We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy apartment in popular location”
other travellers have booked this property
This is Tjuvholmen!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This is Tjuvholmen!
The apartment is on the 6. floor, with balcony straight up from the main door. Our nearest beach, 200 meters away from the apartment!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This is Tjuvholmen!
The apartment is on the 6. floor, with balcony straight up from the main door.
Our nearest beach, 200 meters away from the apartment!
layout/floor plan
Living room.
Living room with a view.
'Jensen' high quality King Size bed (180 cm) for a perfect nights sleep.
Entrance/hall
Kitchen. Just add fresh ingrediants and a nice bottle of wine...
Nice bathroom.
My balcony at 6. floor, center of picture, hanging over the canal.
The safest neighborhood in all of Oslo!
Just across the apartment.
World renown Modern Art museum Astrup Fearnly, 150 meters from main door.
Top restaurants on every corner!
Seafood capital...
Hundreds of boats docking at Tjuvholmen.
Astrup Fearnly at sunset.
Summer at Tjuvholmen!
Bars, restaurants, cafes everywhere.
Wildlife...danger close.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Oslo, Eastern Norway

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Thomson K
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Cosy apartment in popular location”
Reviewed 9 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Booking and check-in went smoothly, although the greeter did rush through the instructions a bit too quickly. I learned this when I couldn't figure out how to open the outside entrance the first time. The apartment is very attractively furnished. It is quite small, but only the bedroom feels cramped. It was not a problem. The neighborhood is totally modern and filled with restaurants, shops and attractions. This was a fun place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bear-On-T...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A real gem!”
Reviewed 12 October 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

DESCRIPTION: located on the sixth floor of a new building with an elevator, this condo has one bedroom which fits a king-size bed and two small storage closets, an open living/dining/kitchen area, and a large modern bathroom with toilet, sink, shower, and washer/dryer. Although the apartment is small, it is decluttered and storage is optimized so it doesn’t feel cramped at all. The décor is contemporary and tasteful. The kitchen is well-equipped with modern appliances and everything you need to prepare and enjoy a meal. Linens are provided and impeccably clean. Everything was impeccably clean for that matter! There is a small balcony from where you can enjoy a drink or a meal while taking in the nice view of the canals and boats below. You can even see the Holmenkollen ski jump in the distance and the owner has kindly provided binoculars which my daughter loved (the telescope seen in the pictures is more for decorative purposes). Finally, you have access to a lovely rooftop terrace to enjoy a drink or book in the sun. My only suggestion regarding this apartment would be to install more opaque drapes in the bedroom to make it darker (it was rather bright early in the morning and I am not an early-riser).

ARRIVAL: after calling the contact person from the airport upon arrival, she met us in the apartment at the agreed time to give us the key and a quick tour. We could email her at any time during our stay if we had any questions and she always answered promptly. Also asking the owner questions from home prior to our stay was quick and easy.

WIFI: free and worked well.

LOCATION: no car necessary as this is a very central apartment. It’s about 15 minutes on foot from the National Theatre stop where the Flytoget train links you directly to the airport (note: the owner had told us by email to get off at Central Station, but the National Theatre stop is much closer). The apartment is about 30 minutes on foot from the famous Opera House next to the central train station. Countless cafés, shops, and restaurants are only 2 minutes away on foot! Super easy access to buses, trams, trains, and boats to take you anywhere you can’t walk to.

NEIGHBOURHOOD: called Tjuvholmen in the Aker Brygge area, this brand-new neighbourhood is mostly for pedestrians! It encompasses condo buildings, office buildings, restaurants, cafés, a shopping centre, a contemporary art museum, a city beach, a marina – it’s absolutely wonderful! Best and most entertaining area in the city by far! If you plan on preparing meals yourself, a small convenience store is only 2 minutes away by foot and a large grocery store is only a 7-minute walk away.

I would LOVE to rent this apartment again one day! Thank you Nils for making it available!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCOTT M
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A PERFECT ONE BEDROOM APARTMENT IN THE CENTRE OF OSLO”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My wife & I recently stayed in the centre of Oslo in a one-bedroom apartment. The location was perfect for everything, transport, seaside, metro, trains, shops, restaurants, and the start and finish of the Oslo marathon which we both ran ! The apartment was exceptionally well maintained, the instructions and directions were very easily facilitated by the landlord, and there were more than sufficient instructions on how everything operated and suggestions on what to see and do in Oslo. We had a great time, and it was so nice to return to a well maintained apartment. Thoroughly recommended. We would love to return sometime, and we will love to stay in the apartment again. Thanks to the landlord and his assistant Jean who had arranged to meet us on arrival in the apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Modern appartment in a tranquil central location”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We really enjoyed staying here. The appartment is small, bright and well equiped. Ideal for a couple wanting to visit the city. A view out over waterways as well as other appartment blocks. Excellent location in a new dockside development where everything is to hand. One can take a bus, tram or ferry within 10 minutes walk. There is a big supermarket within 5 minutes walk or a small minimarket around the corner. For those of us with deep pockets there is no shortage of restaurants in the area. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alihorn
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in Oslo”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The apartment is set on the side of the Thief Hotel with views over the back of the harbour and is in a great position to explore Aker Brygge and the rest of Oslo.
Comfy and large bed, decent sized balcony and fully fitted kitchen make this apartment a much better choice than the hotels in the area and cheaper too. As anyone planning to come to Oslo from the UK will know, Norway is expensive so the kitchen came in very useful, there are three supermarkets within easy walking distance as well as a wine/beer shop. When we were there the kitchen cupboards were full of various foods left by previous visitors, they were less full when we left. If you find a bag of what looks like porridge there, it's not porridge.
If you want to eat out there are many restaurants within a couple of minutes walk but be aware they are chain restaurants such as TGI Fridays and Jamie's Italian and they get very busy.
The best bar in the area is the Beer Palace as long as you don't mind your face doing an impression of Munch's The Scream every time you buy a round.
All in all a lovely place to stay in a lovely city, I heartily recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing