We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner”

La Regate Resto Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
La Regate Resto Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 26 Restaurants in Pereybere
Price range: US$3 - US$57
Description: La Regate Resto-bar is the place where Exotic and Authentic Freshness is the Taste. We have reinvented the local cuisine for you with passion. Every bite we serve, from our famous Kangaroo to our tasty salad dressings, gives you a new flavor. Why? Because we just don’t throw stuff in a microwave.
Restaurant details
Description: La Regate Resto-bar is the place where Exotic and Authentic Freshness is the Taste. We have reinvented the local cuisine for you with passion. Every bite we serve, from our famous Kangaroo to our tasty salad dressings, gives you a new flavor. Why? Because we just don’t throw stuff in a microwave.
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

I was here with my girlfriend and we spent here very nice dinner. I ordered burger and she ordered taglietele. We were sattisfied.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

We were very nicely welcome and enjoy a fantastic dinner at La Régate ! Warm service I highly recommend this place when visiting! Ask for Steve you won’t regret it!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank alexdantuono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

I don't write reviews but this place is worth it! We have been there twice and will definitely go again before we leave
Our waiter Steve was awesome,friendly and entertaining. I would seriously recommend this restaurant. Enjoy

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank gizmooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Very charming furniture, good staff, comfortable garden seating, tuesday closed, our food was very tasty (its not usual in Mauritius! mostly very unspiced!)

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank ingrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

We’d like to give this restaurant a higher rating but our experience was tarnished by the long wait for service. As we had a small child with us, we arrived just as the restaurant opened in the hope to be out 2 hours later, however the long wait meant this was not possible. Although there were only a few tables and several staff milling around, there seemed to be one server who attended to everyone. One other table arrived, had their main course and left before we were even able to order our main course.
Having said that, the food was delicious. We’d recommend any of the shrimp dishes.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank roxycalvert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Regate Resto Bar also viewed

Grand Baie, Riviere du Rempart District
 
Grand Baie, Riviere du Rempart District
Grand Baie, Riviere du Rempart District
 
Pointe aux Canonniers, Grand Baie
Pereybere, Grand Baie
 

Been to La Regate Resto Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing