We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Escape Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
102 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llandudno, Conwy County, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 102 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Lindsey F
Wallasey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 9 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019

What a wonderful cottage so nice and relaxing.We have stayed in Llandudno 6 times and I have to say this has been are best stay yet.
Just a short walk to the sea front and shops it's easily one of the best locations.
Very clean and bright and the kids just loved playing in the front garden.
The Escape cottage is highly recommended and I plan on booking there again for 2020.

Date of stay: August 2019
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
14 Aug 2020
Thank you for writing such a fantastic review. We look forward to welcoming you all again soon.
Thank you,
Laura and Vinny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K4850WAki...
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect little hide away and very cosy”
Reviewed 21 July 2019 for a stay in February 2019
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing location, nice and quiet, close to all shops and dog friendly pubs and short walk to the pier and lovely beach, well equipped and cosy, amazing views from the cottage, we were very impressed and definitely will come back.

Date of stay: February 2019
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
23 Jul 2019
Thank you for this lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Looking forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards,
Laura and Vinny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl D
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect little cottage”
Reviewed 7 July 2019 for a stay in June 2019

My family and I stayed in Escape Cottage for a week during our trip to Llandudno. The cottage has all the amenities you could need for a trip with children and there’s a lovely garden with table where we ate out most evenings. As long as you’re watchful of the fireplace and step to the kitchen, the house can accommodate small children. The location is next door to the Great Orme Tram stop (the trams pass right by, kids loved it!), a great fish & chip shop and it’s ten minutes walk down the hill to the beach and main town restaurants. Would highly recommend!

Date of stay: June 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
13 Jul 2019
Thank you so much Carl for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Regards,
Laura and Vinny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HUNCOAT
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Find”
Reviewed 17 June 2019 for a stay in June 2019

We enjoyed ever minute in this lovely little cottage a great welcome from our hosts and the small extra touches flowers in the rooms and great biscuits milk tea and coffee. The location is great close to everything and when the weather is good a relaxing garden and patio area to enjoy. Thanks for the stay and we will be back soon

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
14 Aug 2020
Thank you for writing such a fantastic review. We look forward to welcoming you all again soon.
Thank you,
Laura and Vinny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2019 for a stay in March 2019

Date of stay: March 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Apr 2019
Thank you so much for a lovely review. Really glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you all again.
Warm regards,
Laura and Vinny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.