We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scandic St. Olavs plass
Nearby Hotels
US$194
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$233
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Citybox Oslo(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$237
US$227
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$163
US$148
ClarionCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Holmenkollen Park(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$356
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$136
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Saga Hotel Oslo(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$132
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
US$158
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveller rating
198
217
74
18
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
217
74
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational art museumsmall but nice roomsgreat breakfastfresh hotelpositive surprisetwo single beds pushed togethereconomy roomgreat hotelbig selectionfree weightsnorwegian foodspent one nightmodern hotelcapital cityfitness roomhighly recommend this hotelexcellent location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 513 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a superior extra room on the 4h floor overlooking St.Olavs plass. The room was newly renovated and spaceous, with coffee, fridge and robes. The gym was large and very well equipped. Fantastic breakfast! The cleanlyness is my only issue, it could have been better. Over all a very nice hotel in a quiet area.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Guro L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mads H, Front Office Manager at Scandic St. Olavs plass, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guro L

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I'm especially glad to hear that you enjoyed our large breakfast buffet.
Welcome back another time.

Best regards
Mads.knudsen@scandichotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Receptionist/personnel were very nice and helpful. Breakfast was fine, missing some stuff on the greenery/veges. But the whole stay was great aside from cleanliness in the room, in which I talked personally with the receptionsts. And a big plus with the new gym and sauna.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank rubygraceb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mads H, Front Office Manager at Scandic St. Olavs plass, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Welcome back another time.
Best regards
Scandic St. Olavs plass

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

We have been in this hotel in 2015 before it was renovated and changed to look more fashionable and then it was lovely but I must admit, I do prefer the spruced up version - the rooms are better set out and more spacious - this time we had a view over the square and it was so nice - the staff are friendly and very accommodating. It is very central and you can access anything from here.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Stéphanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mads H, Front Office Manager at Scandic St. Olavs plass, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Stephanie C

Thank you so much for you nice feedback regarding your stay with us. I'm really happy to hear that you like our newly refurbished hotel and that our staff provided you super service. Welcome back another time.

Best regards
Mads.knudsen@scandichotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

I booked a single room for an overnight stay during a business trip to Oslo. The room was small, L shaped and clean. It had a safe and small fridge. The wall decor was a mix of interesting pictures and collages. The best thing about the hotel was the breakfast which was comprehensive and tasty.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mads H, Front Office Manager at Scandic St. Olavs plass, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Tim M

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I'm glad to hear that you think our breakfast was tasty.

Best regards
Mads.knudsen@scandichotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Amazing hotel, good location and friendly staff.

Breakfast is worth paying the extra for as you would regret not getting to try all of the traditional Norwegian food on offer.

Supermarket across the road, subway around the corner, 5 mins walk from Main Street and 10 min walk from train station and bus station.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mads H, Front Office Manager at Scandic St. Olavs plass, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Paul B

Thank you so much for your superb feedback. I'm happy to hear that our breakfast was amazing. Welcome back.

Best regards
Mads.knudsen@scandichotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews