We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An enjoyable stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eastbourne
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bramble Guest House
Ranked #41 of 75 Eastbourne B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Very welcoming hosts who were very helpful with eateries and places to go. Breakfast was superb, non of this ordering the night before, sitting in the oven until required. Very welcome surprise. Rooms rather dated but comfortable. If I went back to Eastbourne would I stay there again, probably yes.

Room Tip: Rooms quieter at the back of the house as the road is a busy one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrambleGH1902, Owner at Bramble Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Hello, We're a little surprised (and very disappointed) about the 3* overall review you've given us despite your 5* star ratings for our value, cleanlinesss and service, our welcome, our helpfulness and our "superb breakfasts"... perhaps you misunderstood the rating system?? Best wishes J&A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2016

Bramble Guest House is in a good location, about a 15 minute walk to shops and a little longer for the beach.

We had the family room, the king size bed was very comfortable and I slept well, which is unusual for me. On our first night our 2.5 year old grandson stayed with us and he slept in the lower bunk bed.

Julie and Andy were very friendly, there was a good choice of food for breakfast. As this was our first visit they gave us some suggestions to entertain our grandson. The first night we parked on the property, the second night on the street at the side, the car was safe.

I wouldn't hesitate in staying at Bramble guest house on future visits to Eastbourne.

Room Tip: The road at the front was busy and the family is side/front which was noisy as we had the window ope...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CHRISTINE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrambleGH1902, Owner at Bramble Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Thank you for your kind words, lovely to meet you and would be lovely to see you all again in the future. Best wishes, J&A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Excellent B+B - very friendly and helpful hosts, the fact that I could not check-in until late - approx 8.45 pm - was no trouble for the hosts. Lovely comfortable room and delicious breakfast. I will certainly stay again on my next visit to Eastbourne

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bobby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrambleGH1902, Owner at Bramble Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Thank you for your kind review, it was lovely to meet you and you're more than welcome on your next visit :-) J&A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

This was our second visit to Eastbourne and Bramble Guest House. It is nicely located for exploring the area and is a 15 min walk into the town centre. We enjoyed a comfortable and quiet time at the b&b and would happily stay here again when next visiting the area. The breakfast choice is excellent and offers something for everybody, including a cooked breakfast that was presented both hot and very tasty. If you are looking for a quiet nicely located base to explore the area then I would have no problem in recommending this establishment.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank peter k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrambleGH1902, Owner at Bramble Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Many thanks for your kind words! It's really nice when, like this past weekend, our house is filled with lovely returnee guests! Hope to see you again in the future. J&A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Room was really nice - only down side was busy road - so lots of traffic noise. Guest house is dog friendly which is big plus for me - dogs not allowed in breakfast room which was not a problem. Breakfst was lovely with a good selection of fresh seasonal fruit and very tasty cooked option - excellent bacon and sausages.
Friendly and helpful hosts - close to south downs and 20mins walking distance to sea front

Room Tip: the room (1) we were in was fine but a little noisy (traffic)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janetsp48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrambleGH1902, Owner at Bramble Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Many thanks for you kind review, it was lovely to meet you all and your little dogs! J&A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
1.7 km away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#3 of 40 in Eastbourne
3,636 reviews
1.9 km away
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
#6 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,892 reviews
1.9 km away
Best Western Lansdowne Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Langham Hotel
Langham Hotel
#2 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,052 reviews
1.4 km away
Shore View Hotel
Shore View Hotel
#14 of 40 in Eastbourne
971 reviews
1.6 km away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#32 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bramble Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bramble Guest House

Address: 16 Lewes Road, Eastbourne BN21 2BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Eastbourne
Price Range: RM164 - RM411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bramble Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bramble is a Visit Britain 4 star rated Edwardian Guest House, conveniently located for the town centre, Eastbourne District Hospital, care homes, and colleges. We have off street parking, a secure garage, free WiFi internet access, and comfortable airy rooms. We are also pet and child friendly. Full English breakfast is included. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing