We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Four Points by Sheraton Penang(Tanjung Bungah)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LPM Homestay(Tanjung Bungah)
US$29
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
US$51
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bee's Homestay(Tanjung Bungah)
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Lost Paradise Resort(Tanjung Bungah)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$56/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$34
US$28
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hill Side Homestay(Tanjung Bungah)
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Foo Homestay(Tanjung Bungah)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (855)
Filter reviews
855 results
Traveller rating
98
289
252
118
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
289
252
118
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuffet breakfastspacious roomnice viewsea view roomnice poolswimming pool isnight marketbus stopprivate beachpenangbatuasia
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 855 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

This is our second 3 week visit to Flamingo by the beach. This is a great hotel with spectacular views over the bay of Penang. The staff here are excellent and friendly. We have made good friends with many of the long term staff and management who always go the extra to make our stay great. The restaurant is excellent, food is great, I have nothing bad to say. We will certainly be visiting again in 2019

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank anorakmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlamingoPenang, General Manager at Flamingo Hotel by the Beach, Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Greetings from Flamingo Hotel by the beach,Penang!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay with us in Penang.

We are delighted to learn that all arrangements and services extended during your stay met your expectations. Your very kind comments have in turn been passed on to members of staff who are indeed most appreciative.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to Flamingo Hotel by the beach Penang again. If we can be of any assistance to you, please do not hesitate to contact us at +604 892 7111.

Thank you and have a great day!

Best Regards

Ong Hai Leong
General Manager
Flamingo Hotel by the beach Penang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Cons
1.Bad room service /housekeeping..
Its 4pm and no housekeeping is done! When called up, staff mentioned it's floor by floor duty and will do when time for my floor... Excuse me... But till 4pm??

2. Swimming Pool..
Went for swim at their pool, but the staff telling can't wear tshirt and go swim.. Hello.. It's swimming dress and you can't recognised it? But others with tshirt are just happily swimming thru...?

Overall.. It's overpriced.. Overrated hotel..

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DevFusion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlamingoPenang, General Manager at Flamingo Hotel by the Beach, Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Greetings from Flamingo Hotel by the beach Penang!

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback, as it is precisely through such comments that we are able to improve and remain true to our committed effort of serving guests in our utmost capacity.

While we appreciate your comments on our housekeeping services and pool users that were not in proper swimming attire, we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced.

We take note of your disappointments, rest assured that we have addressed the issues raised with the departments concerned and necessary actions were taken for immediate improvement.

Once again, we thank you for letting us know about your unpleasant experience. We look forward to welcome you in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact us at +604 892 7111 if we can be of any assistance for your next stay.

May you have a wonderful day!

Best Regards,

Ong Hai Leong
General Manager
Flamingo Hotel by the beach Penang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

Stayed at the sea view room during Chinese new year. The room was bright ,spacious and the view was spectacular. Swimming pool was lovely though it can be over crowded especially in the evening. The pool bar was a good spot to chillax. Will definitely come back again.

Room Tip: always ask for a sea view room
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Red Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlamingoPenang, General Manager at Flamingo Hotel by the Beach, Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Greetings from Flamingo Hotel by the Beach, Penang!

Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We are glad to know that your stay here was pleasant.

We definitely look forward to welcome you again. If we can ever be of any assistance, do not hesitate to contact us directly at +604 892 7111.

Thank you again and have a nice day!

Best Regards

Ong Hai Leong
General Manager
Flamingo Hotel by the beach Penang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

For the first time I tried a 4-star hotel and I choose this hotel. Room is spacious same goes to toilet and bathroom, good amenities and facilities, friendly and helpful staff, parking is not an issue, and most importantly is the breakfast!!! Love the breakfast very much!!!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ShirleyLXY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlamingoPenang, General Manager at Flamingo Hotel by the Beach, Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Greetings from Flamingo Hotel by the Beach, Penang!

Thank you for the feedback. We will share them with the team as your acknowledgements of their efforts are the best rewards.

We trust you have a pleasant journey home and we are looking forward to have you again.

Thank you again and have a nice day!

Best Regards

Ong Hai Leong
General Manager
Flamingo Hotel by the beach Penang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

I decided to upgrade myself from nearby Copthorne already last year after being shown Flamingo's seaview rooms with balcony and the large pool. Making the reservation on line four months early I got a good price. The view from 9th floor was magnificient with the bay, beach and mountains. Every evening I ordered a gourmet quality dinner to my balcony, it was reasonably priced, served friendly and efficiently. I wanted to sleep with the doors open so the pounding of waves, barking of dogs and partying on the beach were a bit noisy. Breakfast was the large oriental kind to please all customers, mainly Chinese and Arabs, only a few Europeans. There was outside seating both on the pool terrace and in the garden. Most new pools in Asia are now wading pools as the locals are not great swimmers, but you do get size instead. The 40 m lenght and 1.2 m depth were enough for laps. The beach is straight down from the garden, sand is clean and the athmosphere is quite peacefull though it is public. I didn't go into the sea, the colour was muddy, there were warnings of jellyfish and I heard people had actually been burned. The reliable bus 101 has stops in front of the hotel, costs 2 rm and travels to Georgetown in 30 minutes.

Room Tip: Seaview rooms are worth the money
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heli P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlamingoPenang, General Manager at Flamingo Hotel by the Beach, Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Greetings from Flamingo by the beach, Penang!

We thank you for the good review. We are pleased to learn that we have met your expectations in terms of service standard and product during your stay.

We look forward to having you again. If we can be of assistance to you, please do not hesitate to call us directly at +604 892 7111.

Thank you again and have a nice day!

Best Regards

Ong Hai Leong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews