We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$65
Hotels.comUS$65
Agoda.comUS$65
PricelineUS$65
eDreamsUS$65
NovotelUS$71
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,147)
Filter reviews
1,147 results
Traveller rating
370
480
195
65
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
370
480
195
65
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews separate toilet car park good size mini fridge per night stayed here for one night saturday night comfy bed bath iron hairdryer onsite marina
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,147 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2021

stayed for a couple of nights last week, had a nice quiet room,was lucky enough to park on site,was shocked at price of drinks £8.20 ish for single Hendricks and tonic !!!!!

Had to mention twice about sanitiser at entrance to lifts being empty, some type of food deliveries left in hallways outside bedrooms for 2 days with food in them!!!

Breakfast was tasty and apart from a family of 5/6 on last morning who allowed their 14yr old girl to walk around barefooted a pleasant experience.

Great location for the Marina and Town and had a fab meal at Mariners on staff recommendations.

We were unimpressed with the £160 held on your card for incidentals, we rang the Hotel a few days before to see if they knew what the amount was for and they didn't , we nearly cancelled our bank card thinking it had been compromised and could see nowhere any mention of this figure... Shaun at the front desk was excellent regarding this issue after we had let off steam about it,all we wanted was to be told in the booking process that this amount would be held and we would of had no issues.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank NeilHarvey1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuwan Jayasena, General Manager at Novotel Ipswich Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2021

Dear NeilHarvey1965.

Thank you so much for your review and rating us 5 star. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. However i have noted your comments on Gin being expensive and hand sanitizing running out. I am looking ways to lower the prices on premium gins as i write and pleased to confirm we have created sanitize station by the lifts and its mounted to the walls. These are refilled as part of daily checks.

Finally, i am glad Shaun could assist you with Pre-Authorization, However these do get released automatically after 3 days.

Nevertheless looking forward to welcome you back again for a much more smoother stay with us.

Kind Regards
Nuwan Jayasena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2021 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 days, room clean and tidy. Room doors are heavy and slam so during the night you can hear , very central and local to everything. Close to town center and old cattle market, main bus terminal 6 mins walk which takes you to Felixstowe, adingburgh.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank CathrynP7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuwan Jayasena, General Manager at Novotel Ipswich Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2021

Dear CathrynP7

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit .

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Nuwan Jayasena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2021

HI everyone,
I stayed at the hotel for about 10 nights and my stay was comfortable. The food was good and healthy. The staff was kind and helpful. Special mention for Ms Susan who was very helpful and a thorough professional. 4-5 times I thought she went out of her way to help me with different things. It is close to city centre and Ipswich waterfront.
However, it does not have sports channels in the room and only BT sport in the bar which I believe is not acceptable for a 3 star hotel. I would recommend it but try to book well in advance for good rates.

Date of stay: August 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 897varund
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuwan Jayasena, General Manager at Novotel Ipswich Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2021

Dear 897varund

Thank you so much taking time to review on us and also rating us 4*. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and everything was to your satisfaction. Also pleased that Susana took good care of you. I will pass your commendation about her personally and i am sure she will be thrilled with the mention.

Looking forward to host any of your future events with us.

Kind Regards
Nuwan Jayasena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2021

I stayed at this hotel Aug. 15-18 2021. It's fine and about what you'd expect of a 3 star Novotel. Unexceptional, but solid. However, it has a parking problem: the carpark is inadequate and on every night of the stay it was full to capacity. On one night I had to park elsewhere, on another in the road leading to the carpark. This is despite prepaying for parking for 3 nights upon arrival. Other disadvantages: one cannot walk into the hotel without walking alongside a very busy and noisy trunk road, and the outlook from the hotel is quite unpleasant - carparks and exceptionally ugly office and other buildings.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank JLBB_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuwan Jayasena, General Manager at Novotel Ipswich Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2021

Dear JLBB_11

Thank you so much for your review. We are a very busy hotel and parking generally get filled due to our prime location. We do not guarantee or reserve spaces for any guests. Its simply first come first serve. However there are plenty of other parking solutions near by.

Kind Regards
Nuwan Jayasena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2021

Well I am writing this while i am still checked in.
We have stayed here every year for the past five years and this year we have been disappointed. Beware of the shower in your room as the rubber seal on the door is very old and has not been replaced in the refurbishment and it will leak water out into the bathroom floor. This was a trip hazard and my little boy near fell over. They also do not provide shower gel and lotion like they did on prior occasions and this is not synonymous with a Novotel hotel. I have stayed in many Novotel hotels and they are usually up to scratch and it up to their reputation but unfortunately on this occasion Ipswich has not delivered after the supposed refurbishment.

The restaurant is only open for 3 hours in the evening and the bar is very short staffed at the moment. There are also shortfalls with housekeeping as rooms not cleaned daily and towels are not regularly replaced. This is ok for one night stay but not for a family vacation for more than one night as you'll be bitterly disappointed.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank petek858
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuwan Jayasena, General Manager at Novotel Ipswich Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2021

Dear petek858

Thank you very much for your review.

Apologies on this occasion you were not satisfied with your stay with us. We had to adopt and make changes to be in line with Covid guidelines. This may have partly contributed for some anomalies you highlighted. However once the restrictions over we will be back with our normal operating procedures.

Look forward to welcome you back again for a hassle free experience.

Kind Regards
Nuwan Jayasena
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews