We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of Tynedale Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tynedale Hotel
Ranked #7 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2017

I have just returned from this Hotel spending 5 days there with Gibbons Holidays The service is excellent, staff are very efficient ,the hotel and rooms very clean and nicely decorated. The position of hotel is very convenient for sea, shops , entertainment.and well worth a visit

Room Tip: Front rooms very good view of the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Jessica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 460 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2017

Second stay of the year at The Tynedale. Always comfortable, good food and service & rooms and decor are fab. My only issue is being woken up by smokers coughing their guts up at the front of the hotel from 6am onwards, not nice.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the front entrance of the hotel where smokers congregate and cough outside are prefe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

This 3 tar hotel would put a lot of 6 star hortels to shame from the moment you walk in you know you are in for a treat
Reception is a joy to deal with and once you get to your rooms which are imactulate your experience begins.
Food is of the highest standard and there is plenty of choice at breakfast and dinner and of the highest quality,served by people who undoubtably love there jobs as do ALL other staff.
The nightly entertainment is of the highest standard and is proceeded by a few games of cash bingo.
If going to Llandudno you MUST make this your first choice of hotel but I urge you to book early not to be disappointed

Room Tip: They have ground floor rooms and a lift to higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

I had a single room on the ground floor which was sufficient for my needs. The only downfall was there was no bath in the room. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room were greatly appreciated as I made us of them and then went for a walk prior to getting my breakfast.

Room Tip: Had no choice as to the room I was given.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EEW164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Returned from our visit to the Tynedale a few days ago. The hotel is situated on the main front overlooking the sea and we were lucky to have a sea view room. The room was spacious, decorated lovely and was furnished to a good standard. The meals were excellent with a good choice for breakfast and evening dinner and if there was something you wanted that was not on the menu they were more than happy to get it for you. The evening entertainment was good and all of the staff and management were friendly and helpful. We will be returning to the Tynedale later on in the year and are looking forward to it. We would have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank charles110544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
1,283 reviews
0.3 km away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,440 reviews
0.4 km away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#23 of 60 in Llandudno
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#34 of 60 in Llandudno
485 reviews
0.6 km away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
962 reviews
0.6 km away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#10 of 60 in Llandudno
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tynedale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tynedale Hotel

Address: Gloddaeth Crescent | Central Promenade, Llandudno LL30 2XS, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Price Range: RM526 - RM626 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tynedale Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tynedale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing