We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gables Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$112
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Langham Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Best Western Lansdowne Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Alexandra Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne(Eastbourne)
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The View Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$151
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$199
US$184
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New Wilmington Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Eastbourne Town Centre Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$83
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Queens Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
33
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2011

As part of a group of 6 we had 3 rooms, and stayed one night. The rooms were very nice and each had a private ensuite which looked like they had been updated fairly recently. The hosts were very friendly and we had an excellent breakfast. If you are going out on foot there is not too much to see nor many dining options in the immediate area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

I have never reviewed a hotel before but I was so impressed by the friendly personal service provided at the gables I felt compelled. My friend and I were warmly welcomed. The room was very clean (a little dated) but the finishing touches of chocolates, water and toiletries was far and beyond what I expected for the price. The bed was comfortable and we slept very well. However the crowning glory was the breakfast which was delicious with all the little touches of decent salt and pepper, cafetiere of coffee and good quality bacon and sausages with attentive service. I highly reccomend this b&b if you find yourself in eastbourne for the night.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrEveA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

Second time we have stayed at The Gables and both times have been great. A very warm and friendly welcome, nice rooms and as good a breakfast as you will ever get. Will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BettysboyLowestoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2011

Room was clean, light, airy, spacious and tastefully decorated.
En suite was pristine with water hot - even a heated towel rail!
Bed was clean and very comfortable.
Breakfast menu was varied and appetising.
Best of all Chrissy and Andy were helpful, very hospitable and had clearly thought of their guests' convenience.
Location was within easy reach of centre and parking no problem.
I have no criticisms, it was truly a five star experience.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julialaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2011

It's not very often that I find a place that makes me think, "I must come back". For a change, my experience matches what other reviewers have said - friendly and welcoming hosts, lovely homely interior, with good sized comfortable rooms. The hosts were really flexible with check in and out times too which helped us out. Very clean and good range of drinks and snacks available. The guest house is down the road from the station and shops. A nice walk down to the beach and over to Beachy Head. We only stayed one night but next time it will certainly have to be for longer.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swctraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews