We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return from lockdown ”

Swallow Brewers Fayre
Ranked #148 of 425 Restaurants in Ipswich
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: At Brewers Fayre, we're all about serving the nation's favourite pub food at great-value prices, in a family-friendly environment. We want everyone to enjoy tasty, laid-back meals with friendly service that make you want to eat with us again and again. No booking? No problem - our doors are open any time for any occasion. So come on in, take a seat and see what we've got cooking.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Was served by Cindy. Had lunchtime deal, food came really quick. Everything was hot and tasty. Excellent covid precautions felt safe and restaurant was spaced out adequately. Track and trace was kept on top of at front door. Booked for next week. Thank you Swallow Brewers Fayre

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank dinner2123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2020 via mobile

With all that’s going on in the world just now and having went to breakfast somewhere else yesterday and it not being good. Both food and service
Today was completely different, we had a lovely lady serve us and couldn’t do enough for us (Natasha B). When you go out for a meal of any kind with children having additional needs it can be very difficult, so having someone so sincere and helpful it totally made today experience so much easier. Huge thank you to this lovely lady

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Libbys21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swallowgm, General Manager at Swallow Brewers Fayre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2020

Hi Libbys21,

Thank you for your kind feedback! Natasha was over the moon when she realised she had such a positive influence on your visit.

On behalf of myself, Tasha and the rest of the team we would like to thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards

Paul Beales
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2020

Had lunch on Thursday and had the value meals and was so shocked at the quality and quantity of food for the price!! It definitely makes me want to return and eat off the main menu. It was also very COVID safe and good instructions. We felt at ease and had a lovely waitress serve us. Well done.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Sasspot1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swallowgm, General Manager at Swallow Brewers Fayre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2020

Hi Sarah,

I was really pleased to read your feedback especially the safety aspect as myself and the team have worked hard to ensure that we have a safe environment for all our guests to enjoy.

Thanks again!

Paul Beales
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2020 via mobile

I recently visited this establishment mid journey with some family of mine, we were greeted and seated immediately upon entry with the best possible customer service you could ask for. Did not have to wait long for our waitress to arrive (didn't get Her name but she was amazing) the food was great and reasonably priced which is a rarity nowadays. I will certainly be coming back so thank you to all the staff for a wonderful visit

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Missfoody921234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swallowgm, General Manager at Swallow Brewers Fayre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2020

Hi Michelle,

I was overjoyed to read your feedback, It means so much to myself and the team when guests take time out to leave such great feedback.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Paul Beales
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2020 via mobile

We absolutely love this pub and the atmosphere it provides. We were very pleased that all the staff were following the covid guidlines. The staff were very good at explaining to each customer the rules and regulations relating to covid. We both felt very safe and throughly enjoyed our evening. Keep up the good work team Swallow!

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank amberh840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swallowgm, General Manager at Swallow Brewers Fayre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2020

Hi Amber H,

Thanks for taking the time to review your visit, Myself and the team really appreciate your feedback and look forward to you visiting us again soon.

Kind Regards

Paul Beales
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Swallow Brewers Fayre also viewed

 

Been to Swallow Brewers Fayre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.