We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Bassets House(Eastbourne)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Alexandra Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Afton Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park View Hotel(Eastbourne)
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beamsley Lodge(Eastbourne)
US$146
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albany Lions Hotel(Eastbourne)
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Beachy Rise(Eastbourne)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
47
10
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
10
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroad noisecar parkingsea frontmattresswardrobe
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2016

I stayed for one night as I was attending a training day to do with work. I wish I could have stayed longer! I felt very much at home there. The bedroom was lovely and comfortable and breakfast was super. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrambleGH1902, Owner at Bramble Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Many thanks for you kind words Tina, it was lovely to meet you and we do hope to see you again in the future! J&A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here last weekend with my partner and kids and couldn't say a bad word. On arrival we was greeted by the couple that own it and they made us feel very welcome immediately. Then after being shown to our rooms that were spotless and very spacious we was given a map of the local area that come in very handy :). In the evening there was plenty of board games for the children to play in there rooms and the tv had full free view and a perfect signal. In the morning we was treated to a superb breakfast with a great selection of fried breakfast, fresh tea and coffee, fruit juice, fresh fruit, yoghurt and cereal. The service was fantastic and the the owners were more than accommodating. We will most definitely return and the children have already said can we stay at the Bramble Guest House again! Great value for money and perfect for weekends and Brighton which is just 20 minutes up the road....all ready looking in a diary to book our next stay

Thanks again

Dean, Tracey, Chase, Paige and Lily

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank dean j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrambleGH1902, Owner at Bramble Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Thank you for your kind review Dean, Tracey, Chase, Paige and Lily! It was lovely to meet you all and you'd be more than welcome back again... just let us know! J&A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Our stay here was perfect. If you are looking for a guest house with some character and friendly hosts then stay here. The rooms are lovely, comfortable and very homely. The breakfast is excellent you can have a full English plus a selection of fruit, yogurt and cereals. The hosts made us feel really comfortable and made a fuss of our dog. It's about a ten minute walk from town making it ideally located. We hope to come back for another break some time soon. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kiri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrambleGH1902, Owner at Bramble Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2016

Thank you ever so much for your kind review. It was lovely to have the three of you stay and hope to see you again sometime in the future. Hope your lovely dog has made a full recovery :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2015

We stayed two nights in this very friendly and more than adequate Guest House.
Lovely and quiet spot and nothing too much for very friendly staff.
Excellent choice for breakfast. Comfortable clean and well equipped room.
Very good price.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farro J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrambleGH1902, Owner at Bramble Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Thank you for your kind review. Apologies for the tardiness in replying... it was lovely to have you all stay and we hope to see you again in the near future!! J&A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2015

We had a 2 night stay, as a belated wedding anniversary trip, and enjoyed our time at Bramble b&b. Room (and bed) were comfortable, pleasant and quiet and more than adequate for our needs during our visit. The breakfast choice was plentiful and the cooked breakfast was freshly cooked and very tasty. In fact the cooked breakfast is probably one of the best I have experienced in all my travels. Car parking was in the side street next to the B&B which did not cause us any real problems and whilst the location is away from the town centre, it is only a 15 minute stroll to all the amenities. We would have no hesitation in staying here again if we visit the area in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrambleGH1902, Owner at Bramble Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Thank you for your kind review, it was lovely to have you stay both last year and again on your return last week! Hopefully see you in 2017! J&A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews