We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location, location, location”
other travellers have booked this property
This is Tjuvholmen!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This is Tjuvholmen!
The apartment is on the 6. floor, with balcony straight up from the main door. Our nearest beach, 200 meters away from the apartment!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This is Tjuvholmen!
The apartment is on the 6. floor, with balcony straight up from the main door.
Our nearest beach, 200 meters away from the apartment!
layout/floor plan
Living room.
Living room with a view.
'Jensen' high quality King Size bed (180 cm) for a perfect nights sleep.
Entrance/hall
Kitchen. Just add fresh ingrediants and a nice bottle of wine...
Nice bathroom.
My balcony at 6. floor, center of picture, hanging over the canal.
The safest neighborhood in all of Oslo!
Just across the apartment.
World renown Modern Art museum Astrup Fearnly, 150 meters from main door.
Top restaurants on every corner!
Seafood capital...
Hundreds of boats docking at Tjuvholmen.
Astrup Fearnly at sunset.
Summer at Tjuvholmen!
Bars, restaurants, cafes everywhere.
Wildlife...danger close.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Oslo, Eastern Norway

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Kristine0...
Boston, MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This property is conveniently located near restaurants, grocers, bars, public transit, galleries and museums, shopping and other tourist attractions, plus it gives you the comfort of home while abroad. Walk along the docks and enjoy the sunshine or take a seat on a lounge or at one of the many restaurants with outdoor seating and people watch. This property is set back from the main streets and offers quiet nights where you can listen to the waves lapping the docks and the gulls in the mornings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Staying in a home
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gene-Jani...
San Rafael, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent in all ways”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very happy with our stay here. Apartment was as seen on website, no surprises. Wonderful location near harborfront, excellent strolling, cafes, people-watching. Convenient for everything you need. Easy to get about Oslo using public transit - again, very convenient from apt. Be aware : Balcony is small, but it is there and we enjoyed having it; Bedroom is small but large comfy bed. We would stay here again in a heartbeat..

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and style
Liked least: I liked everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Terrylesn...
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment.”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We loved this apartment from the moment we arrived. Bright, clean and just right for two. Balcony gets morning sun and has a good view down the Chanel to the sea. In the evening, as the weather was warm, we sat there with a glass or two of wine watching Oslo life. Boats and paddle boarders passing by below. Bars and restaurants abound but we were never disturbed by any noise. There is also a communal roof terrace with loungers and table which we used a few times. Never saw anyone else up there.

There are supermarkets 5 mins walk away. We recommend the CoOp. The area is virtually free of cars, pedestrianised with lots of fountains and sculptures. Plenty of places to sit and sunbathe, even a small beach outside the Art Centre.

Buy an Oslo 24 hour transport card valid for buses,trams, metro and the boats that go to the nearby islands. One round trip goes to 3 islands and you can stay on and go round again! There is a lovely beach on one of them

We were lucky to have had sunshine for the 5 days we were there so didn't do much museum visiting but did go to the modern design museum on the Thursday when many of the museums have free entry.

We loved Oslo so sparkling in the sunshine and we will be going back and staying at this flat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern and bright. Great area.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Location”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent apartment, all as described and promised. The bedroom is tiny, but I guess that is how it is in Oslo. Apartment has got absolutely everything one could need. Very upmarket location with plenty of restaurants to choose from. Nice supermarket also close buy. Everything was seamless from the first enquiry to the end of our stay. One downside: There is no parking around, other than the undercover garage by The Thief Hotel and it is VERY expensive! Unlikely I'll go to Oslo again, but would definitely recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$147
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing