We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice appart'hotel”
Review of Enter City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Enter City Hotel
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Tromso
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2017

The hotel is located near the seafront and the bars and restaurants. Rooms are appart' like with a kitchenette. You also have access to a common washing machine. This is a real good place to stay if you're on the road

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quintnico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joachim K, General Manager at Enter City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Hello Quintnico!

Thank you so much for your kind review, we appreciate it alot! The smaller rooms have a kitchenette and our bigger rooms have a full kitchen, both are excellent for longer stays where you do not want to eat out every day! Hope to have you back some day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (575)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 575 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

the reception is open onlh from 8am -22 pm monday to friday and 10 am on saturday sunday you make sure that you arrive at that workibg hour. this apt is very nice and all kitchen is very complete equipted. make sure you stay longer cause it is nice staying place and friendly staff

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sudarsono L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joachim K, General Manager at Enter City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Hello Sudarsono,

Thank you so much for your kind review, the opening hours are correct but it is no problem arriving later as we have our sister hotel 200 meters further south in the same street that will help you outside our opening hours 24/7! I am very glad to hear you had a good stay and appreciated the hotels facilities & employees!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Very Clean. Good location. Walking distance to everywhere. I love the kitchen. You can cook your meal! Good service. Near airport. Transportation is very nearby. Good choice if u come to Tromso. A lot of restaurant nearby.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank icarolyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joachim K, General Manager at Enter City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Hello Icarolyap

Thank you so much for your kind review, we appreciate it alot! It's a very short and very correct review, thank you for letting future guests know about the facilities in and around the hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We had essentially an efficiency apartment which was clean with all the basic necessities although no microwave but I understand we could have rented one. The location was good and the check-in was easy even though it was not in the same building...just next door. The main reason we chose this lodging was because it had a self laundry and we were half way through a 3 week trip. Yes, they had one, but it was a frustrating experience. It is in the basement in a tiny room with broken or barely working equipment. It is a good thing we were staying there two nights and washed our clothes the first night. It took all evening to manage the washing part...just two loads. The dryer ran but did not dry so we had our apt. decorated with our wet clothing the rest of the stay to dry out in time for our departure. The good part is that you don't need coins and you are provided detergent but you pay 100Kr at the check-in desk to use the laundromat. Otherwise our stay was fine.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Xina8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joachim K, General Manager at Enter City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Hello Xina8

We do offer microwave's for lending which is free of charge, i'm sorry we did not inform you of this upon check in. When it comes to the laundry machines they are actually being changed as i am typing this, this placed changed owners not to long ago so it has been a process to get everything the way it should have been and i am sorry this affected you in a negative way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Very good aparthotel at reasonable price in city center. Our room (604) was big, with a well equipped kitchen, and very comfortable. The hotel has laundry service open for customers: washing machines and dryers (for free). Fast internet connection.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elga-tromso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joachim K, General Manager at Enter City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Hello Elga

Thank you for your kind review, i'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our facilities!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tromso hotels
0.4 km away
Scandic Ishavshotel
Scandic Ishavshotel
#2 of 18 in Tromso
343 reviews
0.4 km away
Clarion Collection Hotel With
0.1 km away
Comfort Hotel Xpress Tromso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Enter Viking Hotel
Enter Viking Hotel
#13 of 18 in Tromso
472 reviews
0 km away
Scandic Grand Tromso
Scandic Grand Tromso
#9 of 18 in Tromso
534 reviews
0.3 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enter City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enter City Hotel

Address: Groennegata 48, Tromso 9008, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Northern Norway > Troms > Tromso
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Tromso
Price Range: RM428 - RM902 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Enter City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the heart of Tromsø. Enter City Hotel is located in Grønnegata approximately 80 m from Strandtorget. Facilities include 46 high standard rooms and apartments, ranging in size from 14.5 sqm to 52 sqm. All rooms have en suite bathrooms, kitchen facilities, fridge, TV and free internet access. The larger rooms also have dishwashers. There is a guest laundry with a washing machine and clothes dryer. Service: Through limited service, we are able to offer low room rates. Opening hours for reception are 8am-8 pm Monday to Friday. Breakfast is not included. All rooms having cooking facilities. Breakfast may be purchased from our collaboration partner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Enter City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing