We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,778)
Filter reviews
1,778 results
Traveller rating
1,055
576
109
26
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,055
576
109
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening meal afternoon waffles northern lights a harbour view room soup clarion collection hot dish light dinner included in the price arctic cathedral hot drinks superior room tea and coffee top floor buffet dinner water front cold meats
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 1,778 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Great hotel in Tromsø: perfect location, the rooms are nice and clean, with amazing views, the staff is nice and helpful, breakfast is very complete. The best part: free waffles from 3pm to 6pm and free dinner from 6pm to 9pm! That made the stay even better. Would definitely go back!!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Laureta26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

The Edge hotel was awesome. Erling was so friendly and recommended the best places to eat. Erling was extremely accommodating to us. He was our first friend in Norway! Peter at the front desk recommended all of the best sight seeing spots and also super friendly. These two guys at the front desk were true reflections of how great the Norwegian people are in the country. Hotel breakfast buffet was AMAZING!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Naomi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

I booked our group of 12 into this hotel for two nights.

The Pros:
- Great position, close to transport and right on the dock.
- Free meal at night is a fantastic idea. Salad, main and a dessert
- Good breakfast buffet
- Rooms are comfortable
- Open air hot tub on roof allows you to have the experience of being snowed on whilst being in the hot tub, or if you are really lucky, spotting the Northern Lights!
- Sauna is nice at the end of a cold day
- Free Waffles
- Barman makes good cocktails!

The Cons;
- Some rooms can be on the small side.
- Whilst the barman makes great cocktails, on the night we were there the bar was busy and there was just him. This meant a big wait on drinks which of course was not his fault.
- The hotel offers free waffles but there is only one waffle iron and the wait therefore meant a huge queue out the door. Come on Clarion, you can do better than that~
- Having a free dinner each night is wonderful, but if you have any dietary restrictions you may not be catered for.

All in all a good experience. I would book again.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imaginelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Clarion Collection Hotel With for 6 days 5 nights. Picked this hotel caused after reading a lots of review knew it is a pick up place for the northern lights tour, and also include dinner was one of the reasons.

The room size was okay. The bed was a bit soft but luckily we didn't got back pain after 5 nights , so....not too bad. Got basic amenities, towels and a multi usage cleansing gel (shampoo and shower) and hair dryer. Didn't have tooth brush and tooth paste, therefore don't forget to bring..but if forgotten no worries, just less then 5 minutes walk there's a supermarket.

Location is excellent, back door is facing the harbour, and just one minute walk is the main tourist shopping area, got eateries , shops, and supermarket, very convenience.

Provide breakfast, afternoon tea and dinner. Breakfast , choices are quite a lot, fried egg with bacon, scramble egg, sausage, salad, cold cut , fish, cereals etc etc. Afternoon tea , is make your own waffle, quite fun, and taste good. Dinner, every night have different meat dish plus potato, salad and soup. We had 4 dinners there, therefore we tried 4 different meat dishes which were, pork with tomato sauce and rice, rosemary chicken , beef with curry and pork with gravy, taste good. Include dinner helped us saved a lot of money, as eating outside was expensive.

One important tip, walk out to the back door ( harbour area) after dark, we did it at around 8pm, you might have luck to see the aurora lights , we have seen it for two nights Good luck

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Joesin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel in a great location overlooking the harbour in central Tromsø. Rooms are clean, bright and airy and the breakfast & evening meals offered were excellent, as well as being great value for money. I would stay here again and highly recommend, especially for solo travellers like myself. Thank you Hotel With for helping to make my stay in Tromsø such a special one :-)

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 3rdkyuproblems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews