We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A HRC Playing Rock!”

Hard Rock Cafe Oslo
Ranked #205 of 1,592 Restaurants in Oslo
Price range: US$17 - US$44
Cuisines: Barbecue, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Enjoy the very best of live entertainment and some fabulous food and drinks at Hard Rock Cafe Oslo in Norway. Our three-story cafe combines modern Scandinavian design with the classic Hard Rock flair you've come to expect. We're located in a corner building between the Grand Hotel and the Royal Castle in Oslo, close to a number of popular attractions such as the Viking Ship Museum, Vigelandsparken Sculpture Park, and Akershus Fortress. Dine with Music's Greatest Talents Open 365 days a year, Hard Rock Cafe Oslo offers a classic American menu paired with a few local favorites for you to enjoy. During your visit, you'll dine surrounded by music memorabilia from top names like Jimi Hendrix, Elton John, Kurt Cobain, and many others. You'll also enjoy live entertainment from the best in the business at our bar and live stage area. Don't forget to stop into the Rock Shop(R) to purchase a music-themed collectible to take home.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The first HRC that I have been to in recent years playing rock music. Well done! The food and ambiance have the same quality known through the world.
Pleasant staff.

Thank pjandd300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary_HRCOslo, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the wonderful review! We try our best to keep it rocking here, see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 1,186 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2018

If you're a Hard Rock fan, you cannot miss visiting the one in Oslo. Though the prices are typical for Norway, we had a great time. Lovely food, good atmosphere with the music not being too loud. We had lunch there and the place was not packed, although it was a Friday.

Thank 424nelev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary_HRCOslo, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the great review! Rock on!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Follow the server suggestion and order a NY Strip for 369 NOK. The meat was dry even though I ordered medium rare. The local Ringnes draft beer was good though.

Thank stoyanov2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary_HRCOslo, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi and thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback, we appreciate it. Sorry to hear your food wasn't as enjoyable as expected. We always appreciate on the spot feedback directed towards our manager on duty so they can try their best to fix any issues that may occur. But fantastic to hear the beer kept you happy! Welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Everybody knows HRC, so you know what you can expect there.

If you didn’t make any reservation in any of the restaurants in
Oslo you can always go to HRC. They find mostly a table outside or inside.

Typical chain restaurant with typical food. Friendly service.

What I didn’t like is that one has to pay for a live concerts. This I don’t know from the other cities I was so far.

Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary_HRCOslo, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you for the review, we appreciate it! Glad to hear you enjoyed our food and service. As far as the live music goes, a lot of the bands we book are from out of the country so we must more or less always charge a small amount for the concerts. If you compare our venue to others in the center you will find HRC is one of the cheapest places to see a live concert in Oslo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

Last time I went to HRC and had spare ribs was back in the days when the cole slaw on the side was plenty and tastefull. Not anymore. The meat was tender however and service was average. I am sorry to say that this place is reduced to fast food with rock ‘n’ roll.

Thank Thoraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary_HRCOslo, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you for the review, we need all the feedback we can get in order to improve our future guests' experience. We strive to give a fast service with quality food. I'm glad to hear your fast food was tender and delicious. As far as the service being average, I hope you will come back and we can show you how it's properly done!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Oslo also viewed

Oslo, Eastern Norway
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 
Oslo, Eastern Norway
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Oslo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing