We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Open, but not available”
Review of Bistrot Pierre

Bistrot Pierre
Ranked #7 of 46 Restaurants in Mumbles
Price range: US$13 - US$25
Description: Enjoy freshly prepared French food in Mumbles. Overlooking Swansea Bay, our bistrot offers a stylish, relaxing place in which to enjoy incredible sea views and affordable French-style dishes, freshly prepared by our chefs every day. Inspired by our travels around France and beyond our menus combine bistrot classics with new seasonal dishes. Why not try our incredibly popular Prix fixe menu where you can enjoy 2 courses for £13.95? Every evening there’s even more to enjoy from our extensive Evening menu. Whether it’s for a casual catch up over lunch, a special occasion, relaxed family meal or Sunday lunch, our bistrot is the perfect place to eat in Swansea. Open 7 days a week for breakfast, lunch and dinner, we have something for everyone including gluten-free, vegan and vegetarian options. Our bar also provides you with the perfect space to relax with friends and family and enjoy a drink of your choice.
Restaurant details
Description: Enjoy freshly prepared French food in Mumbles. Overlooking Swansea Bay, our bistrot offers a stylish, relaxing place in which to enjoy incredible sea views and affordable French-style dishes, freshly prepared by our chefs every day. Inspired by our travels around France and beyond our menus combine bistrot classics with new seasonal dishes. Why not try our incredibly popular Prix fixe menu where you can enjoy 2 courses for £13.95? Every evening there’s even more to enjoy from our extensive Evening menu. Whether it’s for a casual catch up over lunch, a special occasion, relaxed family meal or Sunday lunch, our bistrot is the perfect place to eat in Swansea. Open 7 days a week for breakfast, lunch and dinner, we have something for everyone including gluten-free, vegan and vegetarian options. Our bar also provides you with the perfect space to relax with friends and family and enjoy a drink of your choice.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Never a good experience to walk into a virtually empty restaurant at 2pm (open all day), ask for a table for 3, to be told there’s none available - you need to book. Went next door instead, and watched several other customers receive the same treatment. Disappointing....

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank jmallen04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBP_Mumbles, Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there

We are not in the habit of turning customers away. Unfortunately we were fully booked and
booking is advisable.
Due to social distancing we are restricted on the amount of customers we have within the restaurant.

Regards
Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 1,113 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great food great service great time the food was first class the service was amazing as my wife and I are gluten free they were really accommodating

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank grantridley260537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBP_Mumbles, Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi

Thank you for your kind words, Hope to see you again soon..

Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was not impressed at all starters were good, main courses both not up to much, cottage pie with posh name was bland and not pleasant. The steak which was not cheap was not good.
I use to love this restaurant but will not be making the journey to eat there again.
Did think now they were open they would have done a lot better, especially with their up prices

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Lynette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBP_Mumbles, Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

HI there,

We have received your email complaint too, which we are dealing with.

We will be in contact as soon as possible!

Kindest reagrds

Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2021

Really lovely to visit after lockdown months, and enjoy Mother/Daughter time. We ordered the avocado on sourdough and Champignon mushrooms on sourdough, both delicious.
Service was prompt and friendly, from both our waitresses. Well priced and a lovely setting, right on the seafront. We opted for the Breakfast offer, which included a hot drink, and freshly squeezed orange juice.
Very covid correct, which was reassuring on all counts.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jeaniebean11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBP_Mumbles, Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi

So gald you enjoyed, our breakfast menu, hope to see you again very soon

Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2021

Took a friend from Dorset there today for lunch, my first time of eating there. Being right in the seafront at Mumbles, the view of the whole sweep of Swansea Bay is magnificent. Obviously, , we sat outside due to COVID rules, and it was sunny but chilly. The first thing I must comment on was Debz (Mama Debz) coming over to offer fresh water for my dog, seating us in the sun as soon as a table became available, and bringing me a warm blanket without even being asked! The other staff members I spoke to were also kind and attentive - nothing was too much trouble, so much so that I asked to speak to the manager before I left to compliment him on the high standards of service there. The food was delicious, we both had the Salmon and Haddock fish cakes and Creme Brûlée and it was one of the best deserts I’ve had, creamy and delightful. It was quite busy for a Tuesday lunchtime, but everyone was good humoured and it was a pleasure to be there. Thank you, Bistro Pierre, you have a new fan!

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anni R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBP_Mumbles, Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there

I am so glad we have a new Fan, Thank you !

We have a great team of people working working for us, and I will relay your thoughts to them

Kindest regards
Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bistrot Pierre also viewed

 

Been to Bistrot Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.