We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
LLandudno Hostel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Headlands Hotel(Llandudno)
US$88
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Abbey House(Llandudno)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adcote House(Llandudno)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Plas Llwyd(Llandudno)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agar House(Llandudno)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anglesey House(Llandudno)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Rosaire(Llandudno)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
431
44
6
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
431
44
6
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmock cruisefinger buffetfirst classgroup holidayevening entertainmenthigh standardan amazing hotelcoach tripalready booked for next yearrecommend this hoteljust arrived backolder generationsea viewflat screennothing is too much troublefour nightssea front
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 485 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Second stay of the year at The Tynedale. Always comfortable, good food and service & rooms and decor are fab. My only issue is being woken up by smokers coughing their guts up at the front of the hotel from 6am onwards, not nice.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the front entrance of the hotel where smokers congregate and cough outside are preferable if you're a non smoker.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

This 3 tar hotel would put a lot of 6 star hortels to shame from the moment you walk in you know you are in for a treat
Reception is a joy to deal with and once you get to your rooms which are imactulate your experience begins.
Food is of the highest standard and there is plenty of choice at breakfast and dinner and of the highest quality,served by people who undoubtably love there jobs as do ALL other staff.
The nightly entertainment is of the highest standard and is proceeded by a few games of cash bingo.
If going to Llandudno you MUST make this your first choice of hotel but I urge you to book early not to be disappointed

Room Tip: They have ground floor rooms and a lift to higher floors
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

I had a single room on the ground floor which was sufficient for my needs. The only downfall was there was no bath in the room. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room were greatly appreciated as I made us of them and then went for a walk prior to getting my breakfast.

Room Tip: Had no choice as to the room I was given.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EEW164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Returned from our visit to the Tynedale a few days ago. The hotel is situated on the main front overlooking the sea and we were lucky to have a sea view room. The room was spacious, decorated lovely and was furnished to a good standard. The meals were excellent with a good choice for breakfast and evening dinner and if there was something you wanted that was not on the menu they were more than happy to get it for you. The evening entertainment was good and all of the staff and management were friendly and helpful. We will be returning to the Tynedale later on in the year and are looking forward to it. We would have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank charles110544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

I have visited so many hotels, but my family and I found this hotel very cozy.
The staff was helpful all the time and willing to help all the time, no matter what.

The hotel is located on the main avenue in Lladudno next to the beach.
I had a room with a perfect viewt! One day I woke upand opened the shade and there was an exhibition of more than than 500 posche cars, out side by the beach.

The room had nice furniture, coffee maker, tv, safe box,couch .....everything you need to stay comfortable in the room after a day doing sightseeing at the castles.

The staff was very helpfuld and willing to please everyone, one day, the breakfast was almost over around 10:00 AM, but everyone in the restaurant was willing to serve breakfast in spite the kitchen was almost closed, so that day we still haad meals.

At night there were only 2 employees working, the bartender and the night manager, but the were always very patient and helpful, we ask for a crib at midnight we got it in the room in less than 5 minutes.
Most of the people that visited this hotel was older people, so it was really quiet, everything looked really calm.
There was no elevator. so you may have to lift you baggage by the stairs, there was only 1 floor in the hotel.

The hotel has parking lot for free in the back street.
The check-out time is at 11:30 AM, so be prepared.
If there would be a 6 points rate, I would rate this hotel with 6 instead of 5.

Room Tip: Definitely A room with a beach view!!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank EduardPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews