We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso(Tromso)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$180
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$135
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Enter Amalie Hotel(Tromso)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Scandic Grand Tromso(Tromso)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
US$142
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$131
US$117
ClarionCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Enter Viking Hotel(Tromso)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$127
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (647)
Filter reviews
647 results
Traveller rating
342
239
47
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
342
239
47
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity livingsmall kitchenettemini kitchenfree laundrynorthern lightskitchen areaseparate bedroomwashing machine and dryerself caterstayed here for nightsdining tableextra towelsexcellent locationsofa bedairport buscentral locationfloor heating
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 647 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

the reception is open onlh from 8am -22 pm monday to friday and 10 am on saturday sunday you make sure that you arrive at that workibg hour. this apt is very nice and all kitchen is very complete equipted. make sure you stay longer cause it is nice staying place and friendly staff

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sudarsono L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joachim K, General Manager at Enter City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Hello Sudarsono,

Thank you so much for your kind review, the opening hours are correct but it is no problem arriving later as we have our sister hotel 200 meters further south in the same street that will help you outside our opening hours 24/7! I am very glad to hear you had a good stay and appreciated the hotels facilities & employees!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Very Clean. Good location. Walking distance to everywhere. I love the kitchen. You can cook your meal! Good service. Near airport. Transportation is very nearby. Good choice if u come to Tromso. A lot of restaurant nearby.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank icarolyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joachim K, General Manager at Enter City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Hello Icarolyap

Thank you so much for your kind review, we appreciate it alot! It's a very short and very correct review, thank you for letting future guests know about the facilities in and around the hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We had essentially an efficiency apartment which was clean with all the basic necessities although no microwave but I understand we could have rented one. The location was good and the check-in was easy even though it was not in the same building...just next door. The main reason we chose this lodging was because it had a self laundry and we were half way through a 3 week trip. Yes, they had one, but it was a frustrating experience. It is in the basement in a tiny room with broken or barely working equipment. It is a good thing we were staying there two nights and washed our clothes the first night. It took all evening to manage the washing part...just two loads. The dryer ran but did not dry so we had our apt. decorated with our wet clothing the rest of the stay to dry out in time for our departure. The good part is that you don't need coins and you are provided detergent but you pay 100Kr at the check-in desk to use the laundromat. Otherwise our stay was fine.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Xina8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joachim K, General Manager at Enter City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Hello Xina8

We do offer microwave's for lending which is free of charge, i'm sorry we did not inform you of this upon check in. When it comes to the laundry machines they are actually being changed as i am typing this, this placed changed owners not to long ago so it has been a process to get everything the way it should have been and i am sorry this affected you in a negative way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Very good aparthotel at reasonable price in city center. Our room (604) was big, with a well equipped kitchen, and very comfortable. The hotel has laundry service open for customers: washing machines and dryers (for free). Fast internet connection.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elga-tromso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joachim K, General Manager at Enter City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Hello Elga

Thank you for your kind review, i'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our facilities!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Very well located, clean and comfortable. The cooking stuff is fine for some basic meals.
The bed very comfy and very warm blankets.
The bathroom roomy and with warm floors.
If you go in summer, beware of the 24 hs light and the black out may not be enough dark.

Room Tip: Street view is fine and not noisy.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HernieD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joachim K, General Manager at Enter City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Hello HernieD

Thank you for your kind review, we appreciate all feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews