We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Scandic Nidelven(Trondheim)
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$136
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$105
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$130
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$157
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Solsiden(Trondheim)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$126
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Quality Hotel Panorama(Trondheim)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$118
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (493)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveller rating
157
196
99
30
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
196
99
30
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate bedroomnidaros cathedralfree coffeenice hotelsingle roomfew minutes walklate checkservice minded staffjunior suiteparking garagehotel is locatedone night staystayed nightsbaconnice breakfastnice roomairport bus
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 493 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

Pros: The receptionist was really nice, helpful and welcoming. The room and the bathroom were clean. The position is very central. Breakfast was ok and the personnel was remarkably attentive with refilling pretty much every item of the buffet. The bed was comfortable. Late breakfast on sundays (until 12), just like late check out also on sundays, a big plus.

Cons: The room was very spartan, ie no fridge and no coffee/tea making facilities.
I'm sorry, but the explanation that Choice Hotels give in this regard ("We keep it simple to maintain our prices low, we have coffee and tea in lobby all day long") just does not hold, not for a 3 1/2 stars hotel. They do have a few rooms and apartments with a fridge, but the price difference does not reflect the facilities, single rooms should cost 500kr per night then. Also, no smoked salmon at a breakfast buffet in Norway is something i had never come across. In my opinion the gym facilities are not enough to justify the star rating of this hotel. I'm not sure how and why Nordic Choice was voted the best hotel chain in the Nordics, i personally find one of their competitors far more efficient when it comes to the rapport value/facilities (minibar, coffee/tea making facilities, umbrella in EVERY single room, often cheaper than any Nordic Choice hotel). The owner of the chain should get real and provide guests with facilities which reflect the stars they boast to offer.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Delfina71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

After our experience with the Comfort Boersparken in Oslo we would probably have changed, except that we had been in email contact concerning the possibility of a very late arrival off a train from Bodo that is often hours late (Reindeer on the Line!).

Same issues with pillows as Oslo, room a bit tired and breakfast at the lower end of our Norwegian experiences. Decently quiet though and pleasant people.

Probably a 3.5 but the help over arrival swung the marking.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MorrieBund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathrine S, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you for taking the opportunity to give us this feedback, such feedback important to us.

Warmly welcome back next time you are in Trondheim!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Located right next to the cathedral, the location is superb. Its just a short walk to anywhere.

The airport bus stops almost outside the hotel so getting there is no problem at all.

The breakfast is excellent. Rooms are clean and well presented. For one of the most expensive countries in the world, the price is excellent .

This was my second stay and I would definitely stay again .

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank simonwU4806GM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathrine S, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Thank you for taking the opportunity to give us this feedback, such feedback important to us.

Superb that you like our central location, the breakfast, room price and not least our imaginative staff.

Warmly welcome back next time you are in Trondheim!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

I stayed here for a long weekend with a friend. The hotel is located just a few minutes walk away from the actual city center, with a movie theatre and shopping mall practically across the street. Nidarosdomen, the famous cathedral is also right around the corner, something a lot of tourists will appreciate. The hotel staff was very helpful and welcoming, and the breakfast was great. They also have free coffee around the clock for their guests, with a few lounge areas near the lobby for relaxing with your coffee or a drink from the bar.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank aalsip1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathrine S, Daglig leder at Comfort Hotel Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Thank you for taking the opportunity to give us this feedback, such feedback important to us.

Superb that you like our central location, the breakfast and our 24 hour service and not least our imaginative staff.

Warmly welcome back next time you are in Trondheim!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Hotel is much like any other Nordic hotel I've visited: nice and clean rooms, comfortable beds and overall feel of a good kept hotel.
Bonus for a warm vegetarian(vegan even?) couscous fry in breakfast buffet and 24/7 free coffee! Also for stingy people like me I loved that mini fridge in hotel room was empty for my own food :D
The staff was excellent! I had early flight on Friday and they packed me a breakfast to have in airport bus. If you want this service remember to inform about early flight while checking in to hotel.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Ari W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathrine S, Daglig leder at Comfort Hotel Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Thank you for taking the opportunity to give us this feedback, such feedback important to us.

Superb that you like our central location, the breakfast and our 24 hour service and not least our imaginative staff.

They say breakfast is the most important meal during the day, the pleasure is on our side to give you a good start to the day.

Warmly welcome back next time you are in Trondheim!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews