We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place”
other travellers have booked this property
Sandvikstorget-our house (main apartment on 1st floor, entrance black door.)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sandvikstorget-our house (main apartment on 1st floor, entrance black door.)
Living-room, towards bedroom Living-room, towards dining-room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Sandvikstorget-our house (main apartment on 1st floor, entrance black door.)
Living-room, towards bedroom
Living-room, towards dining-room
Brown sofa, sofa-bed (80cm) can be folded out to double-bed(160cm)
Bedroom, double-bed (160cm), can be didived into 2 single-beds (2x80cm)
Bedrrom towards small room (possible to place camper-bed or baby-cot)
Dining-room, seats up to 8 persons
From kitchen towards dining-room
Kitchen, fully equipped with dishwasher.
Bathroom with shower
Floor-plan main-apartment 63sqm (furnished a bit different now)
Our house, Sandvikstorget 2, main entrance black door
Sandvikstorget 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bergen, Hordaland, Western Norway

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Kbarnhart
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We really enjoyed our stay and the apartment was very nice, bright and had lots of space. Owner was very helpful and friendly. Location was great, just off a main bus route into town which was great. The store just across the street was very convenient. Furnishings and bed were very comfortable. Only reason I did not give this a five rating was the lack of washer and dryer. Would definitely stay again, overall very pleased with the stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tashell
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice Owner but... accommodation could be better”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Bergen Apartment

• amenities were advertised as ‘washing machine’
• wording said ‘washing machine & tumble dryer provided
• there was no washing machine or information stating that the owner [Johan] would be doing the washing, and that it would cost 150 Kroner per load
• Bathroom – this urgently needs a glass shower wall
- water is left all over the floor after a shower
- the guests should not have to ‘squigy’ it off, with the squigy provided
- you cannot use the bathmat in the bathroom as it gets wet
- you have to dry the toilet after a shower as this also get wet
• Kitchen – the microwave does not work – we were told by the owner that it was an old one that they though they would put in the apartment in case the guests wanted to use a microwave
• The oven fell apart inside when trying to use it
• The dinner-ware is chipped and mix matched
GENERAL
– there are only two heaters – none in the main bedroom, and you need to keep the door closed at night to make it dark enough to sleep, so it does not get warm from the lounge room heater
– the photo’s on the web site show a tidy and ‘uncluttered’ apartment, but in fact it has so many bits and pieces that there are no clear surfaces left if you want to put something down – this is especially so in the kitchen where there is next to no bench space, but with trays, pot plants and nic naks, there is no room left
– the utility room that would have been perfect to put suitcases out of the way, is full of mattresses, backpacks and bits and pieces [this is not how it is photographed]
- this apartment is not value for money, and we were very disappointed

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was good and owner pleasant
Liked least: Bathroom was sub standard and NO WASHING MACHINE in the unit
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2016
I`m sorry that you had this experience in our apartment. Most of your comments come as a surprise to me. E.g.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blomma706
Hamburg, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We loved staying at Sandvikstorget. Johan, the owner was so helpful, before our arrival and also during our stay. We didn't have to google anything, he told us how to get to Sandvikstorget, where we could go shopping, recommended places to go and see, restaurants, sent us the weather forecasts and which buses we could take to catch our train in time. We had a lot of rain but we are sure, if it was in Johan's power, he would even have organized some extra sunshine for us. Really outstanding, he made our stay very easy and we can't thank him enough for all his help.

The flat also ist very nice (we stayed in the large one). Its light, clean, tidy and nicely furnished with a lot of love for details. The kitchen also is very well equipped with a large fridge and freezer.

It's only four stops by bus to the city centre, so it's easy to go out in the morning, come back for a litte break in the early afternoon and go out again.

We definitely recommend staying at Sandvikstorget and if we should ever visit Bergen again, that's where we would stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Servive
Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewRSA
Durban, South Africa
1 review
“Wonderful Bergen Apartment”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

My wife and I stayed in Trude & Johan's apartment as part of our honeymoon in Norway. The apartment is a spacious, tastefully decorated and has all the necessary amenities. It is situated in an historic part of Bergen with easy access to the town center and harbor. Johan & Trude were wonderful hosts and helped us get the most out of our stay in Bergen. We would recommend Sandvikstorget to anyone visiting Bergen.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RdeJong26
Nieuw-Vennep, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Locatie en ruimte appartement
Liked least: Slechte afscheiding tussen douche en toilet
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing