We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarion Collection Hotel Helma
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Fjordgaarden(Mo i Rana)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Gordon Hotel(Mosjoen)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brygga pa Donna(Donna Municipality)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Scandic Syv Sostre(Sandnessjoen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveller rating
277
84
17
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
84
17
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvery nice hotelfree parkingcomplimentary evening mealnice soupmodern stylegreat roommain entrancewon tunderground garagefree of chargeone nightbreadcomfortable bedsnice staffrecommend this hotelnice viewgood size
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 379 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We stayed overnight on our way up the coast. Didn't even have time to explore the town. But the hotel is easily located and modern. Very well maintained. Clean. Friendly reception. Room was amply sized and nicely decorated. Basic amenities. No more, no less. Soap in dispensers. Food was basic but good. Free wifi. Free parking. A workout room we didn't see though. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Nice views from 6th floor room 605.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kyle10014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Soaking wet after a long day on the bike my wife and I arrived to the Helma hotel. We were informed that the garage was free for motorcycles, and it was very pleasant to unpack and pack in the comfort of a garage. The room was on the smaller side but tidy and modern. There is no air-con but you can open the window to let fresh air in. The staff at the reception desk was helpful and gave information on where to go and what to do in the town. When I explained that our biker boots were wet the friendly lady came to the room with a heated fan that worked liked a charm.
Dinner buffet was included in the price, nothing fancy but we left the dinner room happy with full stomachs.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stefan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

In our experience previous reviews rather flattered this hotel - it was by no means a poor hotel but things were rather basic. On the positive side it is well-situated with restaurants etc around. The bedroom and bathroom were comfortable, clean and well-maintained. The breakfast was limited and disappointing when compared with other Norwegian hotels, there were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room and no fridge. Provision of the latter two points would have greatly enhanced the image of the hotel.

Stayed: July 2016
1  Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We drove from Narvik to Mo I Rana and spent one night in Clarion Collection Hotel Helma. This is the third Clarion hotel we stayed within two weeks.
Clarion hotels are very popular among locals, specially families with children. The main attraction is that they provide free breakfast and also a free evening meal. You do not have to go out for dinner. In all the Clarion hotels, the rooms are very similar with good comfortable beds and good clean bathrooms. You can go down to the restaurant any time and have a free coffee and sometimes cake or fruits. The staff are highly service oriented and would go out of their way to see the customers are happy.
The day we were in Mo I Rana happened to be one of the exceptional sunny and warm days in Norway. Normally, there are very few warm days in Norway even in Summer. When we came to the hotel and walked into our room, we found the room given to us was very hot. The room window was facing the sun and the closed room has become very hot. For the first time during our trip, we were sweating. My wife wanted the air conditioner on, but there was no air conditioner, only a heater. Most hotels in Norway, do not have air conditioners. They can manage without air conditioners because they rarely have hot days. My wife called the reception and told the girl at the reception, that our room is extremely hot and we need the air conditioner on. The receptionist, a young girl came up to our room immediately. She was very apologetic. There are no air conditioners in the hotel. She offered to open up the windows to get cool air. But air outside was not cool either. That was not going to help. The sun would be falling into our room till about 10:00 PM in the night. She offered to move us to a room on the other side of the hotel, which was not facing the sun. That room was much cooler. She came with us to the room and opened the locked window in case we wanted to open it in the evening.
When we went down to the hotel restaurant to have dinner, the receptionist, came to meet us again. She has spoken to her duty manager about the inconvenience we had to go through. He has sent his apologies and also offered free drinks to go with our dinner. We declined the offer, but she insisted that we have free drinks. It was a good gesture on the part of the hotel and we felt we should accept her offer. I had a local beer and my wife ordered an apple cider. It was customer service at it’s best.
These receptionists are the unsung heroes who make the Clarion hotels so popular. I would give full marks to their service and also commend the individual attention they pay to their customers. .

Room Tip: In Summer ask for a room not facing the sun
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndrewFernando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

We had the pleassure og staying two nights at Hotel Helma i Mo i Rana. First traveling northwards and the second time traveling southwards. Since we both are well known with the concept of the Collection brand, we had high expectations, but our expectations were put to shame as our experience proved to be even better. The service were impeccable! Even the hotell Manager were present both at the included warm evening meal and breakfast, making sure that everything were to the guests satisfaction. A warm evening meal is what sets the Collection brand apart from other hotels. But, at hotel Helma you have the choice of no less than 2 warm choices, in addition to soup. To finnish everything off, both dessert, fruits and snack were also available. The hotel is new, modern and has a open fresh design that sets the athmosphere. There are two parking options; 1. free parking just outside the entrance or 2. indoor-parking in the basement. The elevator brings you from the indoor-parking to the front desk or your room.

Having a night over at hotel Helma was perfect. We will definitively plan our next trip nortwards with a stop at Collection hotel Helma!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ttorable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews