We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$232
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park Inn by Radisson Oslo(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$441
US$322
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Radisson Blu Hotel Oslo Alna(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Byporten(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$309
US$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Citybox Oslo(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$160
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Thon Hotel Terminus(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$200
US$195
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,303)
Filter reviews
1,303 results
Traveller rating
459
477
244
93
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
459
477
244
93
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsski jumpwooden buildingski museumoslo fjordoverlooking osloolder partnorwegian stylespa areacity centretrain ridebeautiful hotelmetro stationt banesalmonan upgradeamazing breakfastsuperior room
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 1,303 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2018

Me and my fiancé booked a one night retreat.The view from the hotel was amazing and the breakfast buffé was really something else. A good advice is to try the Norwegian ''Brunost'' - Brown cheese. Ask the staff if you can't find it in the buffé. Really delicious on a piece of dark bread with raspberry jam on top.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sahragillberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BjornRJohansen, General Manager at Scandic Holmenkollen Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear guest

"Amazing view and excellent breakfast"

When visiting Norway it is important to try our Norwegian local food we are glad you liked the brown cheese and raspberry jam.

Breakfast is the most important ,meal during the day.

Enjoy you summer and warm welcome back as our guest some other time.

Best regards
Scandic Holmenkollen Park
Bjørn Runar Johansen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

At the time during November 2017 it was 2ft of snow and it was spectacular during the mornings, the hotel was very warm and cosy with a lovely verity of foods and wine to taste for everyone, one of the staff even offered me a complimentary glass of rose

Room Tip: Best Views, mountains, and sea
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BjornRJohansen, General Manager at Scandic Holmenkollen Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Luke

" Stayed here for a business trip"


We all thank you for staying with us at Scandic Holmenkollen Park. Warm welcome back some other time.

Wish you a great summer time.

Best regards
Scandic Holmenkollen Park
Bjørn Runar Johansen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

Unfriendly receptionist, quiet expensive and no European TV-Channels. The place and view is outstanding. Long ways to the conference facilities and very warm reception and Hotel Liunge. Breakfast room was way to warm and sticky. No Aur-Condition here

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank Ruedeheimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BjornRJohansen, General Manager at Scandic Holmenkollen Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear guest



Thank you for staying with us and for your feed back.

Wish you a great summer.

Best regards
Scandic Holmenkollen Park
Bjørn Runar Johansen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BjornRJohansen, General Manager at Scandic Holmenkollen Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

As soon as you arrive at the hotel you have to enjoy the view. It is simply amazing. I arrived very late for just a short stay of one night. It was close to midnight when I got there. The old style building was beautiful illuminated. From the front of the entrance you have a wide view over the city. I was looking forward to the morning view.
The check in was friendly and efficient. I quickly got my room.
The room itself was fine. I only felt that the hallways to the room could use a bit of a renovation but the rest was fine. The room looked clean.
The bar was still open so I had a quick drink after the long travel to get to the hotel.
In the morning the view over the city was just amazing. The sun was shining and it all looked so nice. I wish I would have had more time to hang around. After a presentation in the morning I already had to leave again.
Definitely a beautiful location and plenty of space for meetings.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank RonaldInBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BjornRJohansen, General Manager at Scandic Holmenkollen Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear guest


"Beautiful location"

With the fantastic summer weather that we have this days in Oslo all of our guest is enjoying the view over Oslo and the Oslofjord.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to welcome you back some other time.

Wish you a great summer.

Best regards
Scandic Holmenkollen Park
Bjørn Runar Johansen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews