about recommended times to eat, so you can choose time or go to a local restaurant if you prefer. We do this as a service. Sorry to hear that you experienced this as we priority the busses, that’s not correct.

Our evening buffè cost 220 kr per person. I understand that the experience of going to dinner right after 350 guests is chaotic because of all the empty dishes. I am so sorry that the kitchen ran out of food.

Positive it that you did like the room, wine and parking. And yes parking is easy with our parking lot with capacity of 75 cars, free of charge for our hotel guests.

I want to apologies that you didn`t get the Scandic experience with us. Please don’t hesitate to contact me the next you travel to us. I hope you will give us a new chance.

Welcome back!

Best Regards
Ruben
Hotel Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews