We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso(Tromso)(Great Value!)
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Enter City Hotel(Tromso)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Enter Amalie Hotel(Tromso)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Enter Viking Hotel(Tromso)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$135
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Grand Tromso(Tromso)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,709)
Filter reviews
1,710 results
Traveller rating
1,014
556
105
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,014
556
105
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon wafflesevening mealsoupharbour viewnorthern lightshot dishlight dinnerincluded in the pricehot drinksarctic cathedraltea and coffeesuperior roomtop floorbuffet dinnermid afternoonon tapreal bonus
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 1,710 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Location is good. Staff is very friendly. I had stayed at Tromso for three nights and I spent two nights at this hotel. After taking an over-night northern light hunting tour, I was super tired. The hotel staff let me have an early check-in without asking for any additional charges.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank leung h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josefine G, Chef at Clarion Collection Hotel With, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Best Leung,

Thank you! We are grateful that you took your rime to write this lovely review! We are glad that we were able to give you a room earlier than the guaranteed check in time, we always try to accommodate our guests as soon as the rooms are ready!

I hope that you were able to see the Northen Lights.

Most welcome back to us again soon!

Warm Regards,
Josefine Gudmundson
Clarion Collection Hotel With

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Clean and comfortable rooms. Rooms over looking the harbour are very nice but a bit more expensive. Breakfast buffet is very good. Tea and coffee available 24/7. They do offer dinner however we did not eat there as there are lots of restaurant options around the area. There is no parking at the hotel unless the hotel across the street has some available. We had to park about a 10 minute walk away.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josefine G, Chef at Clarion Collection Hotel With, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Debbie,

Perfect downtown hotel, how wonderful! We are so glad to hear that you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed the breakfast! Next time you are visiting us, you should try the evening meal as well. We agree, there are so many great restaurants in Tromsö!

On the behalf of the entire team, we are looking forward to welcome you back!

Warm Regards,
Josefine Gudmundson
Management Trainee
Clarion Collection Hotel With

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

This was a charming hotel. The dining room had waffles available almost all day long, which we loved. I had a room overlooking the bay. Unfortunately, there's a walkway between the hotel and the bay and there was loud talking and music until at least 2am in the morning. My traveling companion was a little closer to the corner of the hotel and didn't experience the noise that I did. While it's nice to look at the bay, if you're a light sleeper you may wish to ask for the top floor or a room in the back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tink2014123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josefine G, Chef at Clarion Collection Hotel With, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Tink2014123,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are so happy that you found our hotel charming, that is the ambiance we strive for!

We are sorry to hear that you found the noise outside as disturbing. Next time, please ask for a room at a higher floor towards the other side of the hotel.

Thank you for staying with us, we are looking forward to welcome you back to us again!

Warm Regards,
Josefine Gudmundson
Management Trainee
Clarion Collection Hotel With

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

The Clarion Collection Hotel With had a good Value for price. We had a Room with view to the Bay. Quiet and comfortable. Enough space in the room and clean. We did not try the Dinner. But there where free Waffles for Afternoon break. It's Location is directly in the center of Tromso near the Hurtigruten Terminal.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GeocacherCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josefine G, Chef at Clarion Collection Hotel With, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear GeocacherCH,

Thank you for taking your time to give us feedback from your stay at Clarion Collection Hotel With, it truly means a lot to us! The view is wonderful, we are glad that you experienced it and enjoyed the room!

We are looking forward to welcome you back to us, and next time we encourage you to try our Evening meal.

Best Regards,
Josefine Gudmundson
Management Trainee
Clarion Collection Hotel With

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Nice hotel with service minded staff and good food. Very central location in city centre.
Easy to find from the airport. Nice with afternoon wafles and evening meal includes in the room price. Can be recommended!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank 709kjellh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josefine G, Chef at Clarion Collection Hotel With, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear 709kjellh,

Quality hotel, thank you for your kind words! To provide unforgettable service is very important to us and we are glad that you are happy with our service minded associates. They are our most important assets, we are so proud of them all!

On behalf of the entire team, we are looking forward to welcome you back to us.

Best Regards,
Josefine Gudmundson
Management Trainee
Clarion Collection Hotel With

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews