We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$231
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park Inn by Radisson Oslo(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$441
US$322
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Radisson Blu Hotel Oslo Alna(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$269
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Citybox Oslo(Oslo)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$153
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$201
US$195
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$182
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
180
80
22
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
80
22
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingpool and saunastayed in a junior suiteski jumpnice weekendbreakfast was deliciousexcellent hotelnice roomreception areatrain stationweddingconferencenorwaycityclosenesspossibilities
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018

We arrived on Friday 16th March around 5pm and discovered a cute little (not so little after all) farm covered with snow. The hostess at the reception explained to us how to navigate inside from the pool to the restaurant or from the cellar to our bedroom.
Our bedroom was one of the smallest (Junior suite) but still it had a balcony and small reading corner next to the window.
The bathroom was just perfectly clean and I really enjoyed the quality of the soap or shampoo.
From that moment on, we loved every minute of our stay: the swimming pool, the cappuccino machine and the big basket of fruit...
At the restaurant, a French waiter took real good care of us: Clément Fradin! He was absolutely adorable and gave us good advice as far as the meals were concerned. We had sandwiches on the first evening and menu courses on the second evening. His English was as good as his French, we felt we had met a friend...
Last thing worth talking about is the Breakfast!!!!! WOW
Fresh juice and anything you could dream of... (no need to eat at noon after that wonderful « dégustation variée ».
Nous conseillons cet endroit à tous les gens que nous aimons et qui sauront l’apprécier à sa juste valeur. Nous y retournerons, dans 1 an ou dans 10 ans.
Merci Lysebu !

Fleur et Ivan

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ivan01pierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janne Loe H, Salgssjef at Lysebu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful review.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Lysebu and that you loved every minute of it.
We are so happy that you appreciated the breakfast, the swimming pool, the cappuccino machine and your room and the friendliness and help from our staff - we will be sure to pass on your kind words to Clément.

Thank you again for your kind words and for recommending Lysebu for your friends.We hope to see you again sometime soon.

Best Regards Janne L Hjelteig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Two day conference with 15 colleagues from Nordics and UK.
Great service from the very first contact and flexible and easy booking process.
The service and friendly staff really stood out! Small reception desk but all the help youd need and also acting as business centre . No problem a problem to them it seemed.

The food was very appreciated by the team. Buffet lunches and a la carte 5 course dinner.
I really recommend booking wine tasting in the cellar. We had a lovely hour before dinner with a very knowledgable host who created a great "activity" for us not only learning about wines but an enjoyable athmosphere.
I felt No need to book a conference in the alps as this location in March offered beautiful views, lots of snow and this only a stones throw from central Oslo making it accessible for anyone flying in.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Renée J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janne Loe H, Salgssjef at Lysebu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review, we really appreciate that.

We are so happy to hear that you found our staff both friendly and helpful. That means a lot to us. We also appreciate hearing that you and your team enjoyed your dinner and the wine tasting and that your host created a great activity for you.
It is really “winter wonderland” at Lysebu at this time of year, and it seems like you are far away from the city even if you are less than half an hour away from the city center.

Hope to see you again soon.

Best regards Janne Loe Hjelteig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Great hotel in the woodlands near Oslo. The right rooms look out over the forrest, the atmosphere is very cosy and relaxed, there is an indoor pool + sauna. You forget you are in a city, and yet you are so close to all Oslo has to offer. The restaurant is very good as well.

Room Tip: Ask them to show you some rooms, if they have availability. Choose your view.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OlavRoeyset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janne Loe H, Salgssjef at Lysebu, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you so much for your kind rewiev.

We think it is wonderful that you enjoyed your stay at Lysebu and that you experienced the relaxing and cosy atmosphere while staying with us. We are glad you liked our swimming-pool and sauna and that you had the feeling of being far away from the city even though Oslo is very close by.

Thank you again for your kind words, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

We booked a romantic weekend on the hotel website. The basic package includes early check-in (noon) and late checkout (2pm), breakfast and three course dinner with a glass of cava. It was easy to add items, and we chose afternoon tea.

From the moment we walked in, we felt at home. There were lit torches outside, candles and fireplaces indoors. When we checked in, we got to choose the time for tea and dinner.

Our room was big and nicely remodeled with a nice view. There were roses and chocolates on the table and bathrobes nicely folded on the bed. The room had a comfortable bed, L’Occitane bath products, shower with instant hot water and good water pressure, impeccable WiFi, plenty of storage space and a minibar.

In various locations in the hotel, there are coffee makers and water dispensers so that the guests can help themselves to complimentary drinks.

All our meals were excellent. The restaurant has a breathtaking view of the surrounding forest, which is great for walks or skiing if the weather permits. We were lucky enough to experience perfect winter weather, and tried out various cross country paths.

We also had time to enjoy the exercise room (small, but ok) the sauna and the relaxing ambiance and the 28°C water in the pool.

Our 26 hours in Lysebu were expensive, but worth it. If you want a romantic, stress free weekend with a loved one, this is the place to be.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MissT303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janne Loe H, Salgssjef at Lysebu, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your recent stay at Lysebu.

It really makes us proud to get at review like yours.
The way you experienced your romantic weekend at Lysebu is the way we hope that every guest will experience their stay with us.
It is so nice how you really enjoyed everything, down to every detail. Especially the fact that you felt at home at Lysebu from the moment you walked in the door, makes us happy.

Again, thank you so much for your kind words, we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards Janne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

We were there to celebrate my 1 year wedding anniversary. The room is so comfortable, the view is breathtaking. The pool is so so delicious, with a good architecture, very stylish. We also took dinner at the Lysebu restaurant. It was a pleasant experience with a flavor explode experience. I just love it.

Room Tip: Everything is good
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janne Loe H, Salgssjef at Lysebu, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words.

We are delighted to hear that you had such a pleasant stay at Lysebu when celebrating your wedding anniversary. We are so happy that you enjoyed your room, the architecture, the view and our pool area. I will be sure to tell our kitchen staff that you loved the food and that you explain it as a flavor explode experience!
We hope to see you again soon, and maybe even for your second wedding anniversary.

Best Regards
Janne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews