We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”

The Sovereign Harbour Harvester
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 25/07
20:00
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #239 of 405 Restaurants in Eastbourne
Price range: US$4 - US$21
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 1 June 2021 via mobile

All round ok visit, food average, wasn't overly hot,didn't say anything as didn't want to delay the meals of my family..but otherwise all good

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank xfactor74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Sovereign Harbour Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2021

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review we appreciate it. We hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards team sov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 1,243 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2021

Sunday lunch was a complete waste of £33 drinks warm
Mash spud was a reheat and days old
Roast spuds full of grease
Roast beef tough
Icecream tasteless

Not returning

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank AnnM2536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Sovereign Harbour Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2021

Many thanks for your review, unfortunately you have reviewed the wrong establishment.
Team sovereign harbour harvester.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2021

I visited the harvester for a spot of lunch with my boyfriend and his mum. We had a lovely meal and felt extremely safe as all the COVID rules and procedures were explained to us. The staff were amazing, especially our waiter (Ben) who was so polite and welcoming. He really looked after us and was very attentive to all of our needs. We will definitely be back!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Frdoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at The Sovereign Harbour Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2021

Thank you for your kind words! Ben will be thrilled you left him a review.
We look forward to seeing you again!

Remember to book your table for fathers day 20th June

Many thanks
Team Sov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2021 via mobile

We came across this Harvester by chance whilst looking for somewhere to eat. Whilst not obvious from the main road, it was worth waiting for. We secured a table easily on the app, and we’re warmly greeted and had a table with lovely view of the Marina. We were well looked after by Samantha for whom nothing was too much trouble. Food was a garden menu but enough of Harvester favourites available, which were tasty and well-presented. Good value as you come to expect, and the famous salad remains - even though it’s ‘delivered’ to your table already portioned. Given the restrictions which still remain and it not being the warmest evening, the rain stayed away- well done Harvester at the harbour !

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank KentMal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2021 via mobile

Thank you to Fenella (hope I spelt it correctly) for your excellent customer service, friendly nature and politeness. We only stopped briefly for a drink and some food. Both were great. In terms of cleaning, we witnessed Fenella clean all touchable services (tabletops, chairs, armrests and backs of chairs) unlike another member of staff.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Alienhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Sovereign Harbour Harvester also viewed

Eastbourne, East Sussex
 
Eastbourne, East Sussex
Eastbourne, East Sussex
 

Been to The Sovereign Harbour Harvester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.