We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super evening as usual”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Ranked #14 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Having been to Bodysgallen several times previously this visit didn't disappoint, beautiful hotel in lovely surroundings, fine dining is super, understated service , quality food and presentation, can't really fault this place , its a journey for us , however, well worth the visit as a treat.
I can recommend this place if your looking for "olde world" charm service and quality.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davedsquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (712)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 712 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017

We have stayed at the other two National Trust Hotels and took the opportunity to stay for DB&B on our way to the Holyhead ferry. We arrived early afternoon to appreciate the gardens and surrounding woodlands. The gardens are magnificent in pristine condition a credit the 3 or 4 gardeners. The hotel came up to expectations, old worldly also pristine with antique furniture a atmosphere of grand elegance. The evening meal was truly a fine dining experience, delicious Welsh lamb. We left the restaurant replete and very satisfied. A lovely breakfast with plenty of choice set us up for the day, in fact we couldn't manage any complementary food on the ferry.
All the staff were very welcoming and friendly eager to help.
In all an excellent experience.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Honestly the best afternoon tea we've tasted. The grounds are so beautiful and we couldn't fault the food or service. We were sat in the Great Hall which was comfotable and spacious. For £24 a head it was also very reasonable. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Hannahh_62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

We stayed eight nights at Bodysgallen at the end of August 2017. The Hotel and gardens
are stunning. We had beautiful room in the main building for six nights and then returned
for two more nights and stayed in a cottage off of the gardens. The staff was delightful and attentive, some of the finest service we have ever experienced in our travels. When I informed them I was a vegetarian, seeing that their menu is seasonal, the chef made me a new and different vegetarian meal each night, they were all excellent. My wife made use of the spa and loved it. We both feel that it was a superb location for making day trips around North Wales. No review can due the beauty of this Hotel justice. We both intend to go back in the future and enjoy Bodysgallen again. Rodney&Sadie

Room Tip: Ask them, they are very helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rwjrunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

A really lovely building set in stunning gardens - very polite and helpful staff. Breakfast was amazing and evening meal was lovely. With amazing views to Conwy Castle and Snowdonia from the restaurant

Room Tip: The Four Poster Room (Room 15) was very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bluedolphinbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llandudno
3.3 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
1,285 reviews
1.8 km away
The Quay Hotel & Spa
The Quay Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Deganwy
2,692 reviews
3.6 km away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Empire Hotel Llandudno
Empire Hotel Llandudno
#12 of 60 in Llandudno
973 reviews
34.9 km away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
3.7 km away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#23 of 60 in Llandudno
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bodysgallen Hall & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodysgallen Hall & Spa

Address: The Royal Royal Welsh Way, Llandudno LL30 1RS, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Llandudno
#17 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#18 Family Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: RM1,091 - RM1,497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bodysgallen Hall & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing in over 200 acres of its own parkland to the south of Llandudno with spectacular views of Snowdonia and Conwy Castle. Believed to have 13th century origins, Bodysgallen Hall provides all that is best in country house hospitality. Beautiful gardens include a rare 17th century parterre of box hedges filled with sweet-scented herbs, a rockery with a cascade, a walled rose garden, and several follies. Historic House Hotels Ltd bought and rescued the house from a dilapidated state in 1981 and restored the 17th century house and gardens. In September 2008 Historic House Hotels Ltd and its interest in all its properties were given to the National Trust to ensure their long-term protection, with all profits benefiting the houses and the charity.The 15 extremely comfortable bedrooms in the Main Hall offer several different room types, including the four elegant principal suites. Each bedroom is individually decorated and furnished with antique furniture, paintings and prints, enjoying glorious views of Bodysgallen's parkland or gardens, with some rooms having further reaching views of Conwy Castle or the distant Mountains of Snowdonia. There are 16 cottage suites with picturesque names like The Smithy, Box Cottage and Pineapple Lodge, are situated in the grounds, and provide accommodation for guests preferring a greater degree of privacy. Many cottages enjoy their own private gardens and some are in close proximity to the Bodysgallen Spa. All are charming and delightful. The Dining Room in the main hall has been awarded three rosettes for fine dining by the AA - the only restaurant in Llandudno to be awarded such - and offers imaginative meals prepared from fresh local produce and complemented by fine wine, and overlooks the gardens and has been recognised as one of the best places for Sunday Lunch in the United Kingdom by The Observer newspaper.The Spa is approached by a short walk through the garden or by a private road. Converted from an original stone built farm it contains a magnificent 50' swimming pool edged with comfortable reclining chairs, whirlpool spa bath, steam room and sauna. A superb gymnasium has all the latest technologically advanced equipment, suitable for all ranges of fitness. A comfortable Club Room is a place where guests and members can relax and enjoy drinks and light meals, which in the summer are also served on the terrace. Residential guests have full use of the Bodysgallen Spa.Bodysgallen Hall is situated about 2 miles south from Llandudno and the North Wales coast. It is surrounded by over 200 acres of beautiful gardens and wooded parkland. Bodysgallen Hall has magnificent views of Snowdonia, and Conwy Castle. It's the perfect setting for a relaxed holiday at all times of the year. The hotel is ideally placed for visiting the many historic castles and stately homes in North Wales as well as the famous golf courses that adorn the coastline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bodysgallen Hall & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bodysgallen Hall Hotel Llandudno
Bodysgallen Hall And Spa
Bodysgallen Hall Llandudno
Bodysgallen Hall Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing