We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cae Mor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. George's Hotel(Llandudno)
US$104
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$279
US$263
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Tudno Hotel(Llandudno)
US$101
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merrion Hotel(Llandudno)
US$161
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$140
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$67
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hen-Dy(Llandudno)
US$95
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tynedale Hotel(Llandudno)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
29
8
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
8
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew ownerssamphirewheelchair accessvenue cymruwet roomsash windowssea fronton arrivalcar parkhigh standardbottled watersea viewfriendly hotelnext morningcomfy bedbiscuitswarm welcome
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018

We drove the Llandudno in the midst of the Beast from the East, Siberian snow, and Storm Emma which had already devastated Holyhead Marina in N Wales. Cae Mor Hotel had been kind enough to phone us to say that if we chose not to come they would not be charging any penalty. Very kind. However we went and had a lovely time. The hotel is superbly located if you are attending a show at Venu Cymru as it is literally next door. We were and it was most convenient. The hotel car park is nice and roomy too. Almost all of their guests had cancelled but we were given excellent service and a lovely room, with tea, real coffee and biscuits as well as bottled water, a great TV and a superb sea view. The breakfast the next morning was very nutritious, tasty and served with a personal touch. All in all we had a great night and could have wished for no better hotel for what we required.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank 508anon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaeMorllandudno, Owner at Cae Mor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay here at The Cae Mor Hotel. We very much appreciate your feedback and have passed on your review to all members of our team. I do hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel and the weather is a little more kind on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

First visit to this wonderful dog friendly hotel
Our room had lovely sea views and was huge with a walk in wardrobe
The ensuite bathroom with spa bath was enormous
Nice comfy bed a good nights sleep
Lots of choices for breakfast
Comfortable lounge area with it’s own bar has several comfy sofas and dogs are permitted
All the staff were helpful
It has its own adjoining car park
Fantastic location right on the seafront and 5 minuets walk into town
Looking forward to returning

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CAROLE G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

We had booked a Superior room, (£220 for 2 nights ) as a bit of a treat, Yes good sized room, but went downhill from this point, I don't think 2 x 3/4 size beds Strapped together make it Superior,? duvet only just covered bed, and had a tear in it's cover, Had to ask for Decaf Coffee, First day there was a bottle of water in room 500ml & 2 glass's second day no water when we asked for a bottle at reception told it wold cost us £1.25 ?? Bathroom is tiny for this sort of room had to close door to access Toilet then it was so close to wall with a radiator at the side of it ,(see photos) the Pan was very lose ! Ceiling fan Noisy and coursed cold air when in shower, Witch was barely warm even highest setting also went from hot to cold due to a lack of water pressure,as for the Toilet brush again see photo make your own mind up on this !!!! Carpet in door way of Bathroom very frayed .
Bedroom door did not always shut properly as it was catching on frame with quite a Gap underneath it !! ( This is a Fire Stop door) Not a room (19) We would class as Superior ,
As the Hotel has not got a restaurant at the moment we had to go out for evening meals !
We did on the sat night go in to the bar for a drink before going out, Wife asked for a Decaff coffee they do have a Coffee machine Behind the Bar ? But were told it did not have decaff so bar person went a& got a sachet of Coffee (same as used in bedrooms)as the wife dose not like it strong asked for half to be used fine ! Was then charged £2.50 for the Coffee !!!!!
Sun morning Breakfast we asked for brown sauce & was brought a small dish that looked like it had been there a couple of day's dry on top & half used with spoon still in , ask girl for another which she brought then put old spoon in to new sauce , this was refused and sent back. Mon was better !
Staff overall pleasant enough & helpful but in need of Basic Training in service & Hygiene Staff pleasant & helpful just a bit lacking ? Breakfast cooked fresh, choice of egg, Bit concerned that it said Welsh Breakfast first item is Danish Bacon ??? Decent choice of other items, Toast replenished when requested , also Tea & Coffee. Parking is a bonus also lift to all floors,
Good when you open curtains you get a lovely Sea View, & a bit of the local wild life paying you a visit !!!!

Room Tip: Miss room 19 not Superior
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

Second visit to this hotel and we were put into the same room we stayed in previously.
Good location and fair price but I’m sure with investment this place could be great.
Only downside of this visit was there was air in the water pipes which made the cold water tap sputter and at one point run dry. Comfortable stay though again and friendly staff

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank markbob917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

My wife and myself have been using Cae Mor for about 9 years now, this has always been our first choice when visiting Llandudno whether overnight for a concert at the Venue next door or a long weekend break. On a few occasions as Cae Mor is so popular, we have had to go elsewhere due to it being fully booked, no surprise there it has always been more than sufficient for us. In all honesty over the past few years we noticed that in some areas that there was the need for a little TLC, but loyal we stayed! Then, enter stage right Marc & Sheryl, they've taken over the helm since late 2017, and, it shows! TLC is happening as I write. They're both really lovely, happy and humorous, yet understanding and sensitive people, also the team that they manage seem to be more gelled and happy as they all work together and it's a noticeable improvement.

Food: As for the breakfast, well, I generally have the vegetarian option and Jill my wife has the full Welsh, "Marc- PERFECTION!!" the poached eggs are second to none, they also use locally sourced provisions, that's worth a 5* in my eyes.

During December 2017 there was a substantial amount of money spent on a new heating system, this is evident on our most recent visit as it's all lovely and toastie cosy now, there have always been a few leaks, cold spots n' gurgles over the years, not any more!

Reading through a few older reviews I notice comments about the odd creaky floor board or two, well this is very true, but, please remember this is an old Victorian building. We kind of think it adds to the quirk, however I'm sure that these issues will be addressed progressively during future upgrades.

So, in a nut shell, if you're reading this review with a view to booking, just do it! You'll have a lovely stay I'm sure.

Cae Mor (Marc Sheryl & The Team) we'll see you again soon on our next booking if not before..

Dave & Jill

Room Tip: Front facing rooms "Great Sea Views". Rear facing "Snowdonia Mountain Range and Shopping Complexes...
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews