We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I keep coming back to this hotel for its great location and value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Boersparken
Ranked #36 of 101 Hotels in Oslo
Vannes, France
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I keep coming back to this hotel for its great location and value”
Reviewed 21 January 2012

As an expatriate who still comes back to Oslo for short business trips, I have made it a habit to stay at this hotel when I am not staying with family. It is perfectly located in downtown oslo, almost next to the new opera house and the central train station. Nice staff, good breakfast, and moving with the times (frequent upgrades to the decor and style, always looking very fresh). Getting hipper all the time (in the elvator they advertise their "Kick A*s breakfast"), but keeping the same, low prices. I'll be back!

The only problem I have had, is that since the hotel caters (more and more) to a hip and young crowd, sometimes I have had problems sleeping due to "partying" in other rooms. There is very little noise insulation between the rooms (unlike the "serious" business hotels, but they cost 3 times as much...).

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side have a nice direct view of the new Opera house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank okleven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tskinnemoen, Manager at Comfort Hotel Boersparken, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Hi Okleven.
Thank you so much for your great review.
A kick a*s breakfast is in our oppinion the best way to start
a day in the vibrating heart of Oslo.
We welcome you back, don't hesitate to use our low-price calendar
for damn good deals in the future.
Regards
Thomas Skinnemoen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,890 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    492
    812
    436
    110
    40
See reviews for
350
646
203
344
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

The hotel surroundings leave a lot to be desired, located as it is just around the corner from an outlet for free syringes for heroin addicts. It's also hard not to notice the prostitutes walking the streets in the area. Walking to and from the railroad station felt safe, though. After dark I would probably take a taxi, despite the very short distance. Apart from that, once you've closed the hotel room door behind you, you could be in any mid-range to top-end business hotel. I had a very comfortable room facing the opera building. The breakfast and reception area was designed for people on the go, fast and efficient. Personally, I prefer more comfort and personal service, and I felt a bit like a product being processed through a breakfast+check-in/check-out-factory.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nohmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tskinnemoen, Manager at Comfort Hotel Boersparken, responded to this review, 25 January 2012
Hi Nohmad!
Thank you for your review here at Tripadvisor.
Our central location has its ups and downs.
We are efficient, but strive to get in touch with each single
guest. Don't hesitate to take a chat with one of our staff next time.
Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

I've just returned from Oslo and my third stay at this hotel. It's a great option, being situated less than a 5 minute walk from the train station and Karl Johan's Gate. Also, and, most importantly for me - it's in a quiet location (which I know is possibly unfair of me to expect in the heart of a capital city, but from previous experience this is definitely the best hotel where that's concerned). Thanks to the recently introduced 'Low Price Calendar', you can now find a low-cost but decent option in Oslo. I had a single room, which contained everything I required for my short stay (with hairdryer and kettle in the room too). What's also nice is the balcony view from the 8th floor - with the option to sit in the warm and still appreciate the view, thanks to the french-windows and the comfy chairs. There is free coffee and tea in reception at all times, and the staff are always friendly and helpful too. I will definitely be returning to this hotel.

Room Tip: I was on the 6th floor - as I had a single room, but have stayed on the 2nd floor in previous stays...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank MarianneSWinchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Great location not far from Oslo Central Station, with views overlooking the Oslo Stock Exchange and the Opera. Within walking distance of all sights in downtown Oslo and perfect if you are catching the train the next day.

Rooms are comfortable and the breakfast buffet had a good selection.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hobokahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayo
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

My fiancée and I stayed here over the New Years weekend and were very impressed. The hotel is very nicely located about 5 mins walk from Oslo Central Station and we found it very easily. We were welcomed by a very friendly receptionist, and she answered all our questions about the local area.

Our room while a little small was very comfortable. I have to say our bed was one of the nicest and softest hotel beds I've ever been in. I would have no problem recommending this hotel for a short stay in Oslo.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loveshisfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Sentrum
Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Sentrum
Citybox Oslo
Citybox Oslo
#22 of 101 in Oslo
1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sentrum
Thon Hotel Oslo Panorama
Sentrum
Scandic Byporten
Scandic Byporten
#19 of 101 in Oslo
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Boersparken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Boersparken

Property: Comfort Hotel Boersparken
Address: Tollbugata 4, Oslo 0152, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Oslo
#24 Business Hotel in Oslo
Price range (per night): RM437 - RM930
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Boersparken 3*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Hotel Borsparken is in a great location in the centre of Oslo, 2 minutes from Oslo S. You can work out free of charge in our Crossfit hotel-gym which covers an entire floor. Discover an affordable and modern hotel in the middle of the action - welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Hotel Boersparken reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Oslo
Comfort Inn Oslo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing