We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
122
193
46
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
193
46
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace one night comfortable beds airport stops family room nautical theme coffee tea nice hotel excellent view perfect location two nights breakfast was amazing evenes airport hotel is located watch the ferries double bed few minutes walk
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 377 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017

A charming hotel with a nautical theme in my room with a lovely balcony overlooking the harbour. The hotel is located in down town, with a few minutes walk to all the shops. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast is impressive, large and with a good selection. Staff is super nice - highly recommendable!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AddieHeidenDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sivertz-Pettersen, General Manager at Thon Hotel Harstad, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Adele H!
Thank you so much for your very nice review!
Regards Odd Kåre Sivertz-Pettersen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

A very warm welcome awaited us at the Thon Hotel. We wanted a double bed. Reception staff made sure we got one. Our room had a wonderful view of the harbour. The bed was large and comfortable. The bathroom was luxurious.

Reception staff have good knowledge of local restaurants, and will book a table for you. We arrived at our restaurant to find it appeared to be closed. It was near enough to the hotel for us to head back. The receptionist telephoned the restaurant to find out what was going on, and ensured a welcome at the restaurant for us after the short walk back there.

There is plenty of parking, but there is a small charge to park near the hotel in one of their designated spaces.

Breakfast was very good - we found plenty of healthy options available, and enjoyed watching the people who could not resist stuffing themselves.

Room tip: Ask for a harbour view
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaveTigerNorthants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sivertz-Pettersen, General Manager at Thon Hotel Harstad, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Hi,
Thank you so much for your nice review!
Kind regards Odd Kåre Sivertz-Pettersen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

When you book a family room you expect one regular double bed and two squeezed in children's beds. Not at this hotel. 2 double beds with plenty of space for your luggage. Great breakfast with plenty to choose from.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank limpan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sivertz-Pettersen, General Manager at Thon Hotel Harstad, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Hi,
Thank you so much for your review! We also have smaller rooms with smaller beds for children, so this could also be the case when booking a family room. However, you had one of the big ones, and the are really good!
Hope to see you again some time!
Regards, Odd Kåre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Only a short stay, one night. Got a room with ocean view. Nice bed. Aircondition could be better but clean and nice. Parking was not good. If you can't offer your guest's parking, don't tell us that you can when we ask before booking a room with you.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ThonHotels.no
1  Thank Bjørg Eva A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sivertz-Pettersen, General Manager at Thon Hotel Harstad, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Hi,
Thank you so much for your nice review! Wonderful!
Kind regards Odd Kåre Sivertz-Pettersen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Everything was very good considering the price I paid.
Especially the girls at the front desk gave me a very nice and helpful welcoming to the hotel and to Harstad.
Perfect location, good service , nice and clean

Room tip: Choose the front seaview rooms if you can sleep with the windows closed, if not consider the back yard view.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ThonHotels.no
1  Thank Svein_Larsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sivertz-Pettersen, General Manager at Thon Hotel Harstad, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Hi,
Thank you so much for your nice review! I am glad that we made you happy when staying with us!
Kind regards Odd Kåre Sivertz-Pettersen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews