We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and homely”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eastbourne
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bramble Guest House
Ranked #41 of 75 Eastbourne B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Room was really nice - only down side was busy road - so lots of traffic noise. Guest house is dog friendly which is big plus for me - dogs not allowed in breakfast room which was not a problem. Breakfst was lovely with a good selection of fresh seasonal fruit and very tasty cooked option - excellent bacon and sausages.
Friendly and helpful hosts - close to south downs and 20mins walking distance to sea front

Room Tip: the room (1) we were in was fine but a little noisy (traffic)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janetsp48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrambleGH1902, Owner at Bramble Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Many thanks for you kind review, it was lovely to meet you all and your little dogs! J&A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2016

I stayed for one night as I was attending a training day to do with work. I wish I could have stayed longer! I felt very much at home there. The bedroom was lovely and comfortable and breakfast was super. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrambleGH1902, Owner at Bramble Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Many thanks for you kind words Tina, it was lovely to meet you and we do hope to see you again in the future! J&A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here last weekend with my partner and kids and couldn't say a bad word. On arrival we was greeted by the couple that own it and they made us feel very welcome immediately. Then after being shown to our rooms that were spotless and very spacious we was given a map of the local area that come in very handy :). In the evening there was plenty of board games for the children to play in there rooms and the tv had full free view and a perfect signal. In the morning we was treated to a superb breakfast with a great selection of fried breakfast, fresh tea and coffee, fruit juice, fresh fruit, yoghurt and cereal. The service was fantastic and the the owners were more than accommodating. We will most definitely return and the children have already said can we stay at the Bramble Guest House again! Great value for money and perfect for weekends and Brighton which is just 20 minutes up the road....all ready looking in a diary to book our next stay

Thanks again

Dean, Tracey, Chase, Paige and Lily

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank dean j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrambleGH1902, Owner at Bramble Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Thank you for your kind review Dean, Tracey, Chase, Paige and Lily! It was lovely to meet you all and you'd be more than welcome back again... just let us know! J&A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Our stay here was perfect. If you are looking for a guest house with some character and friendly hosts then stay here. The rooms are lovely, comfortable and very homely. The breakfast is excellent you can have a full English plus a selection of fruit, yogurt and cereals. The hosts made us feel really comfortable and made a fuss of our dog. It's about a ten minute walk from town making it ideally located. We hope to come back for another break some time soon. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kiri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrambleGH1902, Owner at Bramble Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2016

Thank you ever so much for your kind review. It was lovely to have the three of you stay and hope to see you again sometime in the future. Hope your lovely dog has made a full recovery :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2015

We stayed two nights in this very friendly and more than adequate Guest House.
Lovely and quiet spot and nothing too much for very friendly staff.
Excellent choice for breakfast. Comfortable clean and well equipped room.
Very good price.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farro J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrambleGH1902, Owner at Bramble Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Thank you for your kind review. Apologies for the tardiness in replying... it was lovely to have you all stay and we hope to see you again in the near future!! J&A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
1.9 km away
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
#6 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,932 reviews
1.7 km away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#3 of 40 in Eastbourne
3,697 reviews
1.9 km away
Best Western Lansdowne Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Shore View Hotel
Shore View Hotel
#14 of 40 in Eastbourne
985 reviews
1.4 km away
Langham Hotel
Langham Hotel
#2 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,062 reviews
1.6 km away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#32 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bramble Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bramble Guest House

Address: 16 Lewes Road, Eastbourne BN21 2BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Eastbourne
Price Range: RM 164 - RM 410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bramble is a Visit Britain 4 star rated Edwardian Guest House, conveniently located for the town centre, Eastbourne District Hospital, care homes, and colleges. We have off street parking, a secure garage, free WiFi internet access, and comfortable airy rooms. We are also pet and child friendly. Full English breakfast is included. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing