We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely villa, great location, run by lovely...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Meltemi Villas

By the pool at night...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
By the pool at night...
Sunset as seen from the pool area Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
By the pool at night...
Sunset as seen from the pool area
Master Bedroom
In the living room looking towards the kitchen
Overhead panoramic view
Enjoying the sunset from the balcony
Second Bedroom on First Floor
Ground floor bedroom
Looking from the kitchen towards the living room
The kitchen. The table extend to seat six.
Looking from the Master Bedroom towards the balcony
Master Bedroom from a different angle
Back of the Villa
Master Bedroom en suite bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chloraka, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
EmilyChas...
Ely, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely villa, great location, run by lovely people!”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This villa was just perfect for what we needed. Very clean, with lots of space, and with the pool was just perfect.

The owners made us feel very welcome with homemade produce on arrival and given throughout our stay. The owners even apologized about the weather and brought chocolate cake round as compensation for a fluke storm!

I was 31 weeks pregnant when we cam and they allocated a villa that avoided too many steps for me. They also provided a wealth of information about car hire and local amenities. I couldn't fault them!

The location was very close to the beach, and restaurants. The bus form the villas to town were really handy and its location meant we could do beach and the mountains in one day! Our private swimming pool was cleaned daily and it has been one of the most stress free holidays I have ever been on.

I would highly recommend staying here. Plus there are beautiful views too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property's lay out with the pool just outside, the sea in the distance and it was so quiet!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClareLC21
United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely villa run by lovely people!!”
Reviewed 27 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Meltemi villa was perfect for our needs, with a good sized private pool and BBQ. The beautiful villas are very well maintained and well decorated. The owners were very helpful and went out of their way to make our trip enjoyable, offering us great adivce before we had even arrived in Cyprus. Great views of the sea and close to all the touristy areas such as the harbour and coral beach! Already planning our return visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private pool!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littlebut...
Isle of Man
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Villa with amazing attention to detail by the owners”
Reviewed 20 December 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My review is a little late...but I wanted to say how wonderful we found the Villa. The attention to dertail by the familythat own and run these Villas is fantastic. Someone was always on hand to answer any queries and the grounds of the villa together with those next to it are maintained to an excellent standard. I am an extremely fussy traveller - especiallly about cleanliness and presentation etc.....the Villas were spotless...there was someone on site everyday undertaking day to day care and maintenance and the Villas are located in a lovely quite private road, with no through traffic - but still within a short drive or bus ride to Paphos. Overall what really made our stay stand out however was Constantinos and is family, they were wonderful...they even bought a beautiful gift for my birthday when they found out it was during our holiday. Highly recommend these Villas to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan G
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic! A superb place to stay for your holiday in Paphos.”
Reviewed 29 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 5 nights with our two kids (8 & 6) and we loved staying it. Excellent, well-maintained villa and superb hospitality from a wonderful host family. We can't recommend this place highly enough and will certainly be going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private pool
Liked least: Distant construction noise
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takis E
Nicosia, Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
“Overwhelming hospitality”
Reviewed 22 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We just came back from a 2 week stay to this amazing villa. All i can say is that we had a wonderful time there. Never felt we left home actually. A home away from home.
The owners were very friendly and willing to provide us with all the necessary to make our stay as enjoyable as possible.
The villa was as described in the web site and then some. Equiped with all the amenities one could possibly need during holidays, and the owners willing to provide almost anything else. Clean and spacious it can easily accomodate 3 couples without being crowded.
The outside area with the swimming pool, patio furnitures and of-course the BBQ stove was simply fantastic. Enjoying an early swim before sun rises to high noon and then by afternoon lighting up the bbq and then a cooling swim until midnight.
We are definitely coming back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners willingness to provide almost anything that would make our stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Overwhelming.
Liked least: Cannot think of something.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing