We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good italien atmosphere and excellent quick service”
Review of Olivia Solsiden

Olivia Solsiden
Ranked #27 of 288 Restaurants in Trondheim
Price range: US$100 - US$800
Description: Autentiske italienske smaker i hyggelige, uformelle og livlige omgivelser. Hos oss får du alt fra steinovnsbakt pizza, klassiske pastaretter og antipasti til kjøtt, fisk, salater og salater. Lunt interiør og alltid fyr i peisene. Benvenuti!
Restaurant details
Description: Autentiske italienske smaker i hyggelige, uformelle og livlige omgivelser. Hos oss får du alt fra steinovnsbakt pizza, klassiske pastaretter og antipasti til kjøtt, fisk, salater og salater. Lunt interiør og alltid fyr i peisene. Benvenuti!
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Young waiters with good skills. Good wine by the glass and cheap italien food.
Very quick service and very popular wether it is monday or saturday.
Have visited the restaurant several times during the last 10 months, and never been disappointed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ericoBergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ida Mietle F, Public Relations Manager at Olivia Solsiden, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you for the lovely feedback! We are so happy to hear that you always enjoy a visit at our restaurant. A warm welcome back whenever!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2018

I had a dinner there With mye wife a thursday evening. We both had a starter, a pizza and a beer. Both the ordering, the deliverey and the payment was way too slow.

Strong competition in the area, so I will prefer other restaurants Next time.

To me it seem like they either were understaffed or had communication problems within the staff.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ursus_Polaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ida Mietle F, Public Relations Manager at Olivia Solsiden, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you for the feedback. We are so sorry about the slow service, this is definitely not how it should be. Thank you for letting us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

We were a group of 24 people visiting Olivia before going to an event later on. We were taken good care of - drinks and food delivered effectiveliy, the food was very good - good taste, warm and more than enough for all 24 of us. Our waiter gave us excellent service

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lone M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ida Mietle F, Public Relations Manager at Olivia Solsiden, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Thank you for the lovely feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

For me this is one of the best Pizzas anywhere- very authentic Napoli style pizza and pasta. Always a good buzz, plenty of friendly staff in hand and always a good atmosphere.
It’s good value by Norwegian standards. A central location provides ample opportunity to stroll about this interesting city

Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ida Mietle F, Public Relations Manager at Olivia Solsiden, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Than you for the wonderful feedback! A warm welcome back at any time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

The Pizza is of the best in Trondheim. The glutenfree alternative is most certain baked at the restaurant and tastes good. Well worth a visit.

Thank Snorre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ida Mietle F, Public Relations Manager at Olivia Solsiden, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olivia Solsiden also viewed

Trondheim, Trondheim Municipality
Trondheim, Trondheim Municipality
 
Trondheim, Trondheim Municipality
Trondheim, Trondheim Municipality
 
Trondheim, Trondheim Municipality
Trondheim, Trondheim Municipality
 

Been to Olivia Solsiden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing