We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Points by Sheraton Penang
Nearby Hotels
LPM Homestay(Tanjung Bungah)
US$33
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
US$46
US$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lost Paradise Resort(Tanjung Bungah)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bee's Homestay(Tanjung Bungah)
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
New Hope Inn(Tanjung Bungah)
US$26
US$20
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
Orbitz.com
View Deal
TM Resort Tanjung Bungah(Tanjung Bungah)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foo Homestay(Tanjung Bungah)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,208)
Filter reviews
1,208 results
Traveller rating
344
517
197
82
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
517
197
82
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspg memberocean viewbatu ferringhiin room dininggurney drivelimited parkingfood courtparking spacebeach sidecomfortable staygeorge townprivate beachlobby areanice viewbreakfast spreadbeach hotelfree shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 1,208 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017

A Nice hotel by the beautiful beaches of Batu Ferringhi gives all guests a panoramic views of the sea and hills around. A convenient location for guests to move around the beaches, street shopping and cheap & goo local food.

Room Tip: Overlooking the beach
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank maj0ra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Everyone need to pass by the designated smoking area before accessing to the beach. The outdoor buffet area is so close to the smoking area and you can also enjoy the smoke while eating, same if you lie down on the beach. The management need to relook into the designated smoking area -> it may be far away at the car park but definitely not near to the beach which is really silly - the beautiful beach spoil with the smoke.

Furthermore, the management will need to guard the pool area where people still smoke and bring foods for the kids while they are inside the swimming pools. Some crowd may be the issues, but tight policy and routine check by the management is expected.

Room Tip: Avoid the hotel if you hate smokes as it will spoil your holiday
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank EY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPPenang, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear EY C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Four Points by Sheraton Penang with us.

Your valued feedback highlighted a number of areas for improvement that I have since shared with my team, our sincere apologies for the inconveniences.

Once again, thank you for providing feedback that will ultimately help to improve our procedures and effectiveness. We hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travels bring you back to Penang so that we can provide you with an experience that not only meet, but exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,

David Scully
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Penang
david.scully@fourpoints.com
6043718800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

A pretty nice hotel that gives you good value for your money. Rooms are a bit small, but with a modern feel. The location is a bit off, and it will take you about 20 minutes in a cab to Georgetown and 15 minutes to Batu Feringghi depending on traffic.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank becchr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Four Points by Sheraton Penang is meant for convenience. It has everything you need if you're not picky or selective. Gym, pool, beach, open lobby, eatery, pub/bar, open patio and meeting rooms/ group dinner room.

Hotel cleanliness is average and could use an upgrade. All and all it wasn't a bad stay. Staff are accommodating and friendly. I wouldn't mind going back there if I am in town.

Room Tip: The one facing the sea is better and less noisy
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Racheal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPPenang, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Dear Racheal C,

Warmest Greeting from Four Points by Sheraton Penang

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your preferred choice to stay.

We would like to extend our thank you for your feedbacks and we will share with all our relevant departments.

We hope you will pay us a visit again in future and we definitely thrive to serve better to our discern guest.


Regards,
Eugene Jansen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Nothing extraordinary, but nothing bad as well. This property lies in the average range and is everything one would expect of a Four Points in North America. (Even though those in Asia usually far exceed my expectations.) Rooms are small, breakfast was normal, pool was tiny.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wrenkahn25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPPenang, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Jeremy H,

Greetings from Four Points by Sheraton Penang. Thank you for taking the time to write us some comments.

Our customer satisfaction is of utmost importance and is indeed our first priority in the hotel. We take great pride in making our patrons feel at home when they are away from home.

I have shared your observations of which we have certainly reviewed closely.
Your honest feedback is very much appreciated as it gives us a general idea on which areas we should focus on moving forward.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Penang.

Best regards

David Scully
General Manager
Four Points by Sheraton Penang
david.scully@fourpoints.com
6043718800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews