We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!!!!!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Terres Basses, Saint-Martin, St Martin / St Maarten

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Shawn M
Canada
1 review
“Amazing!!!!!”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My girlfriend and I traveled to St.Martin April 26 to May 4 and stayed at La Magnolia Villa. Often when you see accommodation through the internet it is difficult to get a feel for exactly what you are getting. From the moment we walked into La Magnolia villa we were hit with the WOW factor. The villa is gorgeous, the pool and patio wonderful and the ocean view is spectacular. We loved the outdoor kitchen and pool area and spent most of our time there. The bedrooms were all roomy and well appointed and the indoor and outdoor showers were fantastic. We were met at the airport as promised and escorted to our villa and had wine and beer waiting for us in the fridge!!! Danielle our host came by soon after for an orentation and the renal car was also delivered as promised. My girl friend is an accomplished chef and we did most of our meals at home and loved the kitchen and cooking equipment. We will come back and we will definitely stay at the La Magnolia again. Some constructive comments:

1. maid service comes at 9 am promptly each day and she does a wonderful job however we felt we would rather have the time to ourselves and only needed her three times a week.
2. between the maids, gardners and pool cleaner the schedule is busy so you need to coordinate your activities around the maintenance schedule
3. we found accessing the nearby beaches a bit of a challenge without access to the gate codes. I think these codes should be given as part of the orientation process.

Over all our experience was extremely good and we loved the villa. We are definitely coming back in 2016. Thank you, Shawn and Nicole, Canada.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beautiful villa
Liked least: maid service every morning at 9
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelAla...
Juneau, Alaska
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Repeat Splendor”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014

Repeat Splendor

Optimum Caraibes has seven luxury villas in St. Martin. Two years ago we stayed in La Magnolia and loved it so much that we rented it again this year. For those of you that want privacy, your own pool, a view and be in a central location close to shopping and restaurants, you definitely want to stay at La Magnolia.
The villa is located in the gated community of Terres Basses (The Lowlands). Within the gated community, each villa is also gated. Thus, your privacy is doubled. And while the area might be called The Lowlands, this villa sits high on a gradually sloping hill. The villa faces west but gets sunshine from 8:30 in the morning all the way until sunset. Sun worshipers will not be disappointed.
The pool and sunbathing area are large and there are six lounge chairs and two umbrellas. There is a beautiful blue glass mosaic table at one end of the pool where you can sip on a beverage or eat a snack while still staying cool. The property is surrounded by lots of vegetation and there are no villas overlooking or looking onto this property. If sunbathing au natural sounds appealing, this is the place to do it.
The villa has an open concept living room, dining room and kitchen area. There is a large television and there is also Wi-Fi so that you can stay in contact with the outside world without having to pay roaming or international fees. The three bedrooms are large, modern and beautifully decorated. The bathrooms, especially the showers, you will want to take home with you. They are modern, stylish and have top-end fixtures.
The villa comes with a housekeeper, gardener and pool attendant. While their schedules are such that they could be there most weekdays, we asked for extra privacy and had their schedules condensed to just three days of the week – Monday, Wednesday and Thursday. All the workers are very polite and professional and they all leave the villa looking clean and pristine.
If you are planning a trip to St. Martin and want to avoid the hotels, condos and timeshares, we strongly encourage you to give La Magnolia and Optimum Caraibes a look. You might just find yourself coming back again and again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nora640
Bahia Blanca, Argentina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It is like a dream”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at La Magnolia with my husband and our 3 sons (two boys of 20 and 18 years, and a girl of 11).
The villa is perfect on all aspects. It's a beautiful and very comfortable house, enclosed in a private neighborhood and with a second private access across an automatic gate to which only you have access; so you can arrive and, without going down the car, you will open the automatic gate and get the car to the front door of the house, which cannot be reached by anyone else.
All you can see is a party for your eyes: the house is beautiful, with finest déco, spotlessly clean and tidy, and perfectly equiped (you will not miss home). The outside space is perfect for lunch and dinner. I loved cook in the open kitchen, viewing the pool and the horizon. And if you love cook (like I do), you will be right because you will find all you need. And after that, you do not have to clean what you have used because there is a big dishwasher which facilitate your life ¡!!!!
Bedrooms are dreamy, incredibly big and comfortable, with private and beautiful bathrooms each and also outdoor decks where you can take a shower while looking the lanscape …. it is like a picture. The quiet and privacy are incredibles, you will not see anyone in the surroundings. The personal is very friendly and respectful.
And the icing on the cake was the incredible experience of seeing the sunset and later the stars in total peace, lying on the lounge chairs beside the pool, with a drink in hand, no more sounds than those of nocturnal birds or cicadas ¡!!!!
In summary: it was an amazing experience I hope to live again. Thank you, Danielle and Daggi: we will return ¡!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I don't know what to choose, everything was perfect
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgriffin3...
Texarkana, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous view and amenities!!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Traveled with my wife in June and tried a villa for the first time. Very glad we stayed at La Magnolia which was made easy with the booking group. The villa is secluded in the Terre Basses area and we felt like we were the only ones on the island. Great views and a very quiet atmosphere made this trip one we will definitely repeat. The villa itself is set up with a main living area separate from the living quarters, all with their own keys and locks. The kitchen is outdoors and very nice to have open. It is very spacious and comfortable and the staff was very accommodating of times we requested that they service the villa. It is truly set up for those seeking quiet privacy while at your villa and then hop in the car and go find all the fun you could hope for.
If I had to find a negative it would be two: The villa has high end showers and there does not seem to be enough water pressure to handle it. Problem? Not for us
Also It would be nice to have key pad entries to each of the parts of the villa. It seemed we had to keep up with a lot of different keys.
Now, those aren't deal breakers for us as we are already planning to come back to La Magnolia for another visit. It is a wonderful experience and can easily handle three couples or a large family very comfortably.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stop looking, La Magnolia is where you want to go!”
Reviewed 16 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Two friends and I stayed in the villa for a week in January 2014; It was absolutely amazing. Breathtaking views, Immaculately clean, perfectly equipped, this villa was picture perfect. The concierge was incredibly helpful and informative, and the other house staff were all very kind, courteous, and meticulous as well. We were especially impressed with how safe we felt. The villa is in a gated community, with a second, private gate that only you have access to. The only reason that I would tell someone not to stay here is so that I can go instead!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing