We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$161
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/07/22
Expedia.com
US$147
View deal
FindHotel
US$114
View deal
Hotels.comUS$147
PricelineUS$161
TravelocityUS$147
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,215)
Filter reviews
1,215 results
Traveller rating
232
455
349
112
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
232
455
349
112
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bit dated central location walking distance pleasant stay small room excellent location comfortable beds breakfast buffet great breakfast opera house station
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,215 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2022

It was a perfect choise. :) Ideal for some days of sightseeing. Good location, extremely rich breakfast.I would gladly recommend, next time I will choose the First Hotel Millennium. Thank you for everything.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank monikaosvat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guri Vada, Daglig leder at First Hotel Millennium, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Monikaosvat,


Thank you so much for your amazing feedback.

We are very happy to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us here in the heart of Oslo. We are also very glad that we gave you a good start of the day, with our rich breakfast buffet.

Please come back soon again and have a great day!



Warm regards,
Guri Vada
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2022

Very plain breakfast compare to other hotels at same price level in Oslo, The roomsize is OK but the style is old fashion. Location is very good and the people working there are nice. Not easy to find the "high cost" parking option

Date of stay: May 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sverre2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guri Vada, Daglig leder at First Hotel Millennium, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2022

Dear Sverre,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are happy to hear that you loved our location and our nice staff. We have made a deal for our guests at Aimo Park, so everyone staying at the hotel get a discount of NOK 150 pr. 24 hours. It helps a bit on the stiff parking rates in the city. We hope to welcome you back soon again and wish you a great day!

Warm regards,
Guri Vada
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2022 via mobile

All was okay, except one of the two windows that can be opened, couldn't be, because there was no handle, it was broken. It was very warm in the room, even though ourside it was around 14°c, so we had to have the windows open.
Breakfast was great.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank MoonwalkerKari
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guri Vada, Daglig leder at First Hotel Millennium, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2022
Google Translation

Kjære MoonwalkerKari,

Tusen takk for din tilbakemelding.

Det er godt å høre at du hadde et godt opphold hos oss her i hjertet av Oslo.

Houskeeping skrur vanligvis ned varmen på rommet, dersom en annen gjest har skrudd den opp. Dette for at rommene ikke skal være så varme. I tillegg trekker de igjen gardinene på solrike dager. Så jeg tenker at det her må ha sviktet litt på den ene eller andre rutinen. Skal sjekke hvem som hadde ansvar for deres rom. Skal også få fikset mangler. Tusen takk for at du tok deg tid å si ifra.

Vi er kjempeglade for at vår frokostbuffet gav deg en god start på dagen.
Velkommen tilbake og ha en nydelig dag!


Med vennlig hilsen
Guri Vada
Direktør

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2022

The hotel was lovely. Brilliant location about 5 minutes walk from the Central station and Opera house and 5 minute walk from the harbour. Good transport links to get around. The room was small but cozy and had everything we needed. The breakfast was delicious and there was so much choice. We looked forward to this each day, probably one of the best hotel breakfasts I have had. Staff were really friendly and accommodating and and helped when there was a slight issue with out shower. It was quickly fixed. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mbb567
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guri Vada, Daglig leder at First Hotel Millennium, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2022

Dear Mbb567,

Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback. We are very happy to hear that you had a lovely stay with us here in the heart of Oslo. Especially thrilled are we to see that you really enjoyed our full breakfast buffet and that our staff was helpful and friendly. Please come back soon again and have a nice day!

Warm regards,
Guri Vada
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2022

This hotel is perfectly ok. The reception staff is the highlight of the stay, everything else is just fine, except for some of the items of the breakfast buffet, which were quite disappointing. It's not that it's a bad place to stay, it's just not very special (except for the reception staff).

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vanja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guri Vada, Daglig leder at First Hotel Millennium, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2022

Dear Vanja,

Thank you for your 3 stars! We are happy to hear that you had a good stay with us here in the heart of Oslo.

A special thanks for your sweet comments about our friendly and helpful staff here at our hotel. That warms our hearts.
We change our breakfast buffet regurarily, so next time you arrive we might have some new additions.

We would love to welcome you back. Have a nice day and happy Easter.

Warm regards,
Guri Vada
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews