We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$110
View deal
eDreamsUS$110
PricelineUS$110
TripadvisorUS$110
FindHotel
Agoda.comUS$110
Expedia.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
135
79
39
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
135
79
39
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fantastic weekend coach driver sea view room nothing is too much trouble first floor double bed long weekend lift bingo theatre break promenade david welsh
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2021 via mobile

Well where can I start maybe with our driver we were so glad too see our driver was paul don't know his last name but he is a diamond, we have only had two trips with paul and we cannot fault him,but the hotel you offered us is such a small piece of modern day hospitality right down too dave sherrif the owner right up to his amazing staff that so focused on making you feel right at home rooms are great food is also great only down side is that maybe be the excursions could do with being looked at as of myself don't want too keep going to the same place visit after visit but apart from that cannot fault our holidays that we've had,keep it up guy's great job.from Diane and Stuart mckenzie.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank K7494WMstuartm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2021 via mobile

Having enjoyed our stays at The Four Oaks for many years we were very disappointed to be informed that our booking for June 2022wl was cancelled due to a double booking on their part.

I booked this accommodation 18 months in advance and have also paid deposits at 3 local golf courses.

Beware of this hotel management, it is clear that we have been gazumped and we are now in danger of having to cancel our annual trip to llandudno after over 16 years.

This is not a criticism of the staff but of the hotels faceless management.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank jamesW W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2021

Just got back from a four night stay here and was very happy with my room. I had paid for a twin sea view room but we got the family room which was lovely and big and very clean. The towels were not changed througout our whole stay and the bin only emptied once. We ate the first night in the hotel but have to say the food was just gross. I had trout and it had water running out of it and looked rubbery so i had to leave that so we ate out for the rest of our stay which added quite a lot on to the price of our holiday. The dining room is so crammed it is also an uncomfortable place to eat. Entertainment was great both nights and the staff are great. Personally would not come back here again but the older people on our coach seemed to love it.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2021 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 5 days & had an enjoyable break.Hotel was clean & staff were always helpful.
Short bingo sessions every night & my wife won £60 the first night Entertainment was fine so no complaints here either.Food was good but could have done with smaller portions.
We were part of a bus party from Glasgow & overall this was a pleasant stay.Exterior of hotel is in need of a painting overhaul but don’t let that put you off.would go again.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Roy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 July 2021

We have just come back from a lovely holiday yet again at the four oaks it's like home from home mosses George Andrea and all the other staff is so lovely nothing to much trouble food is fabulous rooms clean good entertainment what more do you want can't wait to go again and David the owner is so friendly thank you all so much xx

Room tip: The sea views are lovely but all the rooms we have stayed in are fab
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 189dianeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews