We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
47
10
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
10
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroad noisecar parkingsea frontmattresswardrobe
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Excellent B+B - very friendly and helpful hosts, the fact that I could not check-in until late - approx 8.45 pm - was no trouble for the hosts. Lovely comfortable room and delicious breakfast. I will certainly stay again on my next visit to Eastbourne

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bobby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrambleGH1902, Owner at Bramble Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Thank you for your kind review, it was lovely to meet you and you're more than welcome on your next visit :-) J&A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

This was our second visit to Eastbourne and Bramble Guest House. It is nicely located for exploring the area and is a 15 min walk into the town centre. We enjoyed a comfortable and quiet time at the b&b and would happily stay here again when next visiting the area. The breakfast choice is excellent and offers something for everybody, including a cooked breakfast that was presented both hot and very tasty. If you are looking for a quiet nicely located base to explore the area then I would have no problem in recommending this establishment.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank peter k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrambleGH1902, Owner at Bramble Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Many thanks for your kind words! It's really nice when, like this past weekend, our house is filled with lovely returnee guests! Hope to see you again in the future. J&A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Room was really nice - only down side was busy road - so lots of traffic noise. Guest house is dog friendly which is big plus for me - dogs not allowed in breakfast room which was not a problem. Breakfst was lovely with a good selection of fresh seasonal fruit and very tasty cooked option - excellent bacon and sausages.
Friendly and helpful hosts - close to south downs and 20mins walking distance to sea front

Room Tip: the room (1) we were in was fine but a little noisy (traffic)
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janetsp48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrambleGH1902, Owner at Bramble Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Many thanks for you kind review, it was lovely to meet you all and your little dogs! J&A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

I stayed for one night as I was attending a training day to do with work. I wish I could have stayed longer! I felt very much at home there. The bedroom was lovely and comfortable and breakfast was super. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrambleGH1902, Owner at Bramble Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Many thanks for you kind words Tina, it was lovely to meet you and we do hope to see you again in the future! J&A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here last weekend with my partner and kids and couldn't say a bad word. On arrival we was greeted by the couple that own it and they made us feel very welcome immediately. Then after being shown to our rooms that were spotless and very spacious we was given a map of the local area that come in very handy :). In the evening there was plenty of board games for the children to play in there rooms and the tv had full free view and a perfect signal. In the morning we was treated to a superb breakfast with a great selection of fried breakfast, fresh tea and coffee, fruit juice, fresh fruit, yoghurt and cereal. The service was fantastic and the the owners were more than accommodating. We will most definitely return and the children have already said can we stay at the Bramble Guest House again! Great value for money and perfect for weekends and Brighton which is just 20 minutes up the road....all ready looking in a diary to book our next stay

Thanks again

Dean, Tracey, Chase, Paige and Lily

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank dean j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrambleGH1902, Owner at Bramble Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Thank you for your kind review Dean, Tracey, Chase, Paige and Lily! It was lovely to meet you all and you'd be more than welcome back again... just let us know! J&A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews