We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$131
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Enter City Hotel(Tromso)(Great Value!)
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso(Tromso)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Enter Amalie Hotel(Tromso)(Great Value!)
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Grand Tromso(Tromso)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Enter Viking Hotel(Tromso)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
90
176
62
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
176
62
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesfront office managersouvenir storenice hotelevery afternoonbusiness tripbreakfast was excellentchoice hotelsbooked nightsgreat viewthe breakfast areasmall fridgemiddle of towncoffee or teaarctic cathedralcomfortable bedsbaked beans
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 355 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2017

There is no other quality at this hotel than room price and receptionist's suit. Worst was the heat of the room. It was hot like a sauna. Location middle of city, if you keep window open, you willwoke up because of noise of drunk people, who are going home from bars at 3:00 am. Garage was tiny with horrible ramp to drive out. You have to take fast and burn tires to get out. The breakfast was normal, but I prefer fried egg separate from bacon. And finally, I lost my appetite when saw waiter's dirty clothes. In a high-quality hotel, waiters have clean dress and clumsy waiters will be silenced on the kitchen. At evening, no restaurant services for customers, only for groups. The room was clean, but from 70's decor. At the reception I got an arrogant service. The reception was not customer friendly. From 230€ per night, I expected a better quality and service.

Room Tip: The restaurant's odors don't spread to the upper floors.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kirsi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

We stayed one night before catching the Hurtigruten around midnight the next evening. The free breakfast had many choices and was delicious. The staff were very helpful at storing our luggage after checking out in the morning so we could explore Tromso. Later, they were gracious at allowing us to participate in their evening waffle buffet even though we had already checked out. They have an extremely comfortable quiet private lobby with a TV for relaxing during a long evening before leaving for the cruise. The hotel room was large and comfortable with fantastic views of the water and the cathedral. All the major sites, including the wonderful Polar Museum, and Hurtigruten boat dock, were within walking distance. The airport bus drops you off less than one block from the hotel. The price was also very affordable.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the water and Cathedral for a great view.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LMom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zapffetromso, Daglig leder at Quality Hotel Saga, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear LMom1,
Thank you very much for your very good respond after your stay at Quality Hotel Saga. We are very happy to hear that you are satisfied with the service, the staff and our facilities. This gives us motivation to keep on the good work.
We hope that your stay in Tromsø and Norway was very sucessfull, and we hope to see you back as our guest also in the future.
Have a nice summer.
Best regards
Tore Pettersen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Good accommodation and very friendly staff. Free waffles every afternoon between 3.00 and i think 5.30. Breakfast to suit your preferences as much as you want and as many waffles as you like in the afternoon. Clean comfortable and very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zapffetromso, Daglig leder at Quality Hotel Saga, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dear Suzette B,
Thank you very much for your nice comments after your stay at Quality Hotel Saga.
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit, and we hope to see you back some other time.
Best regards
Tore Pettersen
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Location downtown near visitors center and waterfront was excellent. All interactions with the staff was incredible. Everyone went out of their way to assist and be helpful. Breakfast had many options and was plentiful and tasteful.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zapffetromso, Daglig leder at Quality Hotel Saga, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear Paula P,
Thank you very much for your nice respond after your stay at Quality Hotel Saga.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed our service and staff. We hope to see you back as our guest also in the future.
Best regards
Tore Pettersen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

This is a definite worth while stay location. So central to the city centre and also to the attractions. It's a very quaint place and well worth a visit. Bit pricy for goods and food is twice that of Uk but hotel and area still ideal for a short break. Going now enables snow walking and skiing - a must !!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank baskholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zapffetromso, Daglig leder at Quality Hotel Saga, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Dear baskholm,
Thank you very much for your very nice responde after your stay at Quality Hotel Saga. We hope to see you back as our guest another also in the future.
Best regards
Tore Pettersen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews