We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Clarion Collection Hotel With
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Tromso
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very very good.
They serve free breakfast, lunch and supper and the food is very good.
Nice clean room.
In centrum just by the dock very central location.
Staff is very helpful and polite.
Top floor has 2 free saunas and workout machines, with a nice view.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank dudew8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josefine G, Chef at Clarion Collection Hotel With, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Dudew8,

"First class" and full score, wonderful!

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience, it means a lot to us! We are so happy to see that you had a great stay and enjoyed all off our services and facilities.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to us again.

Best Regards,

Josefine Gudmundson
Management Trainee
Clarion Collection Hotel With

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,571)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 1,571 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017

Location is good. Staff is very friendly. I had stayed at Tromso for three nights and I spent two nights at this hotel. After taking an over-night northern light hunting tour, I was super tired. The hotel staff let me have an early check-in without asking for any additional charges.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank leung h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josefine G, Chef at Clarion Collection Hotel With, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Best Leung,

Thank you! We are grateful that you took your rime to write this lovely review! We are glad that we were able to give you a room earlier than the guaranteed check in time, we always try to accommodate our guests as soon as the rooms are ready!

I hope that you were able to see the Northen Lights.

Most welcome back to us again soon!

Warm Regards,
Josefine Gudmundson
Clarion Collection Hotel With

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Clean and comfortable rooms. Rooms over looking the harbour are very nice but a bit more expensive. Breakfast buffet is very good. Tea and coffee available 24/7. They do offer dinner however we did not eat there as there are lots of restaurant options around the area. There is no parking at the hotel unless the hotel across the street has some available. We had to park about a 10 minute walk away.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josefine G, Chef at Clarion Collection Hotel With, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Debbie,

Perfect downtown hotel, how wonderful! We are so glad to hear that you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed the breakfast! Next time you are visiting us, you should try the evening meal as well. We agree, there are so many great restaurants in Tromsö!

On the behalf of the entire team, we are looking forward to welcome you back!

Warm Regards,
Josefine Gudmundson
Management Trainee
Clarion Collection Hotel With

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

This was a charming hotel. The dining room had waffles available almost all day long, which we loved. I had a room overlooking the bay. Unfortunately, there's a walkway between the hotel and the bay and there was loud talking and music until at least 2am in the morning. My traveling companion was a little closer to the corner of the hotel and didn't experience the noise that I did. While it's nice to look at the bay, if you're a light sleeper you may wish to ask for the top floor or a room in the back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tink2014123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josefine G, Chef at Clarion Collection Hotel With, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Tink2014123,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience with us. We are so happy that you found our hotel charming, that is the ambiance we strive for!

We are sorry to hear that you found the noise outside as disturbing. Next time, please ask for a room at a higher floor towards the other side of the hotel.

Thank you for staying with us, we are looking forward to welcome you back to us again!

Warm Regards,
Josefine Gudmundson
Management Trainee
Clarion Collection Hotel With

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

The Clarion Collection Hotel With had a good Value for price. We had a Room with view to the Bay. Quiet and comfortable. Enough space in the room and clean. We did not try the Dinner. But there where free Waffles for Afternoon break. It's Location is directly in the center of Tromso near the Hurtigruten Terminal.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GeocacherCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josefine G, Chef at Clarion Collection Hotel With, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear GeocacherCH,

Thank you for taking your time to give us feedback from your stay at Clarion Collection Hotel With, it truly means a lot to us! The view is wonderful, we are glad that you experienced it and enjoyed the room!

We are looking forward to welcome you back to us, and next time we encourage you to try our Evening meal.

Best Regards,
Josefine Gudmundson
Management Trainee
Clarion Collection Hotel With

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tromso hotels
0.1 km away
Scandic Ishavshotel
Scandic Ishavshotel
#2 of 18 in Tromso
336 reviews
0.4 km away
Clarion Hotel The Edge
0.1 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Comfort Hotel Xpress Tromso
0.0 km away
Clarion Collection Hotel Aurora
0.4 km away
Scandic Grand Tromso
Scandic Grand Tromso
#9 of 18 in Tromso
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Collection Hotel With? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Hotel With

Address: Sjogata 35-37, Tromso 9291, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Northern Norway > Troms > Tromso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tromso
#1 Family Hotel in Tromso
#1 Green Hotel in Tromso
#3 Business Hotel in Tromso
Price Range: RM556 - RM1,229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clarion Collection Hotel With 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Collection Hotel With is perfectly located in the harbor of the city center. Here you are only 50 meters away from the main street of Tromso, close to restaurants and shopping. At all Clarion Collection Hotels the guests have included breakfast, coffee/tea all day, waffles from 15:00(3pm)to 18:00(6pm) and light evening buffet from 18:00(6pm) to 21:00(9pm). The light evening buffet consists of one hot soup, one hot dish and bread. Not a big dinner buffet, but for most of our guests a really satisfying dinner. This makes Clarion Collection Hotel With a really cheap alternative for tourists visiting Tromso. We also offer a relax room with sauna and a steam room at the top of the hotel. Welcome to a warm and friendly hotel where you can feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Collection Hotel With reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection With Hotel
Clarion Collection Tromsø
Clarion Tromso
Tromsø Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing