We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for cocktails”
Review of Gresham

Gresham
Ranked #30 of 235 Restaurants in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$23
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We are a small establishment in Llandudno north Wales, which opened at the beginning of April 2017, with aspirations of becoming a second home to those who have a love of good food. Our restaurant manager Liam has a vast amount of experience within the industry, especially in regards to great customer service, mixology & local knowledge, Our chef has risen through the ranks of the industry incredibly quick considering his age, his ethos is to keep things simple, fresh & modern, and using the simplest of ingredients Ben can transform a dish into something special.
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Friendly, good atmosphere, music was unobtrusive and the g&ts were lovely. Good service too. The 2 cocktails for £10 deal was worthwhile, though gin and tonics were only singles (probably for the best!), having said that the gin was very good quality - Hendricks, Plymouth, etc.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank kwmlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calum147, General Manager at Gresham, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again soon. Calum & all the team at The Gresham.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 425 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Great barman (manager) fab cocktails & very friendly & professional! Recommend A****** lovely atmosphere, met lovely couple who was on holiday

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Daniella1393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calum147, General Manager at Gresham, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Thanks for leaving us a review! We hope you had a really good birthday and we are glad you had a great time! Calum and all the team at The Gresham.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Lovely friendly service with a smile
No passion fruit for my pornstar martinis but made up by barman (managers) passion for making cocktails and making friendly conversation..
100% recommend

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank RachelL1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calum147, General Manager at Gresham, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Thanks for leaving a review. We are sorry we didn’t have any passion fruit for your pornstar, we had a massive rush of them that day. We’re sure we’ll have them next time. Thanks again, Calum and the rest of the team at The Gresham.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

Sat outside The Gresham sipping wine and beer watching the sun set and it was lovely. Place is really trendy with friendly and chatty staff. Good choice of wines and beers and the outside space was welcome.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank GordonandMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calum147, General Manager at Gresham, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Thanks for leaving us a review. It was nice to see you’ve had a good time. There is nothing better than watching the sun go down outside The Gresham. Hope to see you again soon, Calum & the team at The Gresham.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

We visited here after having a meal elsewhere, just to have coffee and a brandy. It was not at all busy so we decided to sit outside as it was a lovely evening, but the tables outside had not been cleaned. We ordered 2 lattes and 2 brandies
After about a 10 minute wait the waitress brought the order on a tray, she just plonked the tray on the table without cleaning it. The "lattes" were just lukewarm milk with hardly any coffee in them. The brandies were very poor quality, the worst we have ever had. We could not drink any of drinks. Cost us £11. Absolute waste of money! Never again.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank 71thetravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calum147, Manager at Gresham, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Hi, I'm sorry our coffee's didn't meet your standards. As for the Brandy, unfortunately we do not distill the Brady nor do we produce the brandy so are for the quality, I'm afraid you will have to take that up with them. I'm sure if you had mentioned to us we could have rectified the coffee issue. Apologies again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gresham also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Gresham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing