We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only pizza. But very nice ones. ”

Johnny Dough's Wood-Fired Pizza
Ranked #15 of 211 Restaurants in Llandudno
Price range: US$11 - US$21
Description: We are British take on the traditional Italian artisan style pizza cooked quickly in our wood-fired oven. Service is of an informal style in a relaxed, airy setting. Our pizzas have a selection of your 'old school' favourtites plus there are the 'new school' pizzas for which are a little different to the to say the least! All of our beers are from the Great Orme Brewery, Llandudno with other guest beers from around the world. We a have a crackin' cocktail list with a good selection for everyone. Families welcome.Gluten free bases and vegan options available.
Restaurant details
Description: We are British take on the traditional Italian artisan style pizza cooked quickly in our wood-fired oven. Service is of an informal style in a relaxed, airy setting. Our pizzas have a selection of your 'old school' favourtites plus there are the 'new school' pizzas for which are a little different to the to say the least! All of our beers are from the Great Orme Brewery, Llandudno with other guest beers from around the world. We a have a crackin' cocktail list with a good selection for everyone. Families welcome.Gluten free bases and vegan options available.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Second time I tried this restaurant. It’s friendly and informal. Pretty much only sells pizza but they are freshly made and very tasty. Some unusual varieties though I went for the standard pepperoni which was excellent.

Thank SWestland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alpineforce, Manager at Johnny Dough's Wood-Fired Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your great review.

:).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (651)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 651 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went with my family, great atmosphere, lovely smell when we walked in. Great pizzas, tasted really fresh and good size too. Nice uncomplicated menu. Great for lunch or a special occasion. Good friendly genuine staff. Excellent, would highly recommend.

Thank Pittboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alpineforce, Manager at Johnny Dough's Wood-Fired Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

It's lovely to hear that you had such a good experience with us.

Thanks for your kind review.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were torn between this place and somewhere else and ended up very happy with our choice!

Friendly staff and warm atmosphere with some nice decor.

Pizza itself was delicious and cooked perfectly served with a pizza slicer which is a great touch, also really good value as both pizzas we had were under £10!

10/10 would recommend to anyone fond of a great pizza!

Thank David4141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alpineforce, Manager at Johnny Dough's Wood-Fired Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Fantastic!

Thanks so much for your friendly and kind review.

See you again next time your in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I visit Llandudno regularly although I seldom stay for lunch but as my car was being serviced and I had some time to spare, I wandered around looking for somewhere suitable and quite by chance came across Johnny Dough's, what a great name!
The decor is uncomplicated and fun, good sized tables set well apart and the menu is sensible as it's not crowded and complicated and yet has a good selection of both traditional and original pizzas.
I started with a bowl of olives and then straight into a Margherita Pizza which was right up there as one of the best I have eaten in a very long while. Together with an orange juice, the bill amounted to £11.25, terrific value for a first class lunch.
The service was perfect and friendly.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PutneySW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alpineforce, Manager at Johnny Dough's Wood-Fired Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We're glad you stumbled across us as it makes us really happy when we get such positive reviews like this one.

Make sure you pop by next time your in town buddy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great ambience, great map, but most of all the best pizzas the most delicious dough. A great selection of drinks. Wonderful ice cream . Brilliant staff, what’s not to like ...

Thank Carmel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alpineforce, Manager at Johnny Dough's Wood-Fired Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

what's not to like about this review...!

Thanks for taking your time to review us, it goes a long way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Johnny Dough's Wood-Fired Pizza also viewed

 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Johnny Dough's Wood-Fired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing