We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best at last minute”
Review of Quality Hotel Saga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Hotel Saga
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Tromso
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Our plane was delayed so we managed to get this for a reasonable deal on booking.com and Norwegian Air paid for it. The staff were incredible busy and they forgot a few things we asked for but made up for it by bringing us some snacks to apologise which they didn't have to do and we appreciated it after not having much luck at the airport. Nice place to stay and comfy beds.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank VGHOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zapffetromso, Daglig leder at Quality Hotel Saga, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear VGHOL,
Thank you very much for your positive respond after your stay at Quality Hotel Saga.
We are happy to hear that things went well for you when you had trouble with your plane.
We hope the rest of your trip was good.
We hope to see you as our guest some time in the future.
Have a nice summer.
Best regards
Tore Pettersen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2017

There is no other quality at this hotel than room price and receptionist's suit. Worst was the heat of the room. It was hot like a sauna. Location middle of city, if you keep window open, you willwoke up because of noise of drunk people, who are going home from bars at 3:00 am. Garage was tiny with horrible ramp to drive out. You have to take fast and burn tires to get out. The breakfast was normal, but I prefer fried egg separate from bacon. And finally, I lost my appetite when saw waiter's dirty clothes. In a high-quality hotel, waiters have clean dress and clumsy waiters will be silenced on the kitchen. At evening, no restaurant services for customers, only for groups. The room was clean, but from 70's decor. At the reception I got an arrogant service. The reception was not customer friendly. From 230€ per night, I expected a better quality and service.

Room Tip: The restaurant's odors don't spread to the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kirsi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

We stayed one night before catching the Hurtigruten around midnight the next evening. The free breakfast had many choices and was delicious. The staff were very helpful at storing our luggage after checking out in the morning so we could explore Tromso. Later, they were gracious at allowing us to participate in their evening waffle buffet even though we had already checked out. They have an extremely comfortable quiet private lobby with a TV for relaxing during a long evening before leaving for the cruise. The hotel room was large and comfortable with fantastic views of the water and the cathedral. All the major sites, including the wonderful Polar Museum, and Hurtigruten boat dock, were within walking distance. The airport bus drops you off less than one block from the hotel. The price was also very affordable.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the water and Cathedral for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LMom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zapffetromso, Daglig leder at Quality Hotel Saga, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear LMom1,
Thank you very much for your very good respond after your stay at Quality Hotel Saga. We are very happy to hear that you are satisfied with the service, the staff and our facilities. This gives us motivation to keep on the good work.
We hope that your stay in Tromsø and Norway was very sucessfull, and we hope to see you back as our guest also in the future.
Have a nice summer.
Best regards
Tore Pettersen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Good accommodation and very friendly staff. Free waffles every afternoon between 3.00 and i think 5.30. Breakfast to suit your preferences as much as you want and as many waffles as you like in the afternoon. Clean comfortable and very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zapffetromso, Daglig leder at Quality Hotel Saga, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dear Suzette B,
Thank you very much for your nice comments after your stay at Quality Hotel Saga.
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit, and we hope to see you back some other time.
Best regards
Tore Pettersen
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Location downtown near visitors center and waterfront was excellent. All interactions with the staff was incredible. Everyone went out of their way to assist and be helpful. Breakfast had many options and was plentiful and tasteful.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zapffetromso, Daglig leder at Quality Hotel Saga, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear Paula P,
Thank you very much for your nice respond after your stay at Quality Hotel Saga.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed our service and staff. We hope to see you back as our guest also in the future.
Best regards
Tore Pettersen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tromso hotels
0.2 km away
Scandic Ishavshotel
Scandic Ishavshotel
#2 of 18 in Tromso
337 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Hotel Xpress Tromso
0.2 km away
Scandic Grand Tromso
Scandic Grand Tromso
#8 of 18 in Tromso
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Clarion Collection Hotel With
0.2 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso
0.1 km away
Clarion Hotel The Edge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Saga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Saga

Address: Richard Withs Plass 2, Tromso 9008, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Northern Norway > Troms > Tromso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Tromso
Price Range: RM481 - RM1,020 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Saga 3.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Saga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Tromsø

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing