We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fjordside Lodge
Nearby Hotels
The Hanseatic Hotel(Bergen)(Great Value!)
US$216
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Bergen(Bergen)(Great Value!)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$179
US$175
Clarion Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$161
Clarion Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$197
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Augustin Hotel(Bergen)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$132
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$203
US$181
Hotel No 13
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Terminus(Bergen)(Great Value!)
US$205
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
46
17
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
17
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal activitiesliving roomstarting pointritahostsapartmentaccommodationnorwaytroll
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay! Beautiful clean peaceful. We loved our stay there. Close by to Bergen. Rita was very helpful in helping know what to see and how to get there. Would recommend to anyone visiting Norway.

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Audyul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2014

Our family of 4 stayed at Fjordside for a whole week and what a week it was! We needed a car to get to Bergen, only 20 minutes away, but the location was ideal to explore the southern part of Norway with day trips in all directions. Had we had a few more days, we would have headed to the Hardangerjford and Stavenger areas for more icing on our cake. The apartment had everything we needed to prepare our own meals, which is a real + because of the high cost of living in Norway. Our hosts were very, very friendly and most helpful before and during our stay. The view from the patio is outstanding!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pierrette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful week at fjordside lodge and our first visit to Norway could not have been better in any way. Fjordside is simply idyllic. Fantastic accommodation, breathtaking views and the most friendly and helpful welcome you could wish for. Our hosts, Rita and Jarle, could not have done more to help us get the most out of our holiday. They are full of local knowledge and fjordside is a great base to explore the area from. Transport links are very good, with a very regular and reliable bus service and a bus stop right outside. This can take you to bergen rail station from where you can book many trips and tours. We booked the "Norway in a nutshell" tour and had a fantastic day which included a fjord cruise, a journey on the flam railway and a breathtaking coach tour.
There is a convenient grocery store nearby for supplies and Rita's chickens provide a supply of very fresh eggs!
I very much recommend fjordside for a real taste of Norway - it's very beautiful, very tranquil and very very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Fjordside Lodge, I felt, is a beautiful place with everything that we needed. We decided to go fishing, and although it didn't work out the way we thought it would, it gifted us with a memory worth keeping. The room, which was Apartment A, was nicely cozy. The bedding was clean and crisp, and staying there for 3 days was absolutely lovely. The kitchen contained a large variety of dishes and useful tools. On our last day of staying in the Lodge, we decided to do a little barbecue and Rita complimented us on our Korean style of cooking. She was very friendly and stayed for a long time to chat with us. All in all, Fjordsjde Lodge is a place worth staying in if one ever visits Norway.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeEjIwOo14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed in Apartment B for 9 days with 2 kids (4 years and 6 months) and grandmother and the place was perfect for us as a family. The kitchen had everything we needed, there was enough space to sleep and the best is the great view from the terrace, which is shared between all guests. The weather was great in July 2014, so we had breakfast and dinner on the terrace each day with a great view on the Fjord. Rita and Jarle are very kind hosts, they gave us hints for places to visit and allowed to eat some of their fresh tomatoes and cucumbers which grow in the garden. The fresh eggs from the chicken, which are walking around in the garden, were great as well. We can only recommend this place for a family stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Berlin_Familie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews